Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2009 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2009reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1013
  • 4 Stars
    622
  • 3 Stars
    202
  • 2 Stars
    93
  • 1 Stars
    79

Great weekend in the city.

By

24 June 2021

I had booked 3 rooms and to my surprise (after my daughters friend rang up the hotel direct), my daughter got an upgrade to her room for her birthday. That was a great start to a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

14 June 2021

club

Disappointed rang to book accommodation and upon arrival did not have a good experience

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

09 June 2021

club

A fabulous location for a stay to enjoy all that Chinatown, Haymarket and Darling Harbour precinct has to offer.
Very limited food

Read More
Read Less

Superb service and room

By

07 June 2021

My husband and I have stayed here a few times. We have always been very happy with the service we have received from the staff.

Read More
Read Less

handy for theatres

By

05 June 2021

club

Very comfortable, staff were excellent. A very convenient location for most city attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

04 June 2021

club

Excellent location I attended a conference at the ICC and only five minutes walking distance from hotel, one minute walking distance to Chinatown and light rail and Darling Harbour. Comfortable bed and pillows nice strong water pressure. Great customer service, elevators are programmed to remain on standby at reception and top floor making it fast and convenient when requesting the lift for your floor

Read More
Read Less

The place where magic is created

By

04 June 2021

We booked a room for our family as we were taking our daughters to experience Frozen at the Capitol Theatre as a surprise for their birthdays. After emailing the hotel to see if I could make the room a little more special for our daughters, the most incredibly thoughtful and caring staff member by the name of Timeea entered our lives! Timeea arranged and created the most MAGICAL EXPERIENCE for our little girls, from a balloon filled ceiling, personalised lolly bar, individual cakes, birthday sashes, confetti and princess items galore, Timeea managed to bring every little girls birthday wishes to life! Timeea and Holiday Inn not only created a moment that we will cherish with our girls but managed to make a whole weekend full of special memories and we will be forever grateful! If you are looking for THE FAMILY HOTEL in Sydney then look no further than Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, with themed family suites and a great location to the aquarium, ICC and the huge park in darling harbour and staff who understand family vacations! Thank you Timeea and all the team we can’t wait to see you when we come back for Vivid!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Value Property in convenient location

By

03 June 2021

Chose this as was attending an expo at ICC. Great value at the price and the location is very convenient for restaurants and shops. Paddy's markets is 100 metres away. ICC was a short walk.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Darling Harbour and eateries

By

03 June 2021

platinumelite

Highly recommend.
Stayed here many years ago, improved significantly.
The new precinct across the road has so many food options and open spaces.
Perfect for accessing Darling Harbour and Convention Centre.
Parking is short distance from hotel and was advised before arrival of parking location.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

02 June 2021

Hotel rooms were great, nice and clean, welcoming and spacious. Great location and received good customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend away

By

02 June 2021

club

Loved the location of this hotel, located between Market City and Number 1 Dixon st so we could get amazing food and shopping done easily. Parked the car and went straight to Biang Biang for our noodle fix. Easy access to Darling Harbour and the city. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Happy stay

By

01 June 2021

Fab location in the midst of Chinatown and close to Darli g harbour. Comfy beds amd great hot shower

Read More
Read Less