Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Resort And Spa Moorea

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall From check in to checkout the service was amazing as well as the food. Thank you for a memorable 50th birthday. 26 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Magnifient setting The setting is truly magnificent, and the accommodations are wonderful. The food in the dining room was disappointing. For the price one must pay for a meal, one would expect better than average fare. Instead, the meals were mediocre, and the prices were extremely high. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the InterContinental! We recently spent 5 nights at the InterContinental Moorea, in Bungalow 622. Amazing view of the sunrise - -be prepared for a loud rooster nearby around 5am:) Breakfast was included and was hearty and delicious. All of the food at the resort was delicious and we had very friendly service. The InterContinental is in a good location as well - -perfect for SCUBA, since there is an on-site dive shop. Swim-up bar is ideal for a drink or light lunch. Facilities were clean and kept up nicely. I would heartily recommend this property. 23 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible layout, location, room, well maintained. Poor, terrible Service Terrible, terrible, terrible service. I wish I could give an excellent review of this resort. I will walk through our experience. Greeted at the front desk with a warm welcome, taken to a seating area with a view of the resort, given a glass of juice each, asked to fill registration form, told that our greeter would be right back to explain the amenities of the resort. We waited. And waited, And waited. After 25 minutes, maybe more, walked back to the desk and asked what we were to do next. We were told our room wasn't ready, and given towel cards. No problem in my opinion. However, no instructions, no overview. I asked where to get towels, and this seemed to confuse and anger the desk staff. Made our way to the pool area, sat down, and began to enjoy the sun and the view. After 30 minutes or so, a staff member pleasantly brought us a menu. 40 minutes later I had to walk up to the pool bar myself and order. I started to notice a trend. As soon as I started to speak, the staff seemed less friendly. Guess they didn't like my accent. We began to encounter increasingly unfriendly staff. We asked about use and rentals of the various toys at the pier, and were told everything was booked. Nothing moved all afternoon. Guess they didn't like our accent. Pleasant porter helped me with my luggage, started to explain to me "as they told you in the overview..." I didn't get an overview. Our room layout and cleanliness was excellent. The resort layout and amentities were excellent. The maintenance of the resort was excellent. We went to the pool bar for late lunch, only one other lone guest sitting there. We were brought a drink menu, asked for a food menu, this seemed to anger the waiter. We ordered our food, as did the other person. The staff joked and laughed in the background, and thought it was really funny when one of the waiters kept sneezing. I turned to see him take the other diner his food. The staff was really annoyed with the other diner, very apparent. Our food arrived a couple of minutes later. At around the same time, all of the tables around us started to fill. These people had different accents, some spoke different languages. They were happily greeted, brought some simple bar food, olives, etc. We now had a waitress, I asked her what she was giving to the other guests, she explained what it was, gave me a dirty look, told me it was free, and walked away. Guess she didn't like my accent either. We were not served after that, and not given the "free" stuff. We walked away feeling that it was very apparent that we were not welcome at this resort. As this was the start of our vacation, we were very worried that this would be the reception we would get throughout French Polynesia. Happily, we experienced much better treatment at other properties. As a corporate traveller who averages 70 nights a year in hotels, based on my poor treatment at this resort, this chain no longer be my primary choice for myself and employees. As a travel agent, my wife will definately not recommend this resort, or, this hotel chain. They don't like our accent. If your ok with using the facilities and being mistreated and/or ignored by the staff, this place will be ok. Do not go here expecting to be served well or treated as a valued guest or program member. Especially if you do not have the right accent. 21 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hotel We stayed at the Intercontinental in Tahiti and in Moorea Jan 4th - 10th. They were both excellent. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They were able to provide us with late check outs at both properties due to our transfers picking us up late. That was very appreciated. They were also able to fix our wifi issues very quickly. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best trip of our lives Beautiful people, great food in the most amazing setting. Maruru! 08 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed My recent experience at ING Moorea was really disappointing. Although the property has the potential to be a 5 star resort my stay was rated at 2.5 stars. I had issues with 3 different departments at the resort. 1) Although my reservation was made 6 months prior to arrival, the beach front bungalow that I reserved was not available. I was given a so called up grade (a bungalow off the beach with a private pool). 2) The enclosed toilet reeked of urine. The odor would not go away. Housekeeping finally cleaned cleaned the floor around the toilet after I left a soap filled hand towel, that I used to scrub around the toilet, on the bathroom floor. The odor was back permeating through the enclosed toilet area later on that day. 3) My upgraded bungalow did not have hot water in the shower. Although hot water was present in the tub the shower did not have hot water. The front desk, housekeeping and maintenance did not perform to the standards of a 5 star resort. 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over Water Bungalow in Paradise A fantastic hotel and facilities. The over water bungalow we stayed in was fantastic with great views. would recommend this hotel stay to anyone. My only slightly negative comments are that the porter service to collect us from our bungalow for check out was poor & I had to chase 3 times. Also whilst on our bungalow decking at times tourist boats came very close to us at sometimes compromising privacy. My negative comments were far outweighed by the positive aspects we enjoyed in our stay. It really gave you a taste of paradise that you would want to return to. I would stay here again without hesitation. 01 January 2014
2 3 next>>
Resort And Spa Moorea
  • Po Box 1019
  • Moorea , 98729
  • French Polynesia
  • Front Desk +689-55-1919

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Japanese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    4:27 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • CFP Franc (XPF)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards