Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 237 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    237reviews

    • 5 Stars
      188
    • 4 Stars
      35
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Great Stay on The Great Lakes

    By

    June 02, 2016

    Staff and property were FAB!! Phil at the desk and Rosa in housekeeping as well as all of the front office staff,very helpful and professional!! Keep up the good work!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 12, 2016
    Dear JR896: Thank you for your Fabulous comments on my team. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Waukegan, IL area. Best regards, Robie Sustayta Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location

    By

    May 31, 2016

    First time staying here. I visit Waukegan for business every week from California. My usual place was booked so I decided to give this place a try. I loved the desk and the roominess.

    What would make this place awesome would be if they had more free weights in the gym. Dumbbells from 10# to 60# OR if they were to partner with either LA Fitness or Fit Nation for complimentary passes. I would definitely consider making this place my go-to for all business travel.

    Thanks!
    Keith

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 12, 2016
    Dear Keith: Thank you for your feedback. The Candlewood Suites Waukegan is actually adding a wonderful dumb bell set with an adjustable bench in our fitness center. We anticipate this addition being in place the week of June 13, 2016. Best regards, Robie Sustayta Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    May 31, 2016

    club

    Great location and up-to-date hotel. Would stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome !!

    By

    May 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    Very great experience. They let me add my boyfriend to the reservation so he could check in a head of me. Very pleasant- room was spacious

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 12, 2016
    Dear Cyndi19681949: Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your suite. Best regards, Robie Sustayta Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice experience - Nice service - Nice accommodations

    By

    May 17, 2016

    club

    Very helpful staff giving us assistance with the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 12, 2016
    Dear Navymom19: Thank you for your feedback. I will share with my entire team. Best regards, Robie Sustayta Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Frequent guest.

    By

    May 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    Go to this property and others frequently for business travel. The people are great, the service is excellent and we love the value we get, Hard to beat it!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 12, 2016
    Dear macleaner: Thank you for your feedback and the five star review. Best regards, Robie Sustayta Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood

    By

    May 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    this was my third stay with Candlewood, i was pleased with the stay, i am a IHG Rewards member and was not acknowledged at all, this was dissappointing to me.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Love it!

    By

    May 02, 2016

    This hotel is simply amazing!!! It's clean, cozy, and affordable. I was a little disappointed about not having a pool but the shopping area surrounding the hotel made up for it. (:

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Dear Shalaye: Thank you for the 5 star review. I will pass your wonderful comments on to my entire team. Best regards, Robie Sustayta Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel

    By

    May 01, 2016

    This is the first time staying at this hotel. I travel to this area 3-4 times annually and am happy to find a hotel I can now comfortably return to... The staff here were excellent.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Dear Motrbikr51: Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your return! Best regards, Robie Sustayta Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    April 26, 2016

    Absolutely no cons to report. Super comfy room including sleep amenities. Very well equipped. Very very clean. Staff were very accommodating. If I had the need to visit Great Lakes again I would choose to stay here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 28, 2016
    Dear Wendy G: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Waukegan, IL area. Best regards, Robie Sustayta Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    First time at this hotel chain

    By

    April 26, 2016

    A positive experience over all. This being a on the fly decision I was very pleased with how my hotel choice turned out.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 01, 2016
    Dear Isthiswill: We are glad to hear that your first experience with the Candlewood Suites brand had a positive impact. We look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you to the Waukegan area. Best regards, Robie
    Read More
    Read Less

    Front office staff behavior needs to improve

    By

    April 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    Front office staff behavior needs to improve
    House keeping needs to be scheduled as promised.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 28, 2016
    Dear Prdnbi: Thank you for your feedback. I was sorry and shocked to hear that you feel the front office staff's behavior needs to improve. We receive an abundance of feedback on how courteous, helpful and friendly our front desk team is and the exemplary customer service they provide. Best regards, Robie Sustayta Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less