Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee

Hotel Front Desk: 977-1-4273999

Hotel Fax: 977-1-4272205

Hotel Email: reservation@scp.com.np

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Tribhuvan International Airport (KTM)

- Distance from hotel: 5.59 MI/ 9 KM South West l

- Tribhuvan International Airport - New Baneshwor - Thapathali- Tripureshwor- Teku- Kalimati- Soalteemode- Soaltee Crowne Plaza

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Parking of vehicle either by the owner or by the car valet of hotel and is entirely at owner's risk.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 55 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

55reviews

  • 5 Stars
    29
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

比较失望的一次入住体验

By

July 28, 2014

酒店外观设旗子及花园效果整体比较好,但房间内设施和配备相较中国国内的皇冠假日差了很多,进了房间就比较失望,入住的感受不好。酒店外观设旗子及花园效果整体比较好,但房间内设施和配备相较中国国内的皇冠假日差了很多,进了房间就比较失望,入住的感受不好。

Read More
Read Less

Nice Ambiance

By

July 24, 2014

i feel good in my stay at hotel..
its having nice ambiance and very good landscaping ..
the Swimingpool is nice.
The food is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 21, 2014

Hotel services and staff responsiveness was very good for any field like pool, room service, guest relations executive , so my suggestion to all if you have any visit in nepal, do stay in Soaltee.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay in Kathmandu

By

July 09, 2014

Excellent place to stay. My ratings show my review. Suggestion to the hotel is that in some of the areas, they need to attend renovation.

Read More
Read Less

Smelly rooms and old furniture

By

July 07, 2014

club

They put us in very smelly rooms with a bad view that you dont expect form 5 stars hotel then they moved us to a less smelly rooms with better view.

We got at least 3 times of mistakes and complications by the reception staff during and after changing the rooms.

In general we wanted to spend a quality time after 2 weeks of budget travelling in Nepal but we found that we spent a more pleasant and comfort time at the Boudha Stupa area at a budget hotel which was even 70% cheaper than Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

home away from home

By

June 29, 2014

platinumelite

Great hote thank you to Mr. RANA who took ca r e of us.

Read More
Read Less

Immense Pleasure

By

June 25, 2014

club

Must visit hotel. The best option to choose in Kathmandu. The flavor of 5 Star is bets matched with personalized attention. I have been here multiple times and have no interest in even trying anything else. The food option and taste and the ambience while you eat or drink or jive is excellent. The rooms have a beautiful feel with freshest flowers from their own gardens. I just dig it here...!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Ambience for a Holiday

By

June 23, 2014

Enjoyed my stay within the complex. It has everything you may want for spending a quite weekend away from the city life.

Read More
Read Less

my stay at Crowne Plaza Soaltee, Kathmandu Nepal

By

June 23, 2014

will consider Crowne Plaza Soaltee, Kathmandu for future visit

Read More
Read Less

peaceful ambience,comfortable bed, and nice staff.

By

June 20, 2014

my first impression of this hotel was that it might not match the other Crowne Plaza hotels as the lobby design does not match the grandeur of its building exterior. The courtesy of two staff, front desk manager, Ms Mona and F

Read More
Read Less

Must visit once the property has been renovated

By

June 19, 2014

This is a landmark hotel and an oasis in the bustling city of Kathmandu. The property is really old and thankfully it is being renovated.. the interim period is not one which is recommended to visit..unless you enjoy the noise and the issues of overflowing of bathrooms..

However, once it is renovated with modern bathrooms, amenities.. it will be the best in Kathmandu... the service of staff in these demanding times is good and management is keeping a brave front..

Before you book, must check if they have completed the renovation.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Team

By

June 11, 2014

The entire Team, headed by Mr Mendiratta was wonderful. Thank You for the lovely stay - Keep up the Good Work....

Read More
Read Less