•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jan-30-2015)
(e.g. Jan-31-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff attentiveness/hotel condition staff could be attentive to guests, possibly due to needing more customer service training and diversity training. There seemed to be a lack of the number of staff on duty. hotel/rooms are beginning to show age/wear. January 12, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My first stay on North Padre This turns out to be a seasonal save money hotel at the customers expense. Call the hotel directly and talk to someone who knows whats going on there before you choose it. Not all Holiday Inns should be judged by this one. Its an older hotel with small elevators, narrow side of hotel is only side with balcony rooms facing beach. There are a limited number of those and they want the extra 50 bucks for the balcony. If your only concern is to be on the beach with a comfortable room then its fine. If you want a hotel that has everything available all the time, and relax with a nice meal and good drink at the bar,,,,,, this is not the place as advertised in their web site. Call first!! to see if the good stuff is open or not. Gorgeous little gift shop... but not open during our stay at all!!! Bummer-- other stores got our money!!! Had to leave hotel of course ad drive around. Hot tub,, not so hot... Handicap parking was limited, wife is blind, no spots were available to park near door. January 9, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An ok Hotel stay. This hotel would be perfect as a generic ocean front hotel. There are almost no outlets for your phone or computer. Not sure how Holiday Inn allows it name to be used with this hotel. It is very dated, roughly 60's. Being able to be on the beach itself is very nice. The staff is very nice. over all I would rate this hotel around 2.7 stars. January 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and front desk staff wonderful We loved the hotel, other than the fact that it needs updated badly. We were in the nicest suite but the furniture needs replaced badly. Bed was comfortable. The front desk and entry was clean except for a shell display had dead bugs in it and that needs to be cleaned. The restaurant breakfast was good, but staff was lazy and needed to keep tables cleaner. Overall though, it was a great hotel and experience. We loved the beach and enjoyed renting golf cart so we could go further on the beach. January 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Had a good stay however the hotel is old and the condition of this property speaks for it. December 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and view was great Comfortable bed and view was great, enjoyed the stay. The staff is always very friendly and that says alot. I do feel the hotel could use some updating and pesticides. December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Anniversary We stayed here for our anniversary. Top floor suite. Even though it was overcast, going to sleep and waking up looking at waves was great. Bed was very comfortable, and clean. Found our new location for anniversaries. Also eat at Island Italian Restaurant , called 2 minutes before closing and they still delivered to room, 30 minutes after closing. December 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware off season visitors Do not be surprised, this was a flagship hotel in another era. I decided to stay on the island when working in Corpus to get some "sea" time. One can never expect much from a beach hotel unless they are 5 stars. My expectations were low, so I was not disappointed. The balcony overlooking the beach was fantastic and was worth the price, bedding was clean and the front desk friendly. They left me a Christmas cards with drick coupons but the bar is outside and it was a stormy couple of days and too cool in the evening to sit at a bar. The downsides; hotel is well used and needs serious refurbishment, the bath sink tap only turned right for cold water, Internet wireless is not dependable and very slow, not high speed hard wire connection, I had "do not disturb" sign out while I was on a conference call that excused room service for the balance of the stay I guess. The major problem; I am not sensitive to critters, I have worked in food service in New York, Chicago, Hawaii, etc. Roaches are part of our lives, at best we keep them at bay and well hidden. There is no such thing as a bug-free hotel or restaurant. However after checking in and taking a short nap I went I to the bathroom and found four cockroaches in the tub that were not there earlier. I disposed of them and went back I to the sleeping area to find another on my bedsheets. I was not overly concerned except that one and one of the ones in the tub were very large, about 1-1/4" long. I expect if there is a infestation it will be revealed in small body sizes indicating they are constantly being killed off before the end of thier natural life cycle. The two large ones, in my opinion, indicate lax pest control efforts. I was on the look-out for the rest of my stay and saw some more misc bugs but no more cockroaches. I was a little concernd about bed bugs after that, but never saw any evidence and I never was bitten by anything. Overall I would probably stay there again and would have to stay there again to see if situation improved before bringing my family, which was the intent of my visit, to stay on the island instead of closer to my business location. My wife and kids would have had a melt-down if they would have been with me on this trip. I would expect that during the tourist season the conditions would be better. I know some other people would have demanded refunds, relocation and made the staff unnecessarily miserable. I hope my review is constructive for the owners and would make other travelers aware of situations that may or may not alter thier travel plans, or at least not be surprised. December 26, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>