Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2116 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2116reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1244
  • 4 Stars
    511
  • 3 Stars
    194
  • 2 Stars
    102
  • 1 Stars
    65

Upgraded at check-in from twin room to 1 bed villa

By

21 April 2021

Beautiful grounds... Got an upgrade at check-in to a nice 1 bed villa. Good breakfast options and great food and service. Kids water park was great. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, nice hotel

By

21 April 2021

We were very impressed with the Crowne Plaza. It was a really good experience. Quite an expensive hotel considering it’s age but still nicely appointed and very good service.

Read More
Read Less

Inadequate

By

21 April 2021

I can pay less or the same in sydney and get more value for money. No breakfast included. Cold weather no blankets, ine thin donna. Quite inadequate.

Read More
Read Less

Steve

By

18 April 2021

club

Excellent accommodation option in Hunter.
Look forward to a return visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend away

By

17 April 2021

We arrived for a weekend away with friends and received a lovely upgrade to a spa suite. This made our weekend even more special and we were so grateful.
We always love staying at Crowne and have been doing so for over 10 years whenever we go to the Hunter.
Breakfast is always great and the pizza downstairs at the Lovedale us always yum.
We were a little disappointed by dinner at Red Salt this visit when normally it’s really great.
We’ll be back!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Family Destination

By

16 April 2021

club

This is a wonderful venue for some family down time. It is easy to get to, spacious and well equipped for some key activities for children. The breakfasts are wonderfully organised and the staff (especially Roselle) were very welcoming and accommodating for young children.
The one disappointment was dinners. In the one instance both of our adult meals were almost inedible. Our salmon over cooked, vegetables raw, coleslaw bitter and my husband's chicken snitzel was so cooked it was dark brown. Because an alarm had gone off in the kitchen, we put this down to perhaps some stress in the kitchen. When we mentioned this at reception the next day, I wasn't confident the staff member knew what to do with this information.

Overall though, a lovely environment and a fun way to spend some quality time with your children.

Read More
Read Less

Great Accomodation

By

14 April 2021

club

This was our first stay at the Crown Plaza and we found it extremely good. We were in the Hunter for a bit of a getaway with friends mixed with a bit of business. We stayed in a Villa and it was spacious and very clean. The restaurants served a great breakfast and lunch, we weren’t there for dinner. Excellent value for money. The staff were great and mostly helpful. I would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

14 April 2021

club

We have been staying with The Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley on occasion for over a decade. We always enjoy the excellent customer service, high quality rooms, and great atmosphere. We look forward to our next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

13 April 2021

We enjoyed our stay there was plenty of room it was comfortable with many convenience’s we didn’t have to go anywhere but we had a Wedding so we made the most of our stay

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great breakfast

By

12 April 2021

I enjoyed our overall stay at the Crowne Plaza , Although I did not have any children with me , I thought the children's pool area was really good. Our overall experience was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible bed. Air conditioning very moist

By

12 April 2021

club

Wouldn’t bother coming back. The bed was uncomfortable, the doona was too hot (no sheet or thin blanket). The air conditioner was very noisy and none of us got much sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great area and great swimming pool for young kids

By

11 April 2021

club

Great area and great swimming pool for young kids, good little water park. Close enough to the zoo which is great

Read More
Read Less