Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 999 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

999reviews

  • 5 Stars
    450
  • 4 Stars
    339
  • 3 Stars
    119
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    38

Very Disappointing

By

24 January 2017

platinumelite

Apart from the location there is not much to like about this place.

Check-in was fast enough, given upgrade to executive room. Shame there is no executive lounge at the hotel.

I didn't check out the gym but there is no swimming pool at the hotel which is disappointing.

A big let down of our stay was the lack of effort from staff. The bar manager seemed completely uninterested and that we were an inconvenience. Left us waiting for a drink for about 10 minutes before the bar staff returned, from what I assumed was running a room service order upstairs, this was despite him looking at us and our empty glasses a number of times.

But the biggest disappointment, and something that could be so easily fixed, is the breakfast. It's held in a small restaurant that looks like it seats about 40 odd people, the wait on Sunday morning was more than 40 minutes, the selection was extremely limited and the eggs we ordered didn't arrive after 25 minutes and we just left.

Lunch was a let down, with the pasta dish being almost inedible due to so much salt.

Overall this would be the worst out of all IHG properties I've stayed at throughout Asia. I would not recommend or rebook a stay at this property

Read More
Read Less

Very poor experience with front desk staff

By

23 January 2017

platinumelite

After I checked out, I asked the front desk staff if I can use the toilet in the lobby. I got rudely refused saying that since I already checked out, I am not their in house guest anymore, therefore I cannot use the toilet. Such an insulting service and communication.

Read More
Read Less

Location and great staff

By

21 January 2017

club

Always stay here while in sydney the staff are fantastic make it so easy from check in so close to everything and beds are are super comfy can't say we ever leave wanting for anything ,highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, centrally located and great service

By

17 January 2017

Comfortable beds and great customer service, breakfast selection is great. We'll definitely come back to this hotel on our next trip to Sydney

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Eigna88, Thanks for sharing your great comments with us. It is so great to hear that you had a really wonderful time with us and we thank you for providing us the opportunity to have you in the hotel to help you make your travel experience more memorable. Much appreciated that you would recommend us to others and we will sure be seeing you the next time you travel back to us.
Read More
Read Less

Good service and good food

By

11 January 2017

club

Friendly staff and really good dinner in JB's Bar and Grill especialy steak on hot stone

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Guvent, Thanks so much for providing your comments. It's great to know that you have enjoyed your stay and found our staff are helpful and friendly. A big thanks for your positive feedback on our restaurant, especially the very popular Stone Grills. Thanks for your loyalty with IHG, we wish you happy new year and hope to welcome you back soon should your travel brings you back to Sydney.
Read More
Read Less

buona esperienza

By

09 January 2017

platinumelite

Personale gentile e attento. Camera fornita e pulita. Servizio frutta e acqua giornaliero. Unica nota lentezza nel servizio di colazione/ristornate e mancanza di zone in cui poter lavorare.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. Il nostro personale ne è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

09 January 2017

club

Comfortable room, good service, very nice breakfast and good location

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear txu002, Thanks for sharing your great feedback with us. It is always pleasing to hear of our guests positive comments on their stay. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Darling Harbour and we wish you happy new year. We hope to see you next time when you travel back to Sydney.
Read More
Read Less

地理位置优越,房间隔音好

By

09 January 2017

platinumelite

唐人街旁边 吃的逛的都有。舒适度很好 不吵。网络也不错 很快 会员还免费。走的时候存了4个包在酒店 存和取也很快就弄好了。入住和退房都挺快的 早就在前台准备好了。

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
亲爱的yxq8744, 非常感谢您选择达令港假日酒店。我们非常高兴的了解到您在我们酒店有一个非常愉快的时光。我们酒店就在悉尼唐人街后面,非常的方便,周围有很多中西餐馆,选择众多。酒店的工作人员也都非常友好,很乐意帮助我们的宾客。祝您2017新年快乐,希望您下次访问悉尼的时候再次让我们能够欢迎您。
Read More
Read Less

Sydney Chinatown Area!

By

08 January 2017

club

One of the best hotels located at the heart of Sydney.
simple ride away to darling harbour and a very short walk to chinatown and its great restos!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear ponxman, We truly value your time in posting your comments after your recent stay. It is great to hear that you found our location convenient. Thanks for recommending us. We trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again next time you are visiting Sydney.
Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear ponxman, Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us here. We are pleased to hear you have truly enjoyed your time where you were in the Sydney city and had a great time. Our hotel is located right in the heart of almost everything that you can expect from the city which is awesome for our guest who wanna see more, taste more and experience more about the city. We wish you have a great 2017 and will sure be seeing you should your travel bring you back to the city.
Read More
Read Less

New years stay 2017

By

08 January 2017

great location if you want to walk to see the fireworks. Nice and close to China town and Paddy's market. Beds are really comfy.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear Debbueg1965, Thanks so much for sharing your stay experience with us. It is so great to head that you found the great location of our hotel and enjoyed your stay and loved the beds. We wish you have a great 2017 and hope to see you anytime soon in the year.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, fantastic service

By

06 January 2017

club

Last minute choice of hotels for an overnight stay.
Room was clean, neat with all the basics.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was fantastic.
Would highly recommend and will stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Dear Amz01, Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us here. We are pleased to hear you have truly enjoyed your time where you were in the Sydney city and had a great time. Much appreciated that you would recommend our hotel to others. Our hotel locates right in the heart of almost everything that you can expect from the city which is awesome for our guest who wanna see more, taste more and experience more about the city. We wish you have a great 2017 and will sure be seeing you should your travel bring you back to the city.
Read More
Read Less

The Sydney Experience

By

05 January 2017

club

Considering the location, the family room on the 1st floor is not quite friendly esp.if older kids. So this option could do better fr a higher floor if availble. The current upper floor ones are too small.
Now about our booking - it indicated a room with a view, but faced a wall about 10 ft away, we were moved to another room across the corridor but then it's a lower floor again.

Breakfast is chaotic. One lady - Lecia was outstanding though. The others seemed rather unhappy with their jobs. The coffee preparation room could be improved. This is manned by one person who seems to be very slow. ( Maybe the machine is slow).

Staff at the front desk, apart fr the duty manager Nikil who went out of his way to help, others seem to be going through the motions which fr the front desk gives a horrible impression. One of the oriental Asian staff at the front desk even avoided

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Dear EsAnn, Thanks so much for sharing your overall experience with us and letting us know the areas that we can improve to better service our guests in future. We are sorry that we didnt make your stay so smooth and pleasant. Your comments on the breakfast and front desk staff service quality have been noted and will be discussed in our general management meeting for reviewing and improving. Thanks for your loyalty by choosing our hotel Holiday Inn Darling Harbour and we hope to welcome you back should you next time travel back to the city.
Read More
Read Less