Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 299 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    299reviews

    • 5 Stars
      215
    • 4 Stars
      46
    • 3 Stars
      18
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Des Moines trip

    By

    January 16, 2017

    platinumelite

    Good location / nice rate / friendly staff. Will stay here again on future trips to the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Loved it!

    By

    January 14, 2017

    platinumelite

    This hotel is clean and the employees are friendly. Comfortable room and kitchen accessories. Would recommend for business or leisure purposes.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Pleased

    By

    January 11, 2017

    platinumelite

    This hotel met all of our needs. We could not have been more pleased. We travel with a Maltese Therapy Dog and the staff assigned us a room on the first floor near a door so we could take him outside. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly. We will return to this hotel!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Get away

    By

    January 10, 2017

    club

    Great place to stay when in need of a night away. Bed was comfortable and staff was friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable

    By

    January 09, 2017

    club

    We had a lovely stay at Candlewood. The room was clean, comfortable, and the kitchen was well maintained. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the weather conditions and the area. We would definitely stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great location, friendly stafff

    By

    January 04, 2017

    club

    Overall, we like this hotel. It is a good value for the size of the the suite and allows dogs. We have stayed here multiple times and will continue to do so in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect

    By

    January 02, 2017

    Room, staff, amenities and area were ideal. Great place to stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    heating unit issues

    By

    December 21, 2016

    platinumelite

    Front desk help as much as possible when first room was too hot and temp would not go down - moved us as it was late (11PM)- and we did not want to wait for maintenance (45 Min at least). Moved to another room and during the night temperature drops to 57 degrees and would not rise - temps outside 14 below zero. We could have moved again, but chose to dress and leave.

    My points are to be returned - property needs an emergency maintenance option on site.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 22, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced and have addressed the issues to ensure the temperature in our rooms is comfortable. You points have been deposited back into your account. Thank you for being a regular guest with us and we look forward to your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overnight stay

    By

    December 13, 2016

    platinumelite

    This was a nice clean, quiet facility. It is close to shopping and restaurants.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home for the holidays

    By

    December 10, 2016

    The Candlewood Inn is located in a convenient area to highways, restaurants, shopping & my destination for the holidays. It is comfortable and clean. Recommended!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 11, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Justice Belle Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good for price

    By

    December 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    I only have one thing to complain about. But it is more of a recommendation than complaint. MOVE the breakfast/ coffee out of gym laundry room. And get free breakfast. I was not comfortable going in getting coffee with nothing but men in gym and laundry room.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 18, 2016
    Hi paintme42, It is great to hear from one of our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite members. Thank you for posting your suggestion and observations. I have taken note of it and will forward it to the management and ownership of the property. This will go a long way in helping us improve the guest experience we provide. Your insights are always important to us and knowing that we have guests, especially IHG Rewards Club members, that care for the development of the property makes us want to strive to meet your needs. Once again thank you, happy holidays and a prosperous new year. Sincerely, Wazay P. Case Manager IHG Service
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place

    By

    December 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    This a great place to stay for short or extended visits. The rooms are spacious, lending locker is great, work out facility and laundry available. Didn't have a free breakfast but plenty of places very close by and items for purchase in their cupboard very reasonable. Have stayed here several times and never been disappointed. Nice and helpful staff too.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 22, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 22, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less