Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 272 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

272reviews

  • 5 Stars
    133
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    8

Wohnlicher Aufenthalt.

By

25 February 2017

club

Das war für uns ein toller Kurzurlaub mit freundlicher Bedienung und tollem Service.

Read More
Read Less

Geschäftsreise

By

20 February 2017

club

Eine Übernachtung. Abendessen im Hotel war gut. Frühstück sehr gut. Zimmer Durchschnitt. Sehr freundliches, zuvorkommendes Personal.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable

By

19 February 2017

club

Stayed 3 nights, the room was clean, comfortable and the staff was amazing. I recommend this hotel for Essen. If visiting for a fair at Messe Essen this hotel is great as it is 100 meters from the tube that takes you Direct to Messe.

Read More
Read Less

Short February Break

By

18 February 2017

Really helpful and friendly staff in all areas. They all worked hard to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Awesome breakfast too.

Read More
Read Less

Super Stadthotel

By

17 February 2017

club

Das Hotel ist zu Fuß in zehn Minuten vom Bahnhof zu erreichen, zur Innenstadt mit Shoppingmöglichkeiten braucht man keine fünf Minuten. Das Personal ist superfreundlich, die großen Zimmer sind sauber und funktionell eingerichtet (großer Kleiderschrank - leider ohne Einlegeböden, Sideboard, Tisch, Sessel). Pluspunkte gibt es für den Wasserkocher. Minibar ist ebenfalls vorhanden. Es wird ein reichhaltiges Frühstück angeboten, bei dem wirklich nichts fehlt. Für das Kind wurde extra Kakao zubereitet.

Read More
Read Less

super Frühstücksbuffet

By

16 February 2017

club

Es war einfach super lecker und es hat an nichts gefehlt. Das reichhaltige Angebot hatte ich noch nie zuvor.M

Read More
Read Less

Schöner Kurztrip

By

06 February 2017

club

Alles Bestens schönes Hotel und Tolles Erlebnis beim Starlight Express

Read More
Read Less

Practical

By

05 February 2017

club

Great location, professional staff, great breakfast.
Rooms are dated, yet beds comfortably for single use.
Double bed is built of two singles

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Dear Tom S, As an IHG Rewards Club Member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and our hotel. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as our breakfast. In relation to our rooms, we have already started to redesign some of them. If you prefer a renovated room for your next stay, please request it directly at the time of booking, so we can ensure that the desire is fulfilled on the day of arrival. Once again thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Julia Zimmermann Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rundum zufrieden

By

30 January 2017

Durch den Aufenthalt in Ihrem Hotel wurde meine Zeit an der IPM positiv begleitet.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Good Service

By

23 January 2017

Stay was pleasant.

Services could be improved to provide more value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2017
Dear Shampi, Thank you very much for providing us with your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Essen City Centre and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Julia Zimmermann Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel da raccomandare

By

20 January 2017

club

Ottima struttura per soggiorni ad Essen. Pulito, servizi più che buoni, prezzo ragionevole, personale cortese e professionale.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2017
Dear Brennobel, Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is very important because it assists us in continually improving the service we offer to our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Essen City Centre and we appreciate your kind words about our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and remain with kind regards. Julia Zimmermann Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weihnachtlicher Lichterglanz in Essen

By

28 December 2016

club

Sehr gutes , zentrales Hotel in Essen
Personal, Zimmer, Frühstück waren top.
Parken in der Hoteltiefgarage.
Sauna und Fitness optimal.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 January 2017
Liebe(r) nicki 95, vielen Dank für Ihre Buchung im HOLIDAY INN Essen City Centre und Ihr positives Feedback. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns zufrieden waren und alles gepasst hat. Gerne würden wir Sie bald wieder einmal in unserem Haus willkommen heißen. Wir freuen uns auf Sie und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin alles Gute! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Julia Zimmermann Empfangsleitung
Read More
Read Less