Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
62%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.3

based on 50 reviews
62%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

50reviews

  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    5

Highly recomended

By

May 14, 2016

I had made an online reservation and upon my arrival,i encountered endless problems with my credit card
The manager came to my assistance and pursued every avenue to help me resolve the issue. She kept me calm and relaxed, complimentary drink and invited me to her office until she managed to resolve the issue with a smile.
the room ,restaurant,public areas were immaculate. and i had a wonderful experience all round
My gratitude and thanks to the the Manager and her great team

Posted byHotelStaff
May 22, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to give us your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that you found that the front desk helpfull, polite and efficient. We are looking forward to host you during your next visit in Ashkelon. thank you again and best regards, Evelyne Serero-Levy Guest relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Kalter Kaffee

By

February 19, 2016

In Israel gewoehnt man sich schnell an die ' andere Form' der Freundlichkeit. Einige Angestellte waren zuvorkommend, aber die meisten fuehlten sich offensichtlich gestoert durch die Anwesenheit der Gaeste.
Am deutlichsten wurde das beim Fruehstueck. Am ersten Tag war der Kaffee kalt und mit kalt meine ich Raumtemperatur. Am zweiten Tag gab es gar keinen Kaffee, auf Nachfrage sagte man uns, wir sollten die Beutel Nescafe nehmen und mit heissem Waser aufgiessen, was anderes gebe es nicht. Dann schliesslich kam doch noch eine Kanne Kaffee, aber leider wieder Nescafe. Ich habe mich geschaemt, da ich auch ein Zimmer fuer meinen Kollegen in diesem Hotel reserviert hatte.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2016
dear guest, Thank you for your time to write your feedback from your last stay. We are very sorry to read that we did not live up your expectations regarding the service during your stay - we can promise you that we took the matter very seriously in aim to improve the service. this behavior will change immediatly. Thanks again for your comments. Best regards, Evelyne Serero-Levy Guest relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

February 09, 2016

platinumelite

Location is great. I was surprised to find that Platinum elite members
of IHG do not have access to executive lounge. Internet connection
Was not consistent...it kept getting disconnected.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write your feedback with regards to your stay at the Holiday Inn Ashkelon and that you appreciated our location near the sea. pls be informed that we improved the internet connection in the hotel. Sorry for the executive lounge ! hope to see you soonv again at the Holiday Inn Ashkelon Evelyne Serero-Levy Guest relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

January 16, 2016

Nice Hotel, Well Situated, Professional and helpful Employees

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to give us your impressions from your stay at our hotel. It was our pleasure to host you at the Holiday Inn Ashkelon and we hope to see you again best regards, Evelyne Serero-Levy
Read More
Read Less

Bland in Ashkelon

By

January 13, 2016

I have visited Holiday Inn in 5 EU countries so I know the expectations the Holiday Inn expects, sadly this hotel falls far short of the HI standard.
1. Wood flooring splitting, gaps, separating and wet during the winter.
2. Air conditioners work differently from room to room (I have had many rooms in this hotel)
3. Breakfast is poor quality, cooks have no idea how to make eggs, never taught, tables missing amenities, coffee only from a machine, no filtered coffee available.
4. Parking for premium guests unavailable / unknown, available only when customer pushes for this.
5. Tubs fill with water during showers.
All in all, a shabby Holiday Inn, far below the quality expected for this chain.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2016
Dear Guest, pls allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. It is important to us that all our guests have an enjoyable stay. pls be informed that all your remarks raised on your review, the management takes care of it personally. Hope to host you again, pls let us know prior your arrival to: 08-6748877. thanks and regards
Read More
Read Less

