Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1775 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1775reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1082
  • 4 Stars
    442
  • 3 Stars
    146
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    36

OK but need improvements

By

19 February 2020

Toilet door lock broken. Air condition sometimes hot sometimes cold. Restaurant very good. bicycle hire too expensive for 1 hour.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

19 February 2020

club

Friendly service very helpful no problems great coffee

Read More
Read Less

Great stay AGAIN!

By

19 February 2020

We love the Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley - so convenient to everything. Very spacious. Three bedroom apartment very clean and modern. Lots of light. Great for three couples for a weekend away.

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast and Atmosphere

By

18 February 2020

Awesome Breakfast and great service from the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and welcoming staff

By

17 February 2020

club

Overall the hotel was very clean and friendly. Rooms were quite spacious, we had a Deluxe King Room. We stayed for a concert in the area and the hotel had a bus service (paid independently) so very convenient. The buffet breakfast was exceptional. We would like to thank a wait staff Jo for making us feel very welcomed.

Read More
Read Less

Room cleanliness and vlaue for money

By

17 February 2020

platinumelite

Stayed in a 3 bedroom villa x 5. Rooms need a massive overhaul with stained carpets and and walls that look like they have never been painted. The back door glass was absolutely filthy as was the cupboards. The curtains in the loft my husband went to close and the were all just hangin thread bare. All in all very dated and quite dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, but slightly noisy.

By

17 February 2020

club

This was a nice hotel, but didn't live up to our complete expectations. Upon check in the staff were quite friendly and accomodating, we were given a nice room with a view of the pool. Its a good location and a short trip to surrounding vineyards and restaurants.

Unfortunately we discovered a few issues in regards to the poor lighting in the rooms which made it difficult to see in the mirror for doing make up etc. We were unable to fit our kettle under the sink to fill it to make a cup of tea, and had to resort to holding it under the shower which was very impractical and resulting in getting our arms soaked! And later in the evening/early morning we realised the doors are poorly sound proofed, and could hear slamming doors and people being loud walking through the hallways - which interrupted our rest and woke us up very early in the morning.

Finally, the check out experience was bit drawn out as i was standing in line for a while as only 1 staff member was on desk. Although they did apologise, I felt when it was my turn it was rushed and i was unable to provide any feedback.

Overall it was an ok stay, but more convenient as for the location and not the facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Wasn’t much of an upgrade

By

16 February 2020

club

I had organised a weekend getaway with my girlfriend and booked us a room in the hotel. Upon checking in, we were told we had been upgraded to a villa which was nice but upon arriving to our room, it was anything but an upgrade. The cupboards were full of dust (one blanket was completely covered in dust), cobwebs were found in the corners of ceilings and 2 cockroaches discovered near the front door.

We spent the majority of our time out of the room enjoying the pool, Ubika Spa and the bar area which were all very nice and top quality.

We did enjoy our stay but the room left a lot to be desired.

Read More
Read Less

Great people Great Hotel

By

16 February 2020

Very satisfied with the Hotel and the staff. I have been staying there for the past 6 years between 40 and 60 nights a year. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The Hotel itself although fine has undergone some improvements which has made it even better.. new pool, new gym, room refurbishments... There are multiple areas with different atmospheres for meeting colleagues, clients,.. friends I can highly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional staff

By

12 February 2020

We have stayed there several times and never been disappointed. The facilities and especially the buffet breakfast were fantastic. One thing that really did stand out this time were the staff, every staff member was friendly, helpful and really made you feel welcome

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay

By

12 February 2020

Relaxing and enjoyable stay in the Hunter on a parents escape. Great service overall. The in house brewery was certainly a hit given it was over 45 degrees when we were there!

Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms, good food, friendly staff.

By

10 February 2020

club

This resort has large rooms and spacious grounds , including a pro standard golf course. Staff were friendly without exception and meals were innovative and well prepared.

Read More
Read Less