Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 396 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

396reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    11

非常漂亮的建筑,应该多住几晚

By

July 20, 2016

这是我住过的最漂亮的HIX,建筑本身是一栋历史遗迹,坐落在美丽的圣芭芭拉,一座同样值得停下来细细品味的小城,我们选择的是双床房,房间很大,而且非常安静, 房间内的家具选择很有品味,不过早餐选择较少,当然,可以吃饱,下次会带着家人再来

Read More
Read Less

guest room maintenance and cleanliness

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

Just need the bathroom clean and equipment functioning. Bedroom clean and make sure the bed sheet are fresh and clean, no previous residual matter.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dom716, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I have made sure to pass along your comments about your room and bathroom to our director of housekeeping. Our apologies if there was any discomfort experienced from your stay with us. We hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

环境很好,热情的服务生

By

July 12, 2016

酒店位置方便,晚上抵达很晚,很容易就停好了车子,前台热情,一楼休息区环境不错,女儿喜欢呆在那里上网,走30米就到state street, 房间干净舒适但卫生间略小,无泳池,早餐标配

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and convineitley close to State Street

By

July 07, 2016

club

we stayed for one night. It was a last minute travel planning. We are happy that we were accommodated. I think the rate was a bit high, we booked it anyway. I am pretty sure if it was planned properly we could have a better pricing.
The hotel is very close to State Street which is great!!!! Nice choices of hot and cold breakfast. Lobby, room and bathroom are all clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
EOPK, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us, we do hope that we are able to welcome you back for a longer stay with us next time, however we are happy to read that you enjoyed our one of a kind location as well as our newly remolded and updated rooms. Until next time Meaghan Lannon Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

Good location. It is close to everywhere. Walking distance to beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
John Lieu, We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our location as well as the wonderful Santa Barbara beaches. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property again soon! Meaghan Lannon Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff and great amenities

By

July 05, 2016

This is the best Holiday Inn my husband and I have stayed in. We loved the architecture and its great location-just a few minutes from the beach and right next to shops. The staff was great; they were friendly and helpful. We were blown away that we could rent bikes for free, as part of our stay!
Definitely coming back!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Mrs_KFS, Location, Santa Barbara, Amenities, and our historic architecture, we are so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of our property. We can not wait to have you back to stay with us again soon! Meaghan Lannon Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable bed room size was good.

By

June 29, 2016

club

Hotel was veery nice and we were pleased with the breakfast every morning and the paper on weekdays outside the door of our room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Juicy16, We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy some of our complimentary amenities while you were a guest with us. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the property again soon! Warm Wishes Meaghan Lannon mlannon@santabarbarahiex.com
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

June 28, 2016

Nice rooms and very friendly staff! Walking distance to beach and great local restaurants. Right next to the Tuesday farmers market on State Street.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dudebro, I enjoy the Tuesday Farmers Market as well, very happy that you where able to enjoy some of Santa Barbara's amazing produce and life style. We look forward to being able to welcome you back soon! Meaghan Lannon Front Office Manager mlannon@santabarbarahiex.com
Read More
Read Less

Expensive but nice

By

June 26, 2016

club

Great location. Helpful staff, but very pricey.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Traom-Guy2 Thank you for your review i'm very happy that our staff was able to be assistance to you while you were here. We look forward to your next stay. Meaghan Lannon Front Office Manager mlannon@santabarbarahiex.com
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value and great service

By

June 25, 2016

club

We stayed here for the first time, and were really pleased with all the services. The room was very nice, including good bathroom lighting, comfortable bed and pillows, and very clean throughout. The staff was very helpful in recommending good restaurants, and giving directions. Our room was quiet, and the temperature was easy to adjust. Overall, I plan to use this hotel and other Holiday Inn Express hotels regularly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Daniel43DP, Thank you for the review of your stay. I'm so pleased that from our wonderful staff to our newly updated rooms, and down to the temperature of our property you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you being welcomed to our sister property's as well as welcoming you back to ours!
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

June 20, 2016

club

This is a good hotel for business travelers. I will book here again when I am back in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
AlanF12, Thank you for the review, we are happy to be the location you rest your head when you are away from home. We look forward to your next stay with us and please always feel free to reach out to the front desk staff or myself personally if there are any requests you may have for accomidations. Meaghan Lannon mlannon@santabarbarahiex.com
Read More
Read Less

Santa Barbara Stay

By

June 17, 2016

club

Good location. Street noise can be heard in the room. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
AZ Traveler 2106, Thank you for your review submission of your stay with us. I am very pleased that you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful they are the true gems of our property. My apologies if our centrally located downtown property provided you with disturbance in the room. We hope we are able to welcome you back and have you placed in a room towards the back of our property, providing with a quieter atmosphere. Meaghan Lannon Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less