Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee

Hotel Front Desk: 977-1-4273999

Hotel Fax: 977-1-4272205

Hotel Email: reservation@scp.com.np

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Tribhuvan International Airport (KTM)

- Distance from hotel: 5.59 MI/ 9 KM South West l

- Tribhuvan International Airport - New Baneshwor - Thapathali- Tripureshwor- Teku- Kalimati- Soalteemode- Soaltee Crowne Plaza

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Parking of vehicle either by the owner or by the car valet of hotel and is entirely at owner's risk.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 108 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

108reviews

  • 5 Stars
    57
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    6

Disappointing for a Crowne Plaza

By

March 31, 2015

The breakfast and Italian restaurant staff were fabulous. Unfortunately, they did not fully offset the poor condition of the rooms and the obnoxious and useless concierge.

Read More
Read Less

Food quality

By

March 30, 2015

club

Include some more Local dishes
Include and mention Halal food for muslims also

Posted by HotelStaff
March 31, 2015
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! Thank you so much for pointing out the disappointing aspects of our services. It is feedback from esteemed guest like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for better services to our guest. Your feedback is most valuable to us and we have personally shared the same with the team. We’ll be honored if you could give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future where our team will leave no stone unturned to provide you a great experience with fond memories to cherish. Warm regards, Nalin Mandiratta General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall Good Experience

By

March 30, 2015

club

It was an amazing stay. Really good, friendly and caring staff. I would love to visit again and would recommend this place to my colleagues.

Posted by HotelStaff
March 31, 2015
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us recently. We are delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate our team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests. We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm regards, Nalin Mandiratta General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service

By

March 29, 2015

platinumelite

I was given an upgraded room due to being a Platinum Elite Member, however, the upgraded room did not suit our needs to include my wife, daughter and myself. The room only had a queen bed with a small sofa which could not accommodate my daughter. The guest relation’s individual offered us a standard room that had not been renovated and was in very poor condition, however, said she could provide another small bed in this room for my daughter. We then asked why couldn’t the small bed be placed in the upgraded room, as there was adequate space. She simply told us no without any explanation and any apparent desire to accommodate us any further. We decided to take the upgraded room as the standard room was in such poor condition, so for the next week my entire family and I slept on the queen bed.

During our stay I ordered a “Grilled Chicken Sandwich” at the Garden Café and was served a chicken salad sandwich on toasted bread. I informed the waiter that this is not “Grilled Chicken” as indicated on the menu and he just laughed and said the bread was grilled. This was the overall attitude of the service personnel that we encountered.

I am very disappointed at the overall customer service provided by the hotel staff and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted by HotelStaff
March 31, 2015
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! We appreciate you taking out time for your feedback. The inconvenience that you had experienced is indeed very disturbing. We have shared this with the department team members concerned and will ensure that this is not repeated. We view this very seriously and see it as an opportunity for us to improve our services reinforced through a refresher training initiative for our team members. Meanwhile allow me to assure you that corrective measures have been taken to avoid any future reoccurrence. We’ll be honored if you could give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future where our team will leave no stone unturned to provide you a great experience with fond memories to cherish. Warm regards, Nalin Mandiratta General Manager
Read More
Read Less