Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 507 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

507reviews

  • 5 Stars
    223
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    41

Business Trip

By

October 01, 2016

No problems, clean rooms, good food and clean conference rooms for meetings. Quiet at night for good sleep

Read More
Read Less

A good stay

By

September 29, 2016

club

This hotel was well managed. My favorite part was the quality of service at the front desk. All questions were answered and all accommodations were made to make this an easy and fun stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Guest- Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was very accommodating. I will be sure to pass your review on to our staff. We hope to host you again for future travel. Sincerely, Brittany Bindon Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

excellant staff

By

September 21, 2016

no complaints whatsoever, very relaxing experience
would stay again,

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear bee!!- Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff. We look forward to hosting you for future travel to Grand Rapids! Sincerely, Brittany Bindon Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

overall good

By

September 17, 2016

club

Clean property, friendly and helpful staff. Bathroom especially needed some attention as faucet for tub/shower was loose and plate on door hung loose. All is beginning to look tired, but if maintained and updated, it is a great location and good property.

Read More
Read Less

Good room with good environment

By

September 06, 2016

club

Generally speaking very good hotel. Nice equipment and service. The only thing is that the system didn't recognize that I have added breakfast online so didn't get the breakfast voucher at the first time. But after discussion with front desk it's been resolved

Read More
Read Less

Healthy and rewarding experience

By

August 31, 2016

club

I stayed for approx. 16 days on my vacation and I enjoyed the Crowne Plaza experience very much.

Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay

By

August 30, 2016

club

The Crown Plaza in Grand Rapids is a very comfortable hotel with great amenities and an excellent staff.

Read More
Read Less

An hotel past its prime

By

August 26, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel may have been a jewel decades ago, but it is not up to the standards I think of when I think of Crowne Plaza. The rooms were not very clean, the staff was not helpful nor friendly, and the overall feel of the property was dated. There is a very nice indoor/outdoor pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear Valued Guest0 Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our guests satisfaction is our number one priority! Please accept our sincerest apologizes that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We will take the feedback you provided and will do our absolute best to improve. We strive to make all our guests feel welcomed. We hope that we have the future opportunity to show you what we have done to improve. Sincerely, Brittany B. Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

very comfortale bed and nice atmosphere

By

August 26, 2016

platinumelite

the hotel was nice and clean very quiet. it is located in a excellent spot, a lot of restaurants and sport bars near by.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff - Clean Room

By

August 22, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was great and very accommodating. The rooms were clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

August 16, 2016

club

I am very picky about the hotels stay at as a matter of value for my money. I am willing to pay for comfort and service when they meet or exceed my expectations. While I'd like to go into more detail as a way to say thank you but it is enough to say that anytime I am in Grand Rapids my first chose will always be the Crowne Plaza.

Please just upgrade the fitness room :)

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Dear Guest- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel property. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your satisfaction is our number one priority. We look forward to serving you for your future travel. Safe travels, Brittany Bindon Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

IHG Grand Rapids

By

August 14, 2016

Great location. Quiet. Courteous staff. Very close to good privately owned restaurants. Will definitely visit there again.

Read More
Read Less