Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1873 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1873reviews

  • 5 Stars
    923
  • 4 Stars
    592
  • 3 Stars
    197
  • 2 Stars
    89
  • 1 Stars
    72

Wonderful experience

By

04 August 2020

club

The Holiday Inn is always my hotel of choice when traveling to Sydney. The hotel is in a terrific location and thus makes it easy to access the city.

The staff were an absolute stand out. The staff were warm, friendly and efficient with nothing too much trouble.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay with this hotel

By

03 August 2020

Will stay here again that is for sure. Afdordable,clean, and friendly staff. The only concern is that you have to drive few blocks away for the parking or else dont bring a car.

Read More
Read Less

Isolation to Transit to home

By

23 July 2020

We enjoyed our brief stay at the Holiday Inn, we had just completed quarantine and was awaiting our departure flight which was later that night however we had to leave the quarantine hotel by 10am so therefore I was looking for a place for my 3 children and I to transit until our flight.
Hence we checked into the hotel by 12noonish instead of 2pm. (Deeply Grateful) I had rung earlier to enquire about an early check in, there was no guarantee however we could leave our bags. We were prepared to leave our bags and wait if necessary however on arrival we were kindly surprised that a room was available for us...Thankyou. We settled in then decided to go and explore a bit of Sydney. The staff were very well informed of their community and provided us with many options to explore. They were also very friendly. The children (17,14,9) were even asked about their interests so that they could suggest options. We enjoyed the shopping and food options at the Market City, Chinatown was also an option, McDs too. We went for a wander down to the harbour, the kids went for ride on ferris wheel, then back to our room for a little rest then it was time to leave for the airport. Check in and out was smooth. Thankyou for taking the stress out of our transit time. It was most appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

22 July 2020

Nice clean great location and friendly staff would recommend nice breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

18 July 2020

club

great service they help out and the room are great beds are good

Read More
Read Less

Short Family Getaway

By

17 July 2020

The hotel is fairly central with easy access to what the Sydney CBD has to offer. Our family room was well appointed and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only letdown was breakfast on our first morning. Our orders were mixed up and the waiter serving us wasn't very attentive. However, the following morning was a big improvement.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect hotel for the family!

By

14 July 2020

club

This was our first time staying at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour and it was a memorable one.
The hotel itself is lovely, very modern and fresh, the bar downstairs is also an added bonus.
The facilities are great and very family friendly, nice and close to China Town and Darling Harbour.
We enjoyed breakfast at JB's on both mornings - the food was nice, but the service needs to be reviewed (we waited for over an hour for our breakfast on our final morning, and we were not the only ones, so did the other few tables in the restaurant!)
The carpark is close by and the pull in bay at the front of the hotel makes check-in easier.
We had a lovely stay at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, and will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Wouldnt book here again

By

13 July 2020

We waited 50 minutes for our coffees to arrive and over 1hr20mins for breakfast. We had 2 kids with us and waiting that long is unacceptable at any time let alone with kids.

The main beds were ridiculously hard. We travel alot and have been through alot of hotels and unfortunately this is on our never visit again.

The positives were the cleanliness and the politeness of the front reception staff. Location is great.

Read More
Read Less

Family escape

By

11 July 2020

club

Value for money and great location for the family, excellent staff and clean rooms, plenty of options for shopping and eating

Read More
Read Less

First Timer

By

08 July 2020

platinumelite

Great property, great staff, superb restaurant. All in a convenient part of town. Already extended once. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Difficult Time

By

07 April 2020

club

I stayed here during the Covid 19 isolation period prior to taking a flight home the next day. I booked through the IHG website. I chose this location as it had a kitchen offering room service. At no point until check-in was there any information given, about the status of this service.
At check-in it was confirmed that there was room service and I could simply call as usual. Upon settling into my room, I called room service to be told that there was a very limited menu. I am coeliac, and so NEED gluten free food. The only item on the menu I could eat was a hamburger without the bun.
I asked about the breakfast arrangements and was informed that a limited breakfast was being served from 7 to 10am. I needed to leave the hotel at 7 to get to the airport, so they told me they had a gluten free breakfast box that they could give me. I accepted, but when I checked the list of ingredients, the first line said GLUTEN CONTENTS in THE CEREAL. Seriously! This might be a minor detail to the management of the hotel, but to me it is my life. Even in difficult times, there needs to be accurate information available, and there should have been information available AT BOOKING, about the status of meals and room service.
Otherwise, everything was acceptable given the lock-down situation.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and decent price

By

01 April 2020

Definitely recommend this Holiday Inn for any stay in Sydney where you want to be near Daring Harbour. Good value versus other local hotels. Very modern rooms, but rustic exterior. Comfy bed

Read More
Read Less