Not perfect, but good value

By

December 21, 2015

platinumelite

This review is a from the point of view of a US citizen on his first business trip overseas, so I am comparing my stay to what I am used to in the US.
First - the staff is great! Very helpful and friendly.
Now, let me go from bad to good. This is an old hotel. While the front part of the lobby (the dining room. etc) looks nice, the rooms are not pretty. The beds and linen are comfortable and clean, but the walls, floors, ceilings, and tub show their age with some cracks, tears, stains, etc. Nothing that is a showstopper, but don't expect luxury. Also, after 10:30 pm when the bar closes, there is no way to get a drink. No pop/candy machines, and no ice machine that I saw.
The food for breakfast was plentiful and there was a HUGE variety. This is not your "continental" breakfast in the US. There is a chef waiting to make you an omelet the way you want it, and tons of other hot/cold foods.
The view from my room of the sea was stunning. I loved going to sleep hearing the waves.
Over all, this was a great value, and I will be staying here again next week.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2015
Dear Mr. JoeGreen I want to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Ashkelon for your recent business trip and for sharing your impression of it. We are delighted that you enjoyed the beautiful view of the Mediterranean Sea and most important met our helpful and friendly staff as mentioned. Thank you very much also for bringing up the comments about breakfast and room The Holiday Inn Ashkelon staff and myself are waiting to welcome you back soon in our hotel. Best regards, Dan Meged General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs a refresh, but good value for money

By

November 24, 2015

Hotel is in a great location, by the beach and near to the Marina in Ashkelon. Breakfast is a fantastic buffet selection. The staff are friendly and helpful. Easy to get parking mid-week, but can get very busy at weekends.
Hotel needs a bit of a refresh, damage to walls in room not repaired, hot water runs a little brown for the first 30 secs or so, but it's still a good place to stay.
Room service menu isn't great (cold dishes only at weekend as it's a Kosher hotel), however they are huge portions.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2015
Dear guest, We thank you very much for your kind review - it is very important to us to that all our guests have an enjoyable stay and we are pleased to read that you found the hotel. We thank you for choosing Holiday inn Ashkelon. Kind regards Evelyne Serero=Levy guest relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great beautiful stay

By

November 19, 2015

This was a beautiful stay over the Mediterranean sea. The rooms we're spacious and nice. No complaints. You really feel like you get your moneys worth.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review regarding your recent stay with us. we were thrilled to read that you had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed our location and rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards. Evelyne Serero Levy Guest relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

good for business

By

November 15, 2015

The room was very good
Internet in the room a little spotty in places
Overall an excellent stay

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2015
Dear guest, thank you so much for your review and the time for writting We are very happy that you was satisfied of your stay with us - you are most welcome to be our guest in the next occasion in Israel. best regards Evelyne Serero-Levy Guest relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT ROOM

By

October 28, 2015

club

I didnt like the food - friday night.

Breakfast was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 05, 2015
Dear guest, Thank you for your time to share your comments. We are very please that you have a positive aspects about rooms, and we took every comment to our attention in aim to improve the service. hope to host you again in our hotel, best regards, Evelyne Serero-Levy Guest relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Surprised at he end result!!

By

October 25, 2015

platinumelite

When we first came -- we were a bit skeptical with the room we received .. but as our stay went on -- we were quite pleasantly surprised at the friendly helpful staff -- the wonderful clean swimming pool, accessibility to the beautiful beach and walkways...

We ended our stay very relaxed and satisfied.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 28, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in writting your impressions from your stay. We are very happy that your stay was enjoyable and that our staff was at your service. We will be glad to host you again very soon. Kind regards, Evelyne Serero-Levy guest relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a great hotel

By

August 23, 2015

club

We arrived for a family vacation.
One of the rooms was only ready by 18:00!
The swimming pool closes very early even in the summer.
The Children's club was closed when it was supposed to be open.
Some of the staff memebers were not very helpful and kept saying "that's not my job...".

The good things about the hotel:
Its location - on the beach.
Free parking.
Rooms with a very nice balclny overlooking the sea (second floor).
Nice breakfast.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 02, 2015
Dear NettaB, We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. It is nice to know that you liked our location. We are sorry for the troubles you encountered with some of the hotel facilities. All of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less