Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,3

based on 163 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

163reviews

  • 5 Stars
    88
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

Experience in Soalty

By

Февраль 02, 2016

club

Fantastic, It is value for money , the only problem is it is located far from the heart of the city

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

Февраль 01, 2016

club

I stayed in this hotel in November 2015 and January 2016. The experience was very satisfactory. The rooms, the restaurants, the staff behaviors and overall ambience were very good. I would be staying there in my future visits to Kathmandu.

Posted byHotelStaff
Февраль 03, 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu and thank you for your encouraging and supportive review! It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased we were able to make your holiday a memorable success. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and sincere thank you for your kind words. We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again and assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

Январь 29, 2016

platinumelite

Great staff, friendly and helpful.
Hotel is clean and an oasis with in busy Katmandu.
Good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
Январь 31, 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu ! We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your kind words of appreciation about our colleagues. The team takes great pride in the service they provide and we believe, it is the small details, which make the big difference and drive us towards perfection. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Read More
Read Less

Stay Experience

By

Январь 05, 2016

My stay at Soaltess has allways been a comfortable and memorable one but the housekeeping needs to be more alert as in my bathroom the shower area light was not working for 2 days.
Concierge service was pretty slow as I I had to wait for 30 minutes for my luggage to get in the room.

Breakfast was excellent and the room service and in room dining was great.

The staff at Soaltees is very friendly and accommodating and are allways willing to help the guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
Январь 10, 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! We thank you for your feedback shared with us. We are excited to know that you enjoyed staying with us and liked the hotel, team and services. We are pleased to hear kind words of appreciation for our team members, they feel encouraged and your feedback assures us that we are on the right path towards creating 'Great Hotels Guests Love'. Rest assured your comments have been noted and have been take up with the team at the hotel. We continuously strive to improve upon our existing standards and guest feedback helps us immensely to measure our progress in our quest of providing luxury hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to deliver the Soaltee Crowne Plaza Experience. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

First class service

By

Январь 04, 2016

platinumelite

We had 3 excellent days with our family, one of which lives in Kathmandu. From the moment we arrived we were treated as special guests and this continued for the whole time. The front desk staff were excellent which was led by the gentleman in charge who made a point of asking if everything was OK. The buffet breakfast was excellent and although the restaurants were delivering a limited service of lunch and Dinner due to fuel shortages the chef was able to cook food that we required if ordered in advance. All the staff were friendly and well trained to provide an excellent service.

Posted byHotelStaff
Январь 10, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work hard to make your every experience pleasant at our hotel and we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and facilities offered at the hotel. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. Your loyalty and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

Декабрь 28, 2015

club

Excellent Stay
Food is very costly
Toilet Flush System is worst...needs a upgrade

Posted byHotelStaff
Январь 05, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. It is very important for us to know that our guests enjoy an excellent stay with us. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue with renovations to products this year onwards, so the concern you have mentioned will be taken care of. We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Internet not working

By

Декабрь 21, 2015

club

Internet not working affected my work and it doesn't make sense for me to stay at a hotel where internet doesn't work in future.

Posted byHotelStaff
Январь 05, 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! We appreciate your valuable feedback on our product and services. It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction and truly apologize for the inconvenience caused. Feedback is an essential tool that we use in our business to ensure that we constantly monitor and align our operations to the expectations of our valued guests. Our commitment to investing in our products will continue this year as well. We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend in Kathmandu

By

Декабрь 16, 2015

I was with a colleague in New Delhi with a weekend layover. We decide to fly to Kathmandu to spend a couple days looking at the sights. We arrived on a Friday, easily got a tourist visa and headed to the hotel.

The hotel is on a beautiful property. The staff was very helpful the entire time - from ordering food, arranging local travel and especially with tourism packages. They actually have two tourist firms located in the lobby. The front office manager Mr. Sharma took special interest in making sure we had everything we needed.

The country is still recovering from the earthquake and lack of petrol, but the Nepalese are very resilient and wonderfully hospitable. If that isn't enough, the country is beautiful with lots of trekking opportunities.

Highly recommended to visit Kathmandu even for a weekend and high recommended to stay at the Crowne Plaza!

Posted byHotelStaff
Декабрь 23, 2015
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of hospitality and encourage you to choose our hotel for any future accommodation needs. We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager – UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Read More
Read Less

Great Ambience and good food

By

Декабрь 07, 2015

club

overall it was a comfortable stay at the crowne plaxa Kathmandu.

Posted byHotelStaff
Декабрь 18, 2015
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. Your feedback on our service is extremely encouraging for our team members to keep working hard to continue to exceed our guest’s expectations with genuinely warm and indigenous Nepalese Hospitality. We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm regards, Upaul Majumdar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Raed

By

Ноябрь 30, 2015

Comfortable bed and great service. recomended to stay in.

Posted byCustomerCare
Декабрь 10, 2015
Dear calcattawi, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for taking the time to share your comments. We are delighted to read that your overall stay was enjoyable and pleased that you found our beds comfortable. It was our pleasure taking care of you and we are already counting down to your next visit. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

Ноябрь 28, 2015

club

Good Hotel, service, location and food, Staff was with good knowledge. WIFI was very good and free.

Room service was on time.

Read More
Read Less

Great property and ambience

By

Ноябрь 27, 2015

club

tranquil and peaceful, a good and comfortable hotel with attentive staff. The fitness center was good and accessible.

Read More
Read Less