Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 May 2016)
(e.g. 26 May 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay It was my first experience at Holiday Inn and it was great. The staff was kind and attentive. My family and I had a great stay and enjoyed the breakfast very much. May 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service for last minute after 12 hours at a hospital and being told to come back in the morning, it is nice knowing we can book a room at the last minute. May 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, location Staying in the North San Diego area, this is a good spot. Location to the I-5 Freeway and a good price. Get a room not facing the freeway though. May 9, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The right location As an IHG member it was great to find an Holiday Inn Express less than a mile from our daughter's home. The hotel is not one of the newest facility and the rooms could get a lift. Very friendly staff, same conventional breakfast, but served generously. May 4, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION FOR MY NEEDS THIS HOTEL WAS LOCATED CLOSE TO MY BUSINESS May 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Good staff One of my "go to" places in San Diego - The location is perfect for the Beach areas and the Del Mar Fair. The past particular stay was extra special in that it was my brother's wedding and family reunion that weekend of 4/16. Location to the wedding ceremony and reception hall was spot on with minor driving distances. April 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Success The Holiday Inn Express off the I-5 exit at Birmingham in the Encinitas area provided a great base for a weekend of beaches and baseball. My daughters and I found the hotel's location to be great for visits to Solana Beach as well as the Torrey Pines Preserve area. And it was no problem hopping on the interstate to head downtown for a Padres night game. Our rooms were comfortable - the A/C worked well when needed. The breakfast room was well stocked with a lot of choices and fresh fruit. I also had a chance to enjoy the small but crystal clear swimming pool. That would work well if you have little ones who want to go for a swim. I especially liked that the Holiday Inn Express at Encinitas-Cardiff Beach area was close to regular food and shopping (at the nearby Lomas Santa Fe Drive interchange) as well as the variety of small businesses and restaurants along the S. Coast Highway 101 in Encinitas. No complaints here. It was a great place for a weekend stay north of San Diego and La Jolla. April 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! The hotel was like a breath of fresh air. The outside may need a coat of paint but the inside is GREAT- people are friendly, rooms are clean and maintained, newspaper is free, bed was comfortable, and breakfast was surprisingly good. April 28, 2016
  • 2016-05-24 T14:25:24.734-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_297, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_SANCC, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>