Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 1691 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1691reviews

  • 5 Stars
    735
  • 4 Stars
    394
  • 3 Stars
    222
  • 2 Stars
    178
  • 1 Stars
    162

Gone downhill

By

15 September 2021

Needs cleaner bathroom, working elevators, free brex, ice in ice machines, enforcement of no smoking policies, and enforcement of mask wearing

Read More
Read Less

No internet connection

By

11 September 2021

platinumelite

Convenient location on 76/80. Greeted at the main desk by staff. Informed that I pronounced "Celtic" wrong after I complimented her Irish cross. I couldn't get the internet so I called the main desk and was given a phone number to call, no answer. Clean room, comfortable bed, good choices at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

OK. Decent value.

By

11 September 2021

platinumelite

Cons: Bathtub is very slippery - could be a problem.
No soap, shampoo, lotion etc. Probably an oversight by the very nice overworked housekeepers. I discovered it when I was already in the shower, so I dug out my own supplies from my suitcase. I missed the notice about breakfast - it had to be ordered in advance due to Covid precautions.
Pros: Not on Route 80, but a very short drive on 71 to the street. Room was very clean, comfortable bed, very good internet connection. Friendly staff at main desk and in the hallway.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

09 September 2021

Staff was courteous. Bed was a little hard. Toilet handle stuck. Clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed in Strongsville

By

02 September 2021

platinumelite

This hotel is old and it shows! Stayed for 3 days and if we weren't doing a trade show here and prepaid, we would have left right away. Our breakfast was a pre-bagged affair with egg and sausage sandwiches that were over done and hard (microwaved too long). We were expecting a real breakfast at a Holiday Inn. Found out part way through the second day that our door never actually locked and had to move everything to a room on the bottom floor at the opposite end of the hotel. I have been a member for years, but no more Holiday Inns. They should learn the business model of the Holiday Inn Expresses that very seldom disappoint......

Read More
Read Less

Food and Bar closed.

By

31 August 2021

platinumelite

Desk staff was horrendous. Ignored my presence on arrival while in personal conversation with guest that went on for ever.

Read More
Read Less

No Shampoo

By

27 August 2021

club

I did not like the over priced microwaveable breakfast for one. Secondly , there was no Shampoo , only conditioner available in the Shower. Tried to get some from the front desk , but this turned into a , none on the first floor , checking the second floor and so on. Waited long enough and went without

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Hotel

By

25 August 2021

platinumelite

The room was extremely dirty, especially the red spots on the carpet, there were 2 towels no bath mat, the lamp on the nightstand did not work at all, old furniture, OLD tv, cable missing channels.
The staff was rude and very unprofessional.
The hotel itself really needs a makeover and lots of maintenance. elevator missing lights hand reals impossible to touch, the ice machine didn’t work, the one working was crazy loud, the laundry machines were broken, the pool and gym were not open (although advertised as open) stinky hallways.
The restaurant was open for limited hours and menu, music was too loud, did not look clean so chose to eat outside of the hotel, breakfast to go in the morning in a plastic supermarket bag, the coffee machine was down, Most of the staff was not wearing masks,
Holiday Inn should be embarrassed to have this hotel in their brand. the worst I ever have.

Read More
Read Less

Stay Aug 19-22

By

24 August 2021

club

Disappointed with nighttime check-in personnel, Za.
He was very curt and had issue with dealing with broken furniture in my assigned room.

Saturday I asked the maids on my floor, for another shampoo and was told that the hotel does not have anymore. I guess the 1.5 ounce bottle is supposed to last me four showers.

Lastly, the blackout curtains do not cover the whole window in room 606, I assume it’s like that in all the rooms, however, the sun shines right in, first thing in morning and couldn’t sleep in, if I wanted to.

Again, disappointed in the the customer service I received from Za and the maids.

Read More
Read Less

Not too happy

By

24 August 2021

platinumelite

Two extra trips to the front desk on arrival to finally get keys that worked.
Shower was not good.
Bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Lots ofcissues

By

24 August 2021

Worst front desk staff ever encountered. Paid for drinks at bar with cash only to find they charged again on room. They did not amend and ended up paying double. It was an $44 only but I it was handled soo poorly. On a positive note rooms were clean and air con worked well! Not up to holiday in standards at all.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness, Friendliness, location

By

23 August 2021

club

Road trip stop… location off the highway was great with so much to offer right by in a beautiful community. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The property was in good shape. It was very clean! I could have benefited from a much firmer mattress (too soft). Other than that… definitely will stop there again.

Read More
Read Less