Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 175 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

175reviews

  • 5 Stars
    94
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great staff, great hotel

By

April 11, 2016

club

The staff really make this hotel great. They really went above and beyond to make sure that my stay was as comfortable as possible. My flight into Kathmandu was delayed for a day and a half, but the hotel still had a car waiting to pick me up at the airport. Also, they made sure that someone was there to pick up my delayed luggage. Their customer service was the best I've ever seen.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu ! It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel product and services. We are truly grateful for your wonderful comments for the hotel, team and services. We at Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu are committed to consistently provide warm, efficient and comfortable stay experience to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Read More
Read Less

My Stay at Crowne Plaza Soaltee KAthmandu

By

April 04, 2016

Overall experience was very good, The staff is courteous and professional. The property is best one in Kathmandu.
Health Club needs modernization.
I would recommend this property to my friends and colleagues.
I would surely come back.

Vishwajit

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your comments following your recent stay here at the Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu. Your comments are of utmost importance for us, because meeting guest’s expectations is our main goal and we try to do our best to create excellent service for you and make your stay perfect. We continuously strive to improve upon our existing standards and guest feedback helps us immensely to measure our progress in our quest of providing luxury hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to deliver the Soaltee Crowne Plaza Experience. Warm Regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good manners

By

March 30, 2016

Stayed only two nights, not much to comment, however, overall, it's a good hotel to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 05, 2016
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu ! We appreciate that you took the time to share your comments following your recent stay here at the Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu. Your comments are of utmost importance for us, because meeting guest’s expectations is our main goal and we try to do our best to create excellent service for you and make your stay perfect. Thank you again once again for your valuable feedback, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon. Warm Regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Kathmandu

By

March 27, 2016

Reasonable, not memorable
Avoid unless no options
Service is rather poor
Property is ok

Posted byHotelStaff
March 31, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to review our hotel. It is indeed a matter of immediate concern to know about your dissatisfaction in regards to our services, please accept my apologies since we have not been able to deliver what you expected. Please be rest assured that this has been addressed and I will personally ensure a corrective action for the same. Once again I thank you for your business and look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

March 16, 2016

club

Like the hotel facilities except swimming pool which is under renovation. Last year also it was under renovation. Need more starters in Kakori.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2016
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your comments following your recent stay here at the Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu. Your comments are of utmost importance for us, because meeting guest’s expectations is our main goal and we try to do our best to create excellent service for you and make your stay perfect. Rest assured your comments have been noted and have been take up with the team at the hotel. We continuously strive to improve upon our existing standards and guest feedback helps us immensely to measure our progress in our quest of providing luxury hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to deliver the Soaltee Crowne Plaza Experience. Warm Regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Good comfortable stay

By

March 15, 2016

club

Overall stay and food was very good. Room service and laundry services were very good. Swimming pool was under maintenance, Spa services and ambience can be improved.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Glad that you liked our services. This is something which are always praised by our guests. Guest satisfaction is of our utmost importance and we will continuously strive for the best. Wish to serve you again in the near future. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and cool place

By

March 06, 2016

club

This is a great place to be. The fact that they have a huge compound wall is provides you the confidence to walk out at night even if it is cold outside. The staff are polite as much as possible. The furniture is slightly outdated in the room; but it not actually worth a complaint. They even have a few shops inside the hotel for some last minute shopping.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu and thank you for your encouraging and supportive review! It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased we were able to make your holiday a memorable success. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and sincere thank you for your kind words. We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again and assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

February 29, 2016

club

Excellent hotel in the heart of Kathmandu. Well appointed rooms though sound isolation on the lower floor was poor. Could not slept because of the noise from the wedding/party area.

Internet should have been included in the room charges as it is a more common norm around the world. Looks to me something of stone age when you still have to pay internet charges separately.

Compared to other hotels in Kathmandu, this hotel is better overall and could be the best if aforementioned issues are fixed.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work hard to make your every experience pleasant at our hotel and we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and facilities offered at the hotel. We will take care about your valuable feedback on your next visit. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 28, 2016

I had a wonderful time in this property. Terrific view and service makes it a delightful experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Glad that you liked our services and our gardens, this is something which are always praised by our guests. Guest satisfaction is of our utmost importance and we will continuously strive for the best. Wish to serve you again in the near future. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Read More
Read Less

good

By

February 23, 2016

club

good stay and nice staff property is good service needs improvement

Posted byHotelStaff
February 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu ! Thank you for your visit to Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu and taking out time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate the same. It is heartening that you liked the hotel and our services. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Read More
Read Less

Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis

By

February 23, 2016

Schön gelegenes Crowne Plaza Hotel mit einem guten Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis. Sehr zuvorkommendes Personal.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu ! We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your kind words of appreciation about our colleagues. The team takes great pride in the service they provide and we believe, it is the small details, which make the big difference and drive us towards perfection. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great FOOD

By

February 20, 2016

club

Very pleasant stay. Good food and efficient service staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu ! It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel product and services. We are truly grateful for your wonderful comments for the hotel, team and services. We at Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu are committed to consistently provide warm, efficient and comfortable stay experience to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Read More
Read Less