Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1431 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1431reviews

  • 5 Stars
    852
  • 4 Stars
    338
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    77
  • 1 Stars
    55

Great Experience

By

17 July 2021

club

I was overall pleased with my stay and Crown Plaza Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

This was a great hotel

By

16 July 2021

I visited this hotel for work, the room was clean and spacious. The lobby was open and beautiful. I also think the room was well worth the price.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

15 July 2021

This one is a winner! Clean and close to the expressway.

Read More
Read Less

Joyous Occasion Multiplied

By

14 July 2021

club

Our purpose in staying at C P was to celebrate the one year anniversary of the marriage of our grand daughter. Our stay was delightful and added to the overall joy of the occasion. Zero distractions.

Read More
Read Less

Renovated and good service

By

14 July 2021

club

This was my first time at this location. I don't typically stay at Crown Plaza's because the beds are usually uncomfortable and they are usually by airports and not my style. The customer service at the hotel, including bar and restaurant staff were all really good! The hotel has been renovated and is stylish. My only complaint is that I still smelled a musty smell in the room which is a big deal to me when staying at a hotel. Positives are customer service and good staffing levels for a very full and busy hotel. Negatives are the musty smell in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Solid stay

By

14 July 2021

platinumelite

In town for a youth sports tournament. Nicely remodeled, outdoor pool and Tiki bar were definitely a plus in July. Housekeeping never delivered requested towels.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

13 July 2021

Front desk rep should not be in hospitality, was very rude at checkin. Reserved a double bed and only had a king and was not apologetic about it at all. Had 0 customer service skills, needs to be employed elsewhere.

Major issues at the restaurant too with our group with food taking hours to get and it and food subpar.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

10 July 2021

club

Our stay was extremely comfortable, staff was very nice and polite.

Read More
Read Less

Family 4th of July Get together

By

09 July 2021

club

We stayed here for a family get together over the 4th of July. It was a great location given where the family members lived. The pool was great as the weather was good. The only down side was the lack of cellular service in the room. The breakfast was not so great and not much choice in what to eat as well as a little pricey. The bartenders Dave and Ramone were great.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet

By

07 July 2021

All I need is a quiet and clean room and I got that.

Read More
Read Less

Stay for travel baseball

By

06 July 2021

It was ok. I've stayed in alot of places. Clean is good.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly staff

By

05 July 2021

Location is great close to Chicago Botanical Garden. Clean and the I feel the area was safe. I noticed they were short staff but they so what they can to help. I was looking for a disposable plate and utensils but the server in the restaurant is kind enough to have me borrow their plates so I appreciate him for doing that. I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less