Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 305 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

305reviews

  • 5 Stars
    147
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    10

Sehr nettes Personal

By

22 May 2017

club

Das Personal hat sehr freundlich mit mir gesprochen

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

21 May 2017

club

Good option to Attend Shows in Duesseldorf.
Twin beds were no independient
Clean and affordable

Read More
Read Less

Good rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff. Internet access is horrible

By

21 May 2017

I'm traveling a lot and spend about 59-60% of my time at hotels. Holiday Inn is a good hotel, friendly staff, big rooms, good breakfast. However, rooms a quite old, and the main disappointment is the speed of the Internet line. Worst speed and stability I have experienced in Essen. If you need to work from hotel be ready to buy 5G mobile router. I brought this problem to the hotel staff but they do not care much

Read More
Read Less

Solides Business Hotel

By

21 May 2017

club

Hutes Bett, geräumiges Zimmer, solides Frühstück. Das Hotel ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen, erfüllt aber seinen Zweck

Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfortable rooms

By

19 May 2017

Hotel is easy to find, short walking distance from main city street full of shops and restaurants. Also it's 15 min walk from main train station.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

19 May 2017

club

Hot dishes was very fine. I was pleased a bottle of soybeans source was provided.

Read More
Read Less

Service top

By

18 May 2017

club

Es war alles bestens, gerne wieder, wenn Bedarf besteht. Wirklich zu empfehlen

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Rooms and Staff

By

10 May 2017

100% Recommendation to stat in this hotel. Its Right in the city center of Essen, close to big mall and shopping street

Read More
Read Less

Poor Management let Essen Down

By

08 May 2017

The hotel while basic was comfortable with close proximity to restaurants, shops and the underground to Messe Essen Exhibition Centre

The restaurant and particularly bar staff were extremely friendly, helpful and went that extra mile needed when dealing with a hard schedule, customers and little sleep

The Front Desk and management ruined most companies stay, they were rude, unhelpful and positively offensive - I am a spire, royal Ambassador and not word was mentioned of this, from day 1 through 6 dealing with the front office was a chore - I heard many customers being dealt with harshly and with the touch as if they were in the signing in desk of a police station.

I booked over 20 rooms, the people with one didn't stand any chance of civility - I have to admit to being somewhat short on 2 occasions - once when I got my laundry back to find it not cleaned properly to be told " I didn't do your washing" and on the last day on checkout at 61 yrs old with a very heavy case when asking for someone to assist with my bag being told " we don't offer that service" - name of front office worst management offered on official request.

If I never have to stay in this hotel again it will be too soon

Read More
Read Less

位置方便,和火车站和商业区保持适当距离

By

02 May 2017

club

本身位置不喧闹,临近一个大商场。酒店前台服务很好热情。早餐也还算丰富可口。门口总有的士排队等待,交通出行也方便。床铺在长途飞行后,感觉还是很舒服的。总之推荐前往。

Read More
Read Less

Nettes Personal

By

01 May 2017

club

Wir hatten einen sehr schönen und unkomplizierten Aufenthalt.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

01 May 2017

club

It was a nice stay, comfortable and big room with all you can need.

Bed duvet was too much for this time of the year, it was too warm at night.

Overall very good experience

Read More
Read Less