Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 260 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

260reviews

  • 5 Stars
    194
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great stay

By

19 January 2017

Great location, clean cumfortable room, excellent front desk staff and restaurant

Read More
Read Less

KIEV HOTEL

By

16 January 2017

club

the Holiday inn in Kiev is a great place to stay to relax while in Kiev for Business. I also can see staying here for sightseeing or leisure. The food was great and the hotel staff and hotel itself was clean and the room was great and comfortable to relax.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Dear USA Businessman Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay. We were very pleased to read that you rated the hotel as a great place to stay. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future business trip. Best regards, John Cairns, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exercise and relaxing

By

12 January 2017

platinumelite

The exercise room was very nice with up-to-date exercise machines. Would have liked a spa, sauna, and/or hot tub as well. An in-house massage facility would have completed the experience

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Areddogs57 Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our website following your recent stay. We were happy to read that you liked our exercise room and that you would recommend us to future guests. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit. Best regards, John Cairns, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Christmas and New Year 2016

By

10 January 2017

As an individual traveler, I am not very experienced with international travel. My experiences are limited to my local working regions of the Western United states, California and Hawaii specifically. I am a Spire Elite member spending more than 150 nights a year in hotels across that region making an effort to stay loyal to, as much as possible, the IHG brand. I don't often take the time to write reviews, but am happy to say that I have been well treated in all of the hotels I stay in while traveling for work.

However, I wanted to take time to make special mention of my recent two stays at the Holiday Inn in Kiev. I travel to this location for personal reasons rather than work. And, I think this is my 6th or perhaps 7th stay at this hotel. And again this year, as with 2015, I found myself spending time in Kiev as well as several other cities of Ukraine.

Certainly there are many factors to what make a stay away from home pleasurable. Amenities, Location, Facilities, and Atmosphere, and Cost are all contributing factors. However there is one that rates high on my list. Family.

At this hotel, I feel as though I am surrounded by family. I can't recall all the names of the people at the hotel. I wish I could, as they all deserve name recognition. And, since I can't recall them all, I won't try to create a list.

From the time I walked in the door, the young ladies of reception, recognized me from previous stays, and addressed me by name without looking at their computers or my passport. Everything was prepared at the time of my arrival, and there were no surprises with my booking.

The bar and restaurant staff are INCREDIBLE! They provide sincere attention to one not only as a customer, but as a person. My greatest appreciation for their service, conversation, recommendations, assistance, and "local" knowledge. I felt welcomed, at home, and well taken care of, particularly when I felt as though my life was "in a blender." The people their are proper, but at the same time relaxed. It was great to have wonderful conversation, share jokes, and get a little closer to these people who work so hard.

Housekeeping was incredible, answering my call for special needs, without hesitation or question, and without long delays. The room was always well kept, and amenities regularly refreshed.

Management and staff are all discrete, and polite, and go out their way to make sure one's stay is enjoyable.

Kiev is a beautiful, busy, and interesting city. There is much to enjoy for the typical tourist. But, there are many things you might miss if you don't talk to these people at the hotel. My thanks for insights that I might never have known about.

I use points for my stays in Kiev, but am treated no less well than a paying customer. And the point cost of a night in this hotel is very nice. I stayed in other 4 and 5 star hotels in other cities during this most recent adventure. And, have to say that the Kiev Holiday in was better than either of the others. I can't say enough about the staff, obviously. They are all AMAZING. The food selection is nice and well prepared, consistently tasty, although sometimes a little pricey compared to what one can find in other restaurants around the city. I enjoy the breakfast buffet (not included in points night stays) very much though. The selection and quality of the foods provided is vast, and great. If you want something that you don't see, just ask. It is likely they will prepare it for you. Compared to another 5 star hotel, this food was beyond excellent. Cold food is cold, and hot is hot, not the other way around.

