Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 123 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    123reviews

    • 5 Stars
      97
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    安い旅行向き

    By

    February 23, 2015

    ホテルから、食事を提供する設備はなく、ホテル内の小さなコンビニを利用するだけでは大いなる不足あり。近くに、Walmartがあることから、これを利用すればこの問題はなし。
    安く家族旅行をするには向いているホテル。
    一方、ビジネス用としては適しているとはいえません。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 23, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us. The Candlewood Suites is an extended stay hotel which is designed for long term guests. Each room offers a full kitchenettes which is equipped with a two burner stove, microwave, dishwasher, full size refrigerator and all your dishes and silverware. There are many restaurants and stores in the area where you may shop or eat out. Regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value

    By

    February 23, 2015

    club

    Excellent value for business trip. Very nice room, great location. friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 23, 2015
    Dear Pamela, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites Waukegan. We are pleased to hear that you found and excellent value for you business trip. I will be sure to convey your thoughts to my team members regarding their friendliness. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Best regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable accommodations

    By

    February 05, 2015

    club

    We were a family of three staying in town for our son's graduation from the Navy. He got to come back and relax in our cozy home-away-from-home with the family. We enjoyed the location as it was very close to the base. I was disappointed with no continental breakfast, we would have had to purchase from the convenience store and prepare in our room; that was kind of cheesy for how nice the hotel is.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 06, 2015
    Dear Proud Parents, I am so happy to hear that you were able to spend some time with your son after his graduation. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed about breakfast. We do not offer a complimentary breakfast because all our rooms have kitchenettes which includes a full size refrigerator, 2 burner stove, microwave and dishes and silverware, so that you may truly feel at home. We Look forward to having you stay with us again. Best regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Air handling needs improvement.

    By

    December 31, 2014

    This would have been a higher rating except for the air handling. Victims of poor design. One of us was very ill from food poisoning and the odors lingered for days.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 02, 2015
    Dear Easygoer, I am sorry that your wife was so ill during your stay with us. I hope that she is feeling better. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member choosing to stay with us us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Warm regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close