Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1863 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1863reviews

  • 5 Stars
    917
  • 4 Stars
    589
  • 3 Stars
    196
  • 2 Stars
    89
  • 1 Stars
    72

Difficult Time

By

07 April 2020

club

I stayed here during the Covid 19 isolation period prior to taking a flight home the next day. I booked through the IHG website. I chose this location as it had a kitchen offering room service. At no point until check-in was there any information given, about the status of this service.
At check-in it was confirmed that there was room service and I could simply call as usual. Upon settling into my room, I called room service to be told that there was a very limited menu. I am coeliac, and so NEED gluten free food. The only item on the menu I could eat was a hamburger without the bun.
I asked about the breakfast arrangements and was informed that a limited breakfast was being served from 7 to 10am. I needed to leave the hotel at 7 to get to the airport, so they told me they had a gluten free breakfast box that they could give me. I accepted, but when I checked the list of ingredients, the first line said GLUTEN CONTENTS in THE CEREAL. Seriously! This might be a minor detail to the management of the hotel, but to me it is my life. Even in difficult times, there needs to be accurate information available, and there should have been information available AT BOOKING, about the status of meals and room service.
Otherwise, everything was acceptable given the lock-down situation.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and decent price

By

01 April 2020

Definitely recommend this Holiday Inn for any stay in Sydney where you want to be near Daring Harbour. Good value versus other local hotels. Very modern rooms, but rustic exterior. Comfy bed

Read More
Read Less

Not bad for a HI!

By

01 April 2020

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Friendly staff, nice upgrade (as Spire) to a 10th floor suite. Newly remodeled, in great shape. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn saved our holiday!

By

01 April 2020

club

Our travel agent had booked us into a disgusting hotel and we had no choice but to check out and find alternative accommodation. We called into the Holiday Inn and the reception staff, particularly Jamal, were absolutely lovely and helpful. We checked into the Holiday Inn and could not fault any aspect of the stay. We were made to feel very welcome and the room was exactly what we had expected at our original hotel. Cannot thank Holiday Inn (and Jamal) enough.

Read More
Read Less

Smell

By

20 March 2020

club

Walking up to your room was terrible as the smell that hangs around the corridors makes you want to vomit.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

20 March 2020

platinumelite

The staff was friendly, the room was spacious and spotless and up to date. We walked to Opera house and bridge and gardens.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Darling Harbour

By

18 March 2020

Awesome stay. Excellent location. In Sydney’s China town.
In Australia’s famous landmark. Darling Harbour. Is the worlds most
Beautiful harbour.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

18 March 2020

club

Great location for Darling Harbour, the Rocks and China Town, the breakfast was good and had a good choice.
The only downside is the hotel bar, we got back to the hotel at 11pm and the bar was closed......

Read More
Read Less

Great service and Greta Location

By

17 March 2020

This is a wonderful hotel, in a great location. Very close to ICC with plenty of restaurants around. Great rooms for a family of 4.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday in Sydney

By

17 March 2020

Great hotel fabulous service. Will definitely return

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Downtown Sydney

By

17 March 2020

club

Very convenient and reaonably priced and accessible to downtown Sydney and the convention center. Hotel property and rooms were in good condition.The morning breakfast area and evening dinner area had a wide selection of food and drinks.

Read More
Read Less

Sydney weekend

By

16 March 2020

club

great location, parking a distance away, Bar is expensive and not overly comfortable for a group

Read More
Read Less