Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 471 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

471reviews

  • 5 Stars
    256
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    21

great service

By

January 16, 2017

club

enjoy the clean rooms, friendly service, and enjoy the pool, sauna and hot tub. we always come here because of the pool and great service and enjoy the rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel and we are delighted you feel at home here in Barrie. We look forward to your next visit. HI Barrie Team
Read More
Read Less

Decent food but no elevator

By

January 16, 2017

Decent stay at this hotel. I stayed on the side with no elevator. Not a big deal but could be concerning to someone with limited mobility. Spynn offered a great meal. Love the tomato soup with grilled cheese croutons - I get this every time.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and we're delighted you are a regular guest and a big fan of our Spynn restaurant. The tomato soup is a popular appetizer. In respect to the bedrooms in the wing without elevator service we are careful when we allocate rooms to avoid any guest being inconvenienced. Hope to see you back soon. HI Barrie Team
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and Welcoming

By

January 15, 2017

Great team at the desk very efficient and friendly just what I was looking for.....room in tower was nice!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your valuable feedback which we will most certain share with our front desk team and we hope to welcome you back soon. HI Barrie Team
Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon. HI Barrie Team
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 14, 2017

club

Clean comfortable rooms good location friendly staff nice dinning facilities unfortunately I did not have time to dine

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you for your review!we are so glad that you enjoyed our rooms and friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 12, 2017

platinumelite

I've stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions for business, and have never been disappointed. Good food, clean rooms and excellent staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you Harry, we consider our regular guests as part of our family and look forward to your next visit. HI Barrie Team
Read More
Read Less

New Year's Eve Stay

By

January 11, 2017

club

Lovely stay. Staff were excellent and our appetizer and server in the lounge were superb! Would go back just for the appetizer, Potato dip!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time provide your feedback on our service and sharing your opinion on the potato dip appetizer. We agree it's an enjoyable dish. HI Barrie Team
Read More
Read Less

New Year's Night!

By

January 11, 2017

We stayed at the Holiday Inn on New Years Eve and considering it was a holiday we knew it would be booked up. We made a request for a roll away bed since there were 5 of us in a room and we had it in the room by the time we got there. All our requests were immediately taken care of. The staff was extremely friendly, they had security on each floor since it was an occasion and some people may be loud. Best service we ever had! Thank you for making our New Year even more wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

had a great sleep

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

room very nice, quiet clean and comfy, good location easy parking

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. HI Barrie Team
Read More
Read Less

Metal Crib (object from a Horror Movie)

By

January 04, 2017

club

When I noticed that we could request a crib to use for our stay we thought perfect less stuff to pack for our 8 month old. When we saw that state of the crib for use during our stay we were horrified. It was a metal crib looked so uncomfortable. It looked like an object from a mental institution or an orphanage from the 60's. We refused to use it. Our Baby slept with us for our 2 night stay.

Highly recommend (regardless of convenience) that families bring their own playpens/bassinettes

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for the feedback on the crib we will certainly re-evaluate its usefulness in our operation. HI Barrie Team
Read More
Read Less

Snow storm stay

By

January 03, 2017

club

Clean, friendly.
Pool was freezing! The indoor pool did not seem heated at all!
Did not like carrying luggage via service elevator.
Food quality was great at the restaurant.
No 'quick' (processes) fries or chicken fingers for kids. No 'fast food', however as an adult, the quality was very good. Portions were great..
Our room was very clean and spacious.
The staff at the front desk and the woman working late in to the evening were both helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for your feedback on your recent recent stay at the Holiday Inn Barrie and we are delighted you enjoyed our food quality, guest service and accommodations. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience with the temperature of the pool water. HI Barrie Team
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 02, 2017

club

When I arrived at the Holiday Inn in Barrie it was late and the customer service staff was awesome. Quick to help get me settled in for the night

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your feedback. HI Barrie Team
Read More
Read Less

Nice place, minor problems

By

December 29, 2016

club

It was a good stay with good food but slow delivery and my kids burger was burned. It was fixed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for your valuable feedback and please accept our apologies for the slow food delivery and the fact the burger had to be re-cooked. HI Barrie Team
Read More
Read Less