Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 831 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

831reviews

  • 5 Stars
    538
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    16

Nice stay

By

September 22, 2016

Got a decent group rate with discounted parking. All staff was nice, prompt, and the hotel feels very clean. Enjoyed a free drink from the bar for being an IHG member with some status. Ordered room services out of necessity (limited time to get ready for wedding events/travel) and the food was okay, but selection felt limited. Nevertheless room service was prompt.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

September 22, 2016

Bed was fine need more outlets for electronic devices

Read More
Read Less

Best IHG Hotel In LA area

By

September 21, 2016

We stay here a few times a year and always have a wonderful experience. The staff are friendly and positive. The bike rentals are nice and the path to ride is right across the street. I recommend this hotel +++++

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 20, 2016

platinumelite

A bit expensive. Overall, a lovely property and great location.

Read More
Read Less

Unexpectedly mediocre

By

September 16, 2016

There was a giant dead squashed bug on the ceiling of our room. I am not sure how long it had been there but it definitely was not cleaned off the ceiling during our stay.
The beds were old and need to be replaced - they creaked and there were indentations skewing towards the middle of the bed. The closet had no door and instead only had a curtain. The curtain was detached from the pole that is used to open and close the curtain.
Another member of our party had trouble getting their room cleaned. They left for the morning and when they came back the do not disturb sign had been placed on their door. They called housekeeping and housekeeping said they would have their room serviced - they removed the do not disturb sign from their door. When they returned the room was still not serviced and the do not disturb sign had been placed on their door again. So they called housekeeping again and sat around until someone came to service their room.
I expect higher quality from a Crowne Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear JTNY2016, My most sincere apologies for the condition of your guestroom. Rest assured that we will follow up on all the problems that you mentioned. I am going to share your comments with our Housekeeping team for corrective action. I do hope you will give us another chance in the future, and please feel free to contact me directly should you come back again. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel, great location!

By

September 12, 2016

club

The location of this hotel is wonderful. Easy to walk to the beach, pier and harbor. The hotel has been renovated and looks lovely. Staff was very friendly. It would have been nice if they had a shuttle.

Read More
Read Less

redondo

By

September 10, 2016

club

hotel was satisfactory. not impressed with crowne at this location room rate too high for location

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear Jonn456, Sorry that you were not impressed with the hotel. Hope you will be able to return in the future. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great spot

By

September 04, 2016

club

Right on the harbor (across a big parking lot). Clean, nice, advanced rooms. Excellent WiFi, measured at 11Mbps.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel and great views

By

September 03, 2016

The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Another GREAT Stay At Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach

By

September 02, 2016

club

Crowne Plaza at Redondo Beach is absolutely perfect for a stay in this area. The hotel staff provide impeccable service. The fitness center is also very good to keep up with your exercise routine whatever it may be. The value we find here is the availablitity of a half-day rate if you have a late departing international flight from LAX. We will definitely be returning the next time our travels take us to Redondo Beach. The picture included was our view from the room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location, Nice Hotel

By

August 31, 2016

club

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The property was well kept and seemed to be up to date. The rooms were clean and fairly spacious. It was nice to have a balcony, although I would have preferred a nicer view (it was of a lower rooftop, however, it was because I had requested adjoining rooms). The only negatives to my stay: the bathroom did not have an exhaust fan which made things steam over, and the bed was very uncomfortable for me - too firm. Other than that, the location was wonderful - close to restaurants and the beach. Overall a very nice hotel. I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

good location and good people

By

August 31, 2016

good people, good location, marginal room. the rooms needs to be upadated however the staff was good and the location to the wharf and Hernando beach was perfect. Id go back again, but the rooms need work.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Many thanks for your comment. I am sorry about the room condition, but frankly I am mystified due to the fact that we have just completed a $25 million renovation of the hotel which included all 342 guest rooms. I am sure if you come again that you will be pleased. Glad that you found our staff and location good. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less