Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 417 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

417reviews

  • 5 Stars
    214
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    21

Allentown Center City

By

July 17, 2016

Hotel was OK, parking was $8 per day. I had dinner at the bar/lounge on the first night and had terrible service as the bartenders were more focused on chatting with some other customers. I had to constantly wave at the bartenders to order my dinner and get additional drinks. The second day I went to the lounge and the same bartenders were working so I decided to walk to another restaurant in the downtown area. The 3rd night had different bartenders but the service was similar to the 1st night (even though they were not the same bartenders). The hotel's bar/lounge could possibly sell more drinks/food if they hire more attentive bartenders. Other than the poor experience in the bar/lounge on 2 separate nights, the hotel itself was about average of what I expect as a Spire Elite member.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear 525les, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. As a center city hotel, we do have a city-owned garage where we have negotiated the best possible rate for our guests. In terms of the lounge, I apologize you were not satisfied with the service on 2 different occasions. This will be addressed with the lounge staff. Again, we thank you for sharing your feedback and for staying loyal to the IHG brand. Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

good service

By

July 15, 2016

club

I always enjoy staying at Holiday INN or express. I will continue to do so whenever I can use my rewards points or the price fits my budget.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy that we were able to meet your needs during your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again! Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfortable bed

By

July 13, 2016

club

We arrived late to the hotel and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The bed and the pillows were awesome! If we are ever in Allentown again, we will definitely consider returning to this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear kerry3072, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and rated us 4 stars, we sincerely appreciate it! Service is something our staff takes pride in, and we are happy that you were satisfied with your stay. Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Two week business stay

By

July 12, 2016

club

The staff were excellent. The hotel felt a little dull, like it needs new wallpaper/carpet or more lighting compared to a Holiday Inn Express. But the staff made the stay wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear RudolphK, Thank you so much for the kind review you left here for us, we sincerely appreciate the warm comments about our staff. As far as the hotel, we are pleased to announce our property will be undergoing a complete and total makeover in the coming months. We hope you will visit us again to check out the finished product! Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean and Great Service

By

July 07, 2016

club

We were in town for a travel ball tournament so it was a quick visit and we arrived late and had to leave early but was very impressed with the amenities offered. We arrived as a group with several check-ins at once and everything was handled quickly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Fleet87, We appreciate you taking the time to share you feedback online. We are happy you were pleased with your stay, and hope the next time a tournament is in Allentown you will visit us again! Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, clean

By

July 06, 2016

club

The staff was extremely courteous. The hotel was clean and had a nice appearance. We were there for a lacrosse tournament and it was definitely accessible.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

No hassle hotel experience

By

July 05, 2016

club

I was traveling with my Grandchildren. The hotel had plenty of things to keep them busy. They utilized the pool and in room internet access. The bar provided special requests. The room service was speedy, amazingly fast. The front dest was top notch.. My Grandchildren like the room dark and cold at night. The AC is so good and the window darkening curtains worked so well it was like a dark refrigerator. The morning we checked out I decided to utilize room service for breakfast. It arrived no more than 15 minutes after ordering.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Shelly 54, Wow! Thank you for this amazing 5 Star Review you left here for us! We are so grateful we were able to satisfy your needs and made you and your grandchildren feel comfortable. We hope the next time you visit Allentown, you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Desk staff

By

July 02, 2016

club

The front desk staff was excellent. Very friendly and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

thanks

By

July 01, 2016

club

Staff was helpful and efficient. Morning desk gentleman was unusually cheerful and pleasant. I was confused by the posting in the elevator of a page that seemed to indicate a breakfast bar. (I booked as an inexperienced traveler, and did not ask if complementary breakfast was available. I made a wrong assumption.) It would've been helpful to be reminded when I asked about breakfast that this was a restaurant rather than a complementary breakfast. I was on a non-urgent and non-hurried schedule, but we did have a schedule. I had a blind friend on my arm, and it would've saved us some time if we'd known that a free breakfast was elsewhere in the building or was not available on the premises. The sign in the elevator only made sense to my mind in the context of a breakfast bar--there were pictures of breakfast items and brands of breakfast food which I interpreted to mean a breakfast bar.
We had a pleasant stay when we were tired after a long day. Thank you.
third partys is supposed to be spelled " third party's " for one third party or " third parties' " for multiple third parties.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear valued guest, We appreciate the time you took to rate our hotel. We apologize for any confusion regarding breakfast. Our sister properties, Holiday Inn Express, are sometimes confused with full service Holiday Inn's. As a full service property, we have a restaurant and lounge. There are breakfast packages you can book, so next time it will be included in your stay. Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Allentown Holiday Inn June Tourney 2016

By

June 30, 2016

We were not impressed by unloading area and parking of hotel. The rooms could have been cleaner. A/C unit in room subpar. Room service ordered was 15 mins late. Not enough towels. Parking garage height allowance was not disclosed.

Bar was nice and Bar Manager and staff were very friendly. Food was decent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy your expectations were met at our bar. The staff is amazing and we are happy to hear you were impressed! As a center city property, we do have some challenges. We are going to be completely remodeling our hotel in the coming months, and the area around us is headed toward even more improvement. We hope you will visit us in the future! Sincerely, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff care

By

June 29, 2016

club

The staff was excellent. The food was great. The neighborhood was a bit scary and felt unsafe after the mugging.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are very sorry you had a bad experience by the PPL Center, as I explained this was an isolated incident and wish there was something more we could have done. We hope if you are ever in Allentown again you will give our hotel another try. Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

holiday inn allentown

By

June 29, 2016

Lobby and exterior of hotel needs serious updating. The lobby was very depressing.

Guest rooms were modern and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear jives22, Thank you for taking the to rate your stay. We are pleased to announce that the beginning of 2017 we are undergoing a complete renovation. We hope that you will come visit us again. Thank you, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less