Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 124 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

124reviews

  • 5 Stars
    65
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

Beautiful experience

By

03 agosto 2015

club

Overall just a beautiful experience, my reviewsays it all and would like to visit again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

26 julio 2015

Fantastic staff who make you feel at home and cared for. The hotel is getting a little old but the staff do a great job of keeping it looking good. The Bar is a little expensive for the country and there are plenty of outside options for a drink should you need.

Read More
Read Less

Bathrooms

By

22 julio 2015

We (from India) are not used to dry toilets. This requirement can be checked in advance and bath rooms with faucet or alternatively, a bucket and mug can be provided. Also the normal water level in the closet is very high which is unusual.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

19 julio 2015

club

Good location
Good friendly service
Swimming pool not operational after earthquake

Read More
Read Less

Dated infrastructure

By

14 julio 2015

The staff are very polite, friendly and efficient. The restaurants offer a good service, selection and great food. The hotel is a let down somewhat as far as rooms and bathrooms are concerned- old / unkept. The gym wasn't working either.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 julio 2015
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! We are thankful to you for your patience and taking out time and making us aware of your dissatisfaction thus providing us a great opportunity to improve our offerings. On a separate note, I am pleased to inform you of the fact that we are carrying out an on-going product improvement program within our hotel so that we are better able to serve the needs of our discerning travelers. At the mean time we are delighted to know that you found our team very polite, friendly and efficient. It has always been our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best. The team at Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu looks forward to providing you with a much better experience on your next visit. Warm Regards, Nalin Mandiratta General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome even after earthquake

By

29 junio 2015

Soaltee is the place to stay in Kathmandu even after or I suspect during an earthquake. The staff go out of your way to make you comfortable. It's like having an extended family that you really like. Can't wait to be back there again . . .

Posted byHotelStaff
09 julio 2015
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! Thank you for your wonderful comments. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our team’s efforts and takes the time to write about it. Your comments will be shared with our entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make us a leader in excellence. The team at the hotel looks forward to having you back with us and assure you of another great stay and dining experience. Warm regards, Nalin Mandiratta General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

19 junio 2015

Given all the recent events in Nepal, the dedication of the staff to make my stay memorial is truly amazing. The hotel itself is in a very sound condition, no signs of stress from what was a major earthquake.

The hotel is dated, but still manages to deliver a Crowne Plaza experience. The staff are tremendously helpful and take pride in their hotel and city.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 junio 2015
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! Thank you for your wonderful comments. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our team’s efforts and takes the time to write about it. Your comments will be shared with our entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make us a leader in excellence. The team at the hotel looks forward to having you back with us and assure you of another great stay and dining experience. Warm regards, Nalin Mandiratta General Manager
Read More
Read Less

It will take more than a 7.8 earthquake to slow this place down.

By

19 junio 2015

club

Namaste! In light of the recent earthquake's in Nepal which affected Kathmandu and neighboring areas, the Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee is a shining example of the resilience of its people and its businesses. As a first time mid-west U.S. traveler to Kathmandu...I was pleasantly surprised and impressed by the courteousness and attentiveness of the staff upon arrival. An appertif was served upon check-in. The bellhop staff promptly delivered my luggage to my room. The bar staff remembered my drink selection from the previous night and joked with me about my particulars. The choice of food for Dinner selection had a good variety of local native spicy dishes and let's call it "western-fusion" dishes....all very good. There is an onsite restaurant called Al Fresco which cater's to Italian tastes. The Location of the Soaltee is just a cab ride away for the International airport, Thamel, and other local attractions....just have them hail a cab for you. The hotel also has a nice fitness room/spa and other shops in the lower level...make sure you stop by before you leave. Bring money if you want Nepali kitsch, and be prepared to negotiate...although I also recommend just walking down the entrance road and you will be knee deep in the competitive Nepali tourist trade items...Pashmina's, singing bowls, ghurka kukri's...do your research. Bring money too if you want to play at the local casino...mahjong and some slot machines are the games of choice. Overall a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 junio 2015
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! Thank you for your wonderful comments. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our team’s efforts and takes the time to write about it. Your comments will be shared with our entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make us a leader in excellence. The team at the hotel looks forward to having you back with us and assure you of another great stay and dining experience. Warm regards, Nalin Mandiratta General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed it

By

27 mayo 2015

platinumelite

Loved it, enjoyed it !! Great Hospitality, decent location

Posted byHotelStaff
10 junio 2015
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! We are delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate our team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests. The team at the hotel looks forward to having you back with us and assure you of another great stay and dining experience. Warm regards, Nalin Mandiratta General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A safe haven during the earthquake

By

04 mayo 2015

club

I was in KTM when the earthquake hit - all flights were cancelled. I had to come back to the hotel, where Nalin, the AGM of Crowne Plaza and his little army saw to it that we were comfortable, well-fed and safe in the days that followed. A camp was set up, and we had blankets, hot food and cheerful faces all around, helping us to get over a shocking experience. Admire the team's ability to focus on the customer during trying times.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 mayo 2015
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. Nothing gives us more joy than to know that the team has delivered their best in exceeding your expectation, which is truly rewarding for all of us. Your feedback is indeed very encouraging for our team members to keep working hard to continue to exceed our guest’s expectations with genuinely warm and indigenous Nepalese Hospitality. Even though a lot of devastation has taken place in many areas, we are all extremely confident that the people of Nepal will get back to normal life soon, with faith and spirit to serve each other. we would also like to inform you that we have resumed our hotel operations since May 05 after all the guest safety and security requirements are checked thoroughly, as per International guidelines. We have also sanitized all the buildings and tested our security systems and hotel services. We have got the hotel buildings certified by external structural engineers and there are no structural damages to all buildings. It is our endeavor to ensure our guests are most comfortable and safe at all times. We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Kathmandu and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu in near future. Warm regards, Nalin Mandiratta General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

15 abril 2015

Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent v Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent v Excellent v Excellent v Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent

Read More
Read Less

A Mixed Experience!

By

09 abril 2015

The Good - generally courteous staff , good food and comfortable rooms
The Not-So-Good - swimming pool under an 'extended' maintenance with no prior information, ugly tents all over the lawns, a cramped, poorly lit gym in the basement

Posted byCustomerCare
20 abril 2015
Dear Atul27, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments online. We're glad to hear that the service you received and the food selection provided met your expectations. However, we're sorry that you did not find some of our facilities satisfactory. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves with. Your comments will be forwarded to the hotel for consideration of future upgrades. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Ivy A Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less