Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 980 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

980reviews

  • 5 Stars
    708
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    12

Nice hotel

By

16 September 2021

I was recently at the Holiday Inn in Lake Elmo, MN, and it was a very nice hotel to stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

08 September 2021

STAFF WAS EXCELLENT AND HELPFUL. THE ROOM WAS AMAZING

Read More
Read Less

No housekeeping or breakfast

By

08 September 2021

platinumelite

There were no housekeeping visits during my 3-day stay. No breakfast (coffee only) was provided. The room rate should be lowered to reflect the absence of these two amenities. The room was comfortable with good mattress and pillows. Because the two major amenity services were not provided, I would not recommend this particular Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid a room facing the pool

By

08 September 2021

The hotel was nice, front desk staff was helpful. Just make sure you don't get a room on the ground floor facing the pool. You can hear everything in the pool area, people walking by can (and often do) look straight into your room. Our room was especially dark because there was no natural light -- even with the blinds open, which was really awkward because of the people walking by and looking in,

Read More
Read Less

Twins

By

08 September 2021

Good service. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean. Check in and out were very easy.

Read More
Read Less

Confirm amenities - don't trust website

By

07 September 2021

Overall great stay - quiet and clean room, comfortable bed, responsive HVAC.

Website advertised restaurant and shuttle. These were
important to me and partly why I chose this hotel. Upon
arrival was told no shuttle and restaurant was closed
Monday/Tues. We all understand why these things happen,
but your website should be accurate. Will definitely stay again, but confirm amenities first.

Read More
Read Less

Great for a Wedding

By

07 September 2021

Stayed as wedding guests and it was a nice hotel for the wedding. The rooms were a little outdated, but the staff was very friendly and the rooms felt clean.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, easily accessed

By

01 September 2021

club

Found this hotel to be quite clean, the bed and furniture we used comfortable, left to early to comment on breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great as usual

By

01 September 2021

platinumelite

HIE always meets our expectations - clean rooms, pleasant, helpful staff; and a great restaurant next door.

Read More
Read Less

Out of towner

By

31 August 2021

Nice clean and relaxing experience. Would of like to have been offered a voucher for breakfast, or breakfast on the site.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean, updated hotel

By

24 August 2021

Nice, clean, updated hotel. Wonderful stay and would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable Beds.

By

19 August 2021

The beds were horrible. Movement transfer woke me up every time the spouse moved. The whole bed would shake. Room key was only good for first day and I had to get 3 keys re-coded for the rest of the stay, after dragging my stuff back down to the desk, as I won't leave my stuff unattended. The restaurant was closed for the entire stay, so no available/convenient breakfast, I was counting on this service. Wallpaper in my room (214) was coming off the walls in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less