•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-27-2015)
(e.g. Apr-28-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location I could tell this was a refurbished older hotel. The lobby, fitness center, and eating area was fairly up-to-date. The rooms are barely up-to-date. The bathrooms are small, and the furniture is out-of-date. The best quality of the hotel is its convenient location right off of a major interstate, and there's plenty to see in walking distance. April 22, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bring an Air Bed! Very nasty smell on arrival that may be related to the murky swimming pool. Bed and pillows were very uncomfortable resulting in a poor nights sleep, stiff neck and back ache for both of us. The breakfast egg "omelet" was cold in the middle, and there were no gluten free or low calorie options. April 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy With This Stay Not happy this stay. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Found too many hairs from previous guests in bathtub, around sink, and toilet. Very unhappy with van service and staff response to van service issues. April 21, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired property that needs a refresh This used to be my 'go-to' for travel in Albany, but the property is starting to look like the run-down neighborhood around it. The once delightful steam room and sauna are now shut down, just like most of the neighboring restaurants and amenities. The area around the Times Arena is full of empty businesses, and the adjacent bus station means there are ample 'questionable' characters to keep eyes open for. Guest rooms are pretty poor for HI standards. Mine had no desk or desk chair (did not think that would EVER happen) only a round table and upholstered chair which really isn't any good for business travel work. Room wasn't dirty per se, but dingy. Pillows lumpy, tissue box had two tissues (and I had a cold). Breakfast was standard HI Express, those nasty omelets, etc. but the pancake machine wasn't working. Seeing steaming coffee being brought out for refill in big PLASTIC pitchers was disconcerting. Most of those are not suited for hot liquids. All in all, with an abundance of newer properties in the Wolf Road area to choose from for $30-$50 less per night, with better facilities and amenities, this property needs to think hard about cleaning up things. April 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Good experience, no surprises.............................. April 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amtrak connection - Geat service and location The courtesy van to and from the Amtrak Station is a plus. I travel from another city and need to connect with an Amtrak train. So I chose Albany. I have stayed at the Albany Downtown in the past and always had excellent service. I am planning to stay there again once I know my travel plans. April 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, up to date, and friendly staff I normally stay at Holiday Inn Express when I travel. The buildings are always clean and up to date. The service is very friendly and the breakfast is awesome. The night shuttle driver is always very friendly and remembers us even though I only stopped in 5 times over the past 3 years. My only complaint over all of my stays was the day shuttle this time. The shuttle service apparently starts at 3 but for my past visits they were always happy to make a special trip. When they couldn't this time because "someone called in" it was no big deal as it seemed like a favor before and they called a cab for me. Shortly after another customer complained that they needed a ride and the shuttle was made available to them. As I was standing right there waiting for my taxi, I don't know why they didn't offer me a ride as well or an explanation. At any rate the normal evening driver was on and as always provided fast and friendly service. Overall, another great experience. April 16, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty First impression is always the most important..Must of been flooded out.. Nast smell troughout hotel...load guest.. no security in parking area. April 14, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:06:16.624-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_289, tr_289
  • loc_en_US, sid_ALBBA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>