Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee

Hotel Front Desk: 977-1-4273999

Hotel Fax: 977-1-4272205

Hotel Email: reservation@scp.com.np

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Tribhuvan International Airport (KTM)

- Distance from hotel: 5.59 MI/ 9 KM South West l

- Tribhuvan International Airport - New Baneshwor - Thapathali- Tripureshwor- Teku- Kalimati- Soalteemode- Soaltee Crowne Plaza

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Parking of vehicle either by the owner or by the car valet of hotel and is entirely at owner's risk.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 115 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

115reviews

  • 5 Stars
    59
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

A safe haven during the earthquake

By

May 04, 2015

club

I was in KTM when the earthquake hit - all flights were cancelled. I had to come back to the hotel, where Nalin, the AGM of Crowne Plaza and his little army saw to it that we were comfortable, well-fed and safe in the days that followed. A camp was set up, and we had blankets, hot food and cheerful faces all around, helping us to get over a shocking experience. Admire the team's ability to focus on the customer during trying times.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

April 15, 2015

Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent v Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent v Excellent v Excellent v Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent

Read More
Read Less

A Mixed Experience!

By

April 09, 2015

The Good - generally courteous staff , good food and comfortable rooms
The Not-So-Good - swimming pool under an 'extended' maintenance with no prior information, ugly tents all over the lawns, a cramped, poorly lit gym in the basement

Posted by CustomerCare
April 20, 2015
Dear Atul27, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments online. We're glad to hear that the service you received and the food selection provided met your expectations. However, we're sorry that you did not find some of our facilities satisfactory. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves with. Your comments will be forwarded to the hotel for consideration of future upgrades. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Ivy A Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Very nice room, helpful staff but common comfort amenities missing

By

April 08, 2015

Overall experience was great, I loved the room and its bathroom but some details to consider:
The spa and the gym were extremely old
A high-standard hotel must provide free wi-fii

Posted by HotelStaff
April 12, 2015
Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us during your recent visit to Kathmandu. We have noted with concern your feed back on our health club and internet services and are addressing the same. On a separate note, We are pleased to inform you of the fact that we are carrying out an on-going product improvement program within our hotel so that we are better able to serve the needs of our discerning travelers. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Kathmandu. Warm regards, Nalin Mandiratta General Manager
Read More
Read Less