Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 156 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    156reviews

    • 5 Stars
      126
    • 4 Stars
      21
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Comfortable Bed, Large Desk with Executive Chair

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    This room meets the needs of the business person on the go. The room provides a large desk and comfortable executive chair in order to work at in the evenings. The bed is comfortable and has a large modern bathroom.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Time

    By

    July 25, 2015

    Pleasant stay, Very clean room, Higher end decor,The staff was top notch,
    Two things I would have liked to have is wi-fi with a stronger signal as I was on 3rd floor and like to stream my netflix movies and could not do that. Also a pool or at least a hot tub would have been pleasant..

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wow, loved it!

    By

    July 24, 2015

    club

    Our first stay at the Candlewood Suites was a pure delight. It is more like having your own apartment than being in a hotel. I liked the independence to get towels as needed, use a real kitchen, have a totally separate bedroom and living area with a large bathroom. Free washers and driers while you exercised was awesome!! The staff was so kind and accommodating and the honor system in the little 'store area' made me feel valued and respected. I will always look for Candlewood while traveling now. And the Waukegan location is so quiet but convenient compared to the busier areas around Gurnee.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Highly recommend staying at Candlewood suites

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    We stayed at this hotel the last two times we came to visit our son at Great Lakes Naval base. Wish we would have known about it when we came down for his graduation. Would highly recommend staying here for anyone that is going to be in the Waukegan area. Not to far away from Great Lakes Naval base, Gurnee Mills mall, Six Flaggs or Chicago area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Dear Lori, Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites Waukegan. We are happy to hear that you have been able to visit your your son at the base and have found a home away from home. We look forward to your next visit and thank your son for their service. Warm regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 19, 2015

    club

    Bed were comfortable, suite kitchen was awesome. They even delivered flowers I ordered to our suite while we were away, made for a great surprise

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Dear Polabear, Thank you choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites. It was a great pleasure taking care of you and your special request. I am glad to hear that it was a great surprise! We hope that you will choose to stay with us the next time that you are in the Waukegan area. Best regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great price for a great room

    By

    July 19, 2015

    For the quality of room given, the pricing was very affordable. Great overall experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Dear Irv, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member and choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites. We Are happy to hear that you had a great overall experience. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Waukegan area. Best regards, Amy Dow Operation Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    My Stay

    By

    July 14, 2015

    The only complaints I had were, the bathroom trash can wasn't emptied when we got there and there wasn't a bath mat in the bathroom.

    We love staying at Candlewood Suites so I can cook and save money eating out every day. I also love checking out the movies and games.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Dear KMK1971, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards club member and choosing to stay with us. I would like to apologize for the issues that you experienced when you checked in. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and your comments will be looked into immediately. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Staff, BUT

    By

    July 11, 2015

    club

    The room was very nice & comfortable. The staff, especially the manager were very friendly, helpful, & awesome! The major complaint I had was that there is no housekeeping (except for very long stays) & was not informed of this prior to checking in... Trash was pileing up up in room & no one could give me an answer what to do with it... After 3 days there should have been someone at a minium to take out the trash, or explain to us what to do with it. For the price we paid for the 3 days of stay, I expected better service. Will not be back..

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Dear Uberterrific, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites. I am glad to hear that you found your room nice and comfortable and the staff friendly. The Candlewood Suites is an extended stay hotel and is designed to give our guests a "Home away from Home" atmosphere. We give weekly housekeeping services to our guests who stay 7 days or more. Please except our sincere apologies for not being informed of the hotel's amenities. Best regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another Great Stay

    By

    July 09, 2015

    platinumelite

    I think the best compliment you can pay to a company or service is continued service... and after last year's visit to the area and staying here there was no doubt we'd be booking the same thing again this year. And after this year's stay I can confidently say if we return to the Waukegan area this again will be our hotel of choice.

    The suite is perfect for a family of 4 who is looking for a little home away from home with a bedroom for mom and dad and a kitchen/refrigerator for cooking a small meal and keeping leftovers.

    We are pretty self sufficient and do not need a lot of amenities or services when on vacation but any time we did interact with the staff they were always very pleasant and helpful.

    All in all... another great stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    Dear Nick and Amy, Thank you for being an IHG Platinum member and choosing to stay with us again. We are happy to hear that we are your home away from home when coming to the Waukegan area. We hope that you had an enjoyable vacation, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you come and visit. Best regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, friendly, comfortable

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    This Candlewood Suites was very comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    Dear Dave, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member and choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites Waukegan. We are delighted to hear that you found us to be comfortable and clean. It was our pleasure to serve you. Regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good place for Navy Boot Camp graduation

    By

    July 02, 2015

    club

    No complaints at all. Great value, clean and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Dear NavyDad, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member and choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a great value, clean and comfortable. Please visit us again. Regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceded our expectations

    By

    June 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    We've never used Candlewood Suites before in the IHG network when we have traveled, and I was pleasantly surprised. We plan on using Candlewood the next time we travel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Dear Shari L, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member and choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with the Candlewood brand and will be using them again in the future. Please come and stay with us again in the future. regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close