Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1251 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1251reviews

  • 5 Stars
    667
  • 4 Stars
    350
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    56

Loved the overall stay

By

October 20, 2020

platinumelite

Staff was great. Pool was accessible by booking time with the family. Overall, relaxing and fun. Love those balconies. 10th time here in 4 years.

Read More
Read Less

Just OK

By

October 16, 2020

Although the staff were great and the room was clean, our room could have been updated a bit. There wasn't a microwave in our room, but once we asked for one, they immediately brought one up - which was great. It's only $0.60, but why a hotel of this large of a chain feels the need to charge you .60 cents for placing your room on a credit card is beyond me. That has never happened to us before and I, personally, think it's silly. I'm guessing that most people don't even notice it on their statement.

Read More
Read Less

cleaning bed and great view

By

October 15, 2020

Room size was perfect for me and my 4 bridesmaids. Decor was simple and tasteful. The room was clean, no odd smells or stains.great parking.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed leisure trip, good location and easy access to property.

By

October 14, 2020

Comfort, Cleanliness and great customer service. Will definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

October 14, 2020

Dry clean and safe Will retire. Very friendly Outside of building kept clean

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 12, 2020

club

Great location and comfortable rooms. Nice pool and decent gym. Suites are nicely laid out.

Read More
Read Less

a rare disappointing stay at a Holiday inn

By

October 11, 2020

No internet and staff were unable to correct the situation even through the next day. Most travelers I am sure are aware of how staying connected is so important when travelling. Very disappointing.
In addition and to add injury to insult, we booked this stay under the Gas and Go promotion. No gas card as was promised in the promotion was provided to us at our departure. Scam or oversight ??

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay while in Barrie

By

October 06, 2020

We have been at this hotel several times. Great service and place. I loved the fact it has the only outdoor pool in Barrie. I recommend it to families

Read More
Read Less

Home away from Home

By

October 06, 2020

club

Love this hotel! The staff goes over and above assuring all your needs are met. It’s conveniently located just off Hwy 400 and an easy commute to Toronto just over half hour. Yet I get to enjoy a Beautiful courtyard that is well maintained with mature trees! I also enjoy a short 5 min drive to Barrie’s gorgeous waterfront on Lake Simcoe. I’ll be back again very soon! Keep up the great work in these unprecedented times! Thank you for making me feel safe

Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel

By

October 05, 2020

situer sur le bors de l'eau avec in beaux sentier pour marcher ou a velo.
excellent service. et bon restaurant avec service rapide.

Read More
Read Less

Slept like a baby each night !

By

October 04, 2020

club

This location was amazing.Staff Was so friendly and helpful and rooms were Clean and very comfortable. Beds were very comfortable and the pillows and quilts were so amazing we wanted to know if they can be purchased. We will stay at this chain of hotels whenever we travel when one is available in that location.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable during stay

By

September 29, 2020

platinumelite

I would recommend this property to all who want to get away.

Read More
Read Less