It is my personal opinion, of course, and others may feel differently, or may not have taken the time to break the ice, but I have found my family away from home, and am appreciative of all they have done to make me feel welcome in their hotel, city, and country! Thank you!!! I look forward to my next stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Ruralnerd001 We were all absolutely delighted to read your review of our hotel following your most recent stay. You had mentioned the fact that as a very regular guest in hotels you rarely wrote about your experience, which made your communication that much more special to us. You have bestowed the very highest complement to our team when you wrote that you feel that you are surrounded by family during your most recent stays. Nothing can really beat that and we are so happy that this is what you felt. We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our city. Best regards, John Cairns, General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect location and great service

By

28 December 2016

Staying at the hotel was just awesome. The service is well and location is perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 December 2016
Dear ov__roman We were all delighted to read that ou thought our hotel "Awesome". Thank you for taking the time to post this on our website. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming ou back on a future trip to our City. Best regards, John Cairns, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

OK hotel

By

23 December 2016

OK hotel, but nothing special. Good value/service ratio.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 December 2016
Dear Guest We were very happy that you recommend our hotel to visitors to our website. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future business trip to our city. Best regards, John Cairns, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Night's Sleep

By

21 December 2016

club

I travel to Kyiv frequently, almost once a month. The Holiday Inn is a pleasant place to stay. The bed was comfortable and my room was quiet. However, this was my first stay at this hotel, and my stay was exceptionally brief because of my schedule. I only slept. I did not use any of the hotel's facilities other than my guest room. The hotel is within a reasonable waking distance of the city center--not as close as some, but not inconveniently distant, either. I probably will stay at this hotel again, but only if I have more time to partake in what the hotel offers apart from a bed and a shower.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 December 2016
Dear CRK07 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your most recent trip to our city. we are very happy that you chose our address on this occasion. Hopefully on a future visit we will have the opportunity of taking care of you. Our customers always highlight our friendly and professional team and enjoy our restaurant and bar facilities. WiFi is free throughout the hotel and offers great speed. We also have a very nice gym on the 11th floor , exclusive for our hotel guests. As a regular visitor to Kyiv, we would also like to meet with you to discuss a favorable business rate for a frequent traveler to the city. Please do not hesitate to contact with me direct on your next visit. Best regards, JohnCairns, General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel but Not Great

By

19 December 2016

club

The hotel provided good service but the meals require improvement for quality and variety. The location is off center but was convenient by taxi. The breakfast was very nice. The in-room dining less so. The room, bed, and pillows were also nice. The street noise less so.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 December 2016
Dear Berlin21 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on the IHG Website. We were happy to read of the positives, good service, breakfast and location. We were sorry that you did not rate our in-room dining. While this menu is not expansive we are always happy to offer any items from all our available menus in the hotel, during normal dining hours. Once again than you for taking the time to write, hopefully we may look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to our city. Best regards, JohnCairns, General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay in Kiev

By

17 December 2016

platinumelite

The staff at the Holiday Inn are professional and friendly. The place was immaculate and up to date in every way. It is a great value and I highly recommend it. Beautiful part of the City.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean rooms and great service

By

13 December 2016

club

I liked everything except the bed: mattress a bit too firm and the bed covers are too short, pulling up to below my shoulders, which caused them to be chilly.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 December 2016
Dear Otto4me Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were all very happy to read that you found our rooms nice and clean and experienced great service. We are sorry that you found the mattress a little too firm however we were sad that you did not let us know about the covers. We would have been able to find a solution to make you more comfortable. Should you return to our city, we would delighted to take care of you, please just let us now. best regards, John Cairns, General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Schönes zentrales Hotel

By

12 December 2016

club

Hotel liegt sehr schön zentral in Kiews Innenstadt, man kann die Altstadt sowohl zu Fuß aber auch sehr komfortabel mit der Metro erreichen. Schlafkomfort war sehr gut, das Frühstück sehr umfangreich und vielseitig. Bei einem erneuten Besuch von Kiew würde ich jederzeit wieder hier wohnen

Posted byHotelStaff
13 December 2016
Liebe Eknata Wir waren sehr glücklich zu lesen, dass Sie sich mit uns auf einen zukünftigen Besuch in Kiew. Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt auf unserer Website zu überprüfen. Wir schätzen auch Ihre freundlichen Kommentare über unsere Lage, Schlafkomfort und Frühstück. Beste Grüße, John Cairns, Generaldirektor
Read More
Read Less

удобное месторасположение

By

11 December 2016

club

в тихом месте с одном стороны, но зато рядом с моей работой и недалеко от центра

Posted byHotelStaff
12 December 2016
Уважаемый Ddakhov, Спасибо за время, которое Вы уделили для написания отзыва о нашем отеле после недавнего пребывания. Мы очень рады, что вам понравилось месторасположение. С нетерпением ждем возможности приветствовать вас во время следующей бизнес поездки. С уважением, Джон Кейрнз Генеральный менеджер
Read More
Read Less