Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 200 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    200reviews

    • 5 Stars
      107
    • 4 Stars
      49
    • 3 Stars
      19
    • 2 Stars
      13
    • 1 Stars
      12

    Comfortable bed and friendly staff

    By

    January 07, 2017

    platinumelite

    Easy check-in and friendly staff. Room was well designed with a kitchenette. Most important, very comfortable bed. We will stay again when visiting our relatives.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2017
    Dear cruzchick, Thank you so much for the 5 STAR review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our beds. Looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Cecilia C. Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Happy stay

    By

    January 05, 2017

    club

    Great over all experience good service. Pleasant location Easy access to main roads

    Read More
    Read Less

    New years Trip

    By

    January 04, 2017

    club

    This hotel was very nice from the outside. It has very friendly staff.
    i was upset that my card got charge after calling hotel and letting them know i would be very late checking in.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2017
    Dear bowlfor, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feed back and apologize for falling short of your expectations. We do hope to see you in the near future. Cecilia C. Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Stay

    By

    December 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    Everything in this suite is pretty decent considering the comparably low price. The kitchen set in the root is awesome. I can boil water, microwave food.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2017
    Hello luckpotato, Thank you very much for your great review. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you, Cecilia C. Operation Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent experience

    By

    December 21, 2016

    The Candlewood Suites, Somerset is the perfect place for me and my staff to stay when working in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pretty good stay

    By

    December 14, 2016

    I have stayed at this location many times, and it is a pretty good one for business travel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 16, 2016
    Hello JMC-Frederick, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time out to leave us your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank You, Cecilia C. Operation Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good room, friendly service

    By

    December 07, 2016

    club

    Had a little rough access due to construction of the front entrance. the singage to alternate entrance was not clear and the door was locked. Someone had to come out and let us in. Other than that, the remainder of the stay was great!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 08, 2016
    Dear BillHoo, Thank you for writing a great review. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites Somerset. I apologize for the inconvenience you endured during the construction of the front entrance. I look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank You, Cecilia C. Operation Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place

    By

    December 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    Stayed here for 3 weeks while traveling to NJ for business. Nice and accessible place.

    Shuttle service in the neighborhood would be a great value add.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 08, 2016
    Dear SK703, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in the level of service we provide at Candlewood Suites Somerset. We thank you for your stay and hope to see you in the near future. Thank You, Cecilia C. Operation Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Under construction

    By

    November 28, 2016

    club

    This location in Somerset was being remodeled and we were not aware of it. There was evidence as soon as we pulled up, checking-in, and going to our room. The supplies were left out, there was caution tape in many areas, and the dust from the work wasn't cleaned up sufficiently. The staff was very courteous and warm. Our room was nice and had adequate amenities. The soap choice could be updated though, it was a tad harsh for the skin.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 03, 2016
    Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. Regrettably, our renovations caused you some inconvenience during. We try our best to keep our guests updated on any large projects such as these. I sincerely apologize for not being able to contact you prior to your arrival at Candlewood Suites Somerset. We hope to have you again soon. Sincerely, Kyle Guest Service Representative Candlewood Suites Somerset
    Read More
    Read Less

    Thanksgiving Break

    By

    November 28, 2016

    The overall experience was very refreshing. The staff was very accomodating as well pleasant. Would recommend.

    Read More
    Read Less

    work stay

    By

    November 28, 2016

    I have stayed at several Candlewood suites across the U.S. I enjoy the suites very much, the value could be a little better but the rooms, beds, kitchens, and general properties have all been very comfortable. The staff has always been great to work with and even traveling with pets from New Jersey to Idaho having stopped at 3 different suites I have had no issues.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Suite

    By

    November 23, 2016

    club

    I would stay there again. Once the staff addressed my room issues i was fine.

    Read More
    Read Less