Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 401 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

401reviews

  • 5 Stars
    198
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    27

Did not meet expectations

By

27 July 2015

club

We stayed for two nights. Housekeeping did not come to clean the rooms. Garbage sat in our room, we needed towels. Air conditioning was loud, as in it sputtered and would spat out like a steam train. We could not take the noise the las night and decided not leave it off. We woke up in sweat.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Thank you for your recent review on the Crowne Plaza Concord. Reviewing commentary on our hotel from our guests helps us serve you better. Upon reading your review with regards to the room air conditioning and housekeeping issue mentioned, I was sorry to learn we did not live up to your expectations. I apologize for any inconvenience caused, however please know many action steps have been taken to prevent a similar poor experience. I would also encourage you to reach out to us directly should you feel these issues are still unresolved. We want to make it right with you. The vast majority of our guests do not experience these poor conditions you noted, however we do give your comments top priority in addressing. Thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back in the future should you reconsider out hotel. Justin Saylor / Director of Rooms / Crowne Plaza Concord
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay in Concord

By

24 July 2015

club

the rooms are comfortable and the common areas are quite nice do to being under a roof
internet is a bit troubled but works most of the time
i will stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Larger Beds. Great Value

By

22 July 2015

club

We stayed here as a family of 4 to visit San Francisco. We used BART to get in to the city and loved the value of staying here versus in the city. With free parking and Wifi, we cut about $75 of of the daily cost of staying in a hotel. Plus the base cost was less than city based hotels. The interior ambience of the hotel was gorgeous with the banquet area being very inviting and stylish. The swimming pool was closed by the state for some reason. That was a little disconcerting, but everything else was fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for Concord

By

22 July 2015

club

Sorja and Kathryn are excellent at the front desk, ,as I am sure everyone is. The staff is very attentive. They don't charge for parking like some of the other hotels do. Rooms are clean and fresh. We didn't use the pool and hot tub, but they looked inviting

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel - great value

By

21 July 2015

I stayed in the hotel for 5 days for a business trip. I stayed there before. The hotel is great. My room was very clean. Room is equipped with a refrigerator and a microwave as well a coffee maker. The courtyard is very nice and beautiful. The atmosphere is very relaxing. Staff are helpful. For the price that I paid, it is definitely worth every penny comparing with other hotels in the area.
I definitely will stay in the Crowne Plaze next time when I am in town.

I'd like to have Crowne Plaza in Hayward, CA area.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best hotel I've stayed at.

By

20 July 2015

club

The Good:
Room was clean and close to my destination. Unique hotel layout with nice foyer. Foyer has a pool and stream with fish.

The Bad:
Not enough outlets in the room.
Foyer is loud and can be heard in your room.
Bed was uncomfortable and not level. I ended up sleeping with my head at the foot of the bed.
No free breakfast.
Expensive for what you get.
Nothing in walking distance except a Taco Bell.
Gym was closed when I stayed.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Thank you for your recent review on the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to let us and others know about your experience at our property. After reading your comments with regards to the outlets, bed, breakfast, price value, among other notes made, I was sorry to see we missed your expectations. Please know any specific items mentioned are addressed immediately and given top priority to ensure a similar poor experience is not repeated. Likewise, we also share your review with the management and staff so the appropriate actions steps can be taken. Currently our fitness center is being renovated which is expected to be open in just a couple of weeks. In the meantime we have made ready complimentary passes for our guests to use at Anytime Fitness directly across the street from the hotel. If I can be of any other assistance to you in this matter to ensure your satisfaction please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Justin Saylor / Director of Rooms / Crowne Plaza Concord
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Helpful Staff

By

17 July 2015

platinumelite

Very helpful, friendly staff. Bathrooms are small and not very new, but everything was in great condition and clean. Breakfast was extremely overpriced for the food on the buffet.

Read More
Read Less

Could have been much better

By

16 July 2015

club

The bedding needed to be changed. Called front desk request the linen to be changed. Told there was no one there to do so. Offered me to change rooms. Requested they bring me the linen I would change the myself. Person brought linen to me and 2 pillows. Brought me 2 fitted sheets only. the sheet size was king my bed was a queen size. I slept in the chair.

Next day I requested the linen to be changed again. Stains on the linen. Person came in and changed linen. Very professional very nice person. That night was good.

Mixed emotions about recommending this resort to someone. The breakfast eggs was cold and crusty.

Exercise room under construction

Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2015
Thank you for your recent review on the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to let us and others know about your experience at our property. After reading your comments with regards to the housekeeping service you noted I was sorry to see we missed your expectations. Please know any specific items mentioned are addressed immediately and given top priority to ensure a similar poor experience is not repeated. Likewise, we also share your review with the management and staff so the appropriate actions steps can be taken. If I can be of any other assistance to you in this matter to ensure your satisfaction please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Justin Saylor / Director of Rooms / Crowne Plaza Concord
Read More
Read Less

Staff was nice and helpful

By

15 July 2015

not a pleasant stay. serious maintenance needed. Staff was very nice friendly and attentive. Very nice fish pond. Good parking available. Hotel shuttle provides ground transportation to BART so good access to San Francisco within an hour without dealing with traffic.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2015
Thank you for your recent review on the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to let us and others know about your experience at our property. After reading your comments with regards to the overall condition of the hotel I was sorry to see we missed your expectations with respect to the maintenance concern you noted. Please know any specific items mentioned are addressed immediately and given top priority to ensure a similar poor experience is not repeated. However, I was glad to see you found our staff attentive and helpful. If I can be of any other assistance to you in this matter to ensure your satisfaction please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Justin Saylor / Director of Rooms / Crowne Plaza Concord
Read More
Read Less

Trip to the Bay Area

By

14 July 2015

club

Hotel has been updated and is much improved. The guest room we had was very comfortable and clean. The hotel staff members were wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

14 July 2015

club

The rooms are well-decorated and maintained. The staff is friendly, and the food is delicious. The pool is lovely.

Read More
Read Less

Airport noise

By

13 July 2015

platinumelite

Our room faced the airport, it was very loud making it hard to sleep.

Read More
Read Less