Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by falta de aire acondicionado estuvimos en el hotel y no tenia aire acondicionado la habitacion y no hubo manera de obtener una respuesta efectiva August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy comoda y servicio de calidad Lo recomiendo ampliamente.. Excelente comida, habitaciones y atención de primera. August 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen Hotel excelente servicio por el personal pero falta remodelacion. August 24, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by servicio bueno mejor el servicio en el área del snack. ya que la atención para los huéspedes es muy mala August 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Hotel Limpio, agradable y confortable. Buen servicio. Comida Excelente August 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desayuno excelente Hotel muy viejo pero en general está en buen estado pero con oportunidades de mejora, con un poco de esfuerzo pudiera mantenerse mejor,el personal del piso ejecutivo es muy muy amable,son excelentes , los de la recepción general del hotel, aunque amables, pudieran tener áreas de oportunidad en agregarle valor a los huésoedes en la solcuión de problemas, la limpieza del hotel en general es excelente así como también los desayunos son especiales,los baños pudieran mejorarse aunque en general están aceptables,la ubicación es inmejorable en Caracas con excelente acceso, el estacionamiento no tiene techo y cuando llueve es complicado, deberían tener al menos servicio de valet parking o de sombrillas para éstas contingencias, en general, el hotel es una referencia obligada en Caracas August 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by se disfruta de seguridad y el trato del personal es excelente Excelente ubicación, seguridad. Los pasillos requieren mejor atención ya sea cambio de las alfombras y decoración. Las habitaciones requieren revisión de la plomería en mi caso el lavamanos estaba dañado el drenaje, el espejo del baño dañado y la poceta bajaba con dificultad. Las cortinas de la habitación requieren cambio. La disposición de la habitación, su tamaño y servicios de tv excelentes. August 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars hotel with rooms of a 1 star..... Bathroom, courtine about to fall apart, toilet that does work, fixtures that are either broken or about to brake. The carpet has not be cleaned or changed since 1980's and elevators are just about to stop working... ALL THREE!! Its sad to see such an iconic hotel been mistreated or poorly maintained... Since My first stay I have read a letter from the General Manager saying that they are into "major remodeling", but on my multiple stays I have never seen anything related to that. Not even a dolly in the hallway or an area of the hotel closed because of that.. The staff is friendly, the pool still works but definitely this is not a five stars hotel anymore... Sad, sad. I'm cancelling all my reservations here and booking a better hotel for my stays in Caracas, August 19, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T10:57:54.884-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_332, tr_332
  • loc_en_US, sid_CCSHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>

InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas

  • Avenida Principal De Las Mercedes
  • Caracas , 1060-A
  • Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic Of
  • Front Desk +58-212-9097111 +2

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    8:28 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Venezuelan Bolívar Fuerte (VEF)

    Accessibility

    • Parking