Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 328 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    328reviews

    • 5 Stars
      212
    • 4 Stars
      61
    • 3 Stars
      25
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      15

    Candlewood

    By

    August 08, 2015

    I did not enjoy my stay at this candlewood, The carpet was nasty, there was no wash cothes in the room, had to go to the front desk to get some, the lady only want to give me two, for that night and non for the next morning. The ice maker did not work, Wented to the front desk for Ice they lady give me about 12 piece in a freeze bags, I explain to her that it was not making ice. Monday morning around 1030 the housekeeper open up my room door while I we was still in bed. I was very unhappy wityh my stay but my Husband and I made the best of it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Stay

    By

    August 05, 2015

    platinumelite

    Nice hotel. Was very quiet and room was clean. Hotel staff very friendly. On site free laundry room is great for long stays.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceptional Staff

    By

    August 05, 2015

    Everything was very organized and clean. The location is extremely beneficial for my business in the area and the value is just plain incredible. I requested a 1st floor and were flexible enough to get one (which will come in handy during this week. I do have to highlight an employee that was a complete God Send. Her name was Jasmine, during my stay I didn't know during check in I had contracted a disease that got complicated during my stay. Jasmine was always polite and very attentive prior to this (even when my room card did not work she personally escorted me with a new card and verified everything was okay) but when I was forced to call an ambulance and go to the hospital she showed genuine concern on my way out and waited after her shift when I had let her know I was returning. Although the shuttle was out of range to pick me up from the hospital she offered to re-reimburse my taxi fare to the hotel (which I preferred not to do but was very thankful for). She helped me through each step where I could not walk and creatively got a rolling chair at the lack of a wheel chair to get me to my room. She made sure I had at least a soup and liquids during my hard time where walking 2 feet was like walking 2 miles. I would like for her to get recognized for her over and beyond effort in my time of need with no one else to assist me. These acts from complete strangers that happen to be your employee change the world and the thoughts of many. As long as she is employed with your company I will gladly continue to reserve in the CandleWood in BWI no matter the cost! Thank you

    Read More
    Read Less

    EXCELLENT HOTEL

    By

    August 05, 2015

    club

    Great room, great staff, great shuttle service! Utilized the Stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    Like a Candle in the Wind

    By

    August 03, 2015

    Very nice stay convenient to BWI airport. Staff is excellent. Facility first class

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay

    By

    August 03, 2015

    club

    Room was clean, comforatble and quiet. While checking in it began to rain and they even offered an umbrella to get use while retriving my luggage!

    I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Baltimore area!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient

    By

    August 02, 2015

    club

    Candlewood suites is convenient to BWI airport and

    the light rail service into downtown Baltimore, will

    stay again in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    My stay

    By

    July 30, 2015

    The property was nice and everybody was kind but during the three nights we were there, no one came to clean our room during our stay which is very disappointing since we weren't really in our rooms until late at night. So it would have been better if my room was cleaned while I was away

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 01, 2015
    Good Afternoon Everett270288, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us so we can better improve our service. As a part of our brand we only offer housekeeping services once per week to make our hotel affordable to our guests. We do however will clean on a request basis at the time of check-in. We apologize you were not informed at check-in and will use this feedback to re-train the staff. Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Review

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    Pretty good for the price. Lot of bang for the buck

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    Above expectations. Great shuttle service to hotel. I would recommend this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    AMAZING! HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    I am very picky when it comes to hotels, especially ones I've never stayed at before.
    However, this particular location is AMAZING!!! The ONLY thing I missed here was they did not have a swimming pool, but being able to do my laundry free of charge made up for it. ;)
    The entire staff that I personally dealt with was just fabulous! So very nice and always willing to help.
    There are a few grocery stores around, but go to the front desk and ask them for directions to the Food Lion. They also have a CVS, Dunkin Donuts and a few other places in that area :) One stop shop! :)
    The ONLY complaint I have was AFTER we checked out. We also reserved and paid for my parents a room for the week and they wanted to stay a couple of extra days. So I used our points and extended their stay.
    The lady at the front desk said to tell them to come to desk early Thursday morning and have their room key rescanned and they would be able to stay in the same room.
    I passed the info along to my mom and Thursday early morning, July 23rd, my mom went to the front and the lady that was there(not anyone that I had personally dealt with or my mother either until that morning) was so nasty to her. Just plain rude. In fact, she told my mom she "would have to pay for those additional two days and that she didnt have time to deal with her and she needed to come back later because she was business with check outs".
    She never even looked up my mom's reservation. She was so nasty, in fact, that my mom called me (we live in NYC) and got me out of bed. I called immediately to the front desk and spoke with that lady and she was nasty to me on the phone. She is so lucky I wasn't there face to face with her. I wish I would have gotten her name. She was the only one on duty at that time that morning. Another employee came in around 8 a.m. and she was super nice to my mom when she went back up there. So, Im hoping management sees this and looks at who was on the schedule that morning and deals with her. If she cannot be nice to guests, then she does not need to be employed there. I don't take too well to people being disrespectful to a 63 year old lady, especially when that lady is my mother.
    My ratings for this hotel is based solely on those people that I had personal contact with and with our stay. It has nothing to do with Ms. Nastiness. If it did, I would have given a very bad review, but it pays to be honest and fair and I cannot blame the entire staff because of one jerk.
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is picky about cleanliness, comfort, and great staffing! With the one exception, everything and everyone was fabulous! Wonderful place to stay. Quiet, affordable and great rooms and comfy beds. :)

    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    July 27, 2015

    Plenty of space for me to spread out. The room was hot when I first got into it, but I cranked up the AC and it immediately cooled down.

    Read More
    Read Less