Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 843 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

843reviews

  • 5 Stars
    333
  • 4 Stars
    241
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    93
  • 1 Stars
    64

Need of a refurb

By

September 21, 2021

club

Great welcoming staff let down by an establishment that has seen better days. It starts in the car park area which has a number of dangerous loose flags and ends with a room that although accommodating in size is let down by dark interior, poorly lit and an old damaged bathroom sink

Read More
Read Less

Great location in lovely environment of Tong

By

September 20, 2021

A very enjoyable stay spoiled only by inaccurate billing, happily corrected on departure.

Read More
Read Less

Thank You

By

September 18, 2021

Arrived after the restaurant had closed, but the fantastic Chef Sub, stayed on extra to cook me a delicious Chicken Dum Biriyani. That is great service!!
Good selection for breakfast and well set out for breakfast, starting to return to normal at last..
I stay here often and always get a wonderful welcome, amazing staff and its a great relaxing location in the country.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

September 17, 2021

platinumelite

Bed awful as mattress was like a water bed, room very dated, hot and dark, maintenance gave us a fan . Taps in bathroom stiff to operate. Breakfast good on first morning but cold on second morning. Location was perfect for us and lots of parking Staff in hotel seemed nice and no issues with them

Read More
Read Less

A disgrace to holiday inn chain

By

September 12, 2021

club

This hotel is run in such a bad way I'm so dissapointed

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Food

By

September 12, 2021

Sub and Hanif made me the best curry. The bar staff were friendly and I was pleased that my room was changed. As a gold IHG member I would have appreciated a room upgrade as there were clearly some available.
Over all it was a good stay.
Thanks to the kitchen staff.

Read More
Read Less

Bank Holiday Stay

By

September 02, 2021

platinumelite

Prefer Indigo/Crown Plazza.
Booked this as we were going to Keithley Worth Valley
Railway

Read More
Read Less

Not a goog holiday

By

August 27, 2021

club

Poor food, poor cleanliness and poor relaxing experience.

Read More
Read Less

Not good for a holiday inn

By

August 26, 2021

club

Got to hotel from Scotland to find car park was a mess rubbish every were and rubble . Recpection was lovely until we got into our room . Omg it was so old and dark was nothing like rooms advertised. Sat on bed it fell apart and squeaked horrible. Then took a shower bathroom was in mould and shower was not that hot overall really bad hotel like a bad hostel . Stay in holiday inns for work least once a week this was not up to the standards by Farr especially for the price !! On a Sunday !!

Read More
Read Less

Leeds Bradford

By

August 22, 2021

The bathroom facilities were reported to maintenance on my stay as dial came off. I feel the shower curtain wasn’t the cleanest and that put me off. The rooms are quite dated but I slept well and food was nice. Staff pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Sleepless nights and rubbish food

By

August 18, 2021

club

Our stay was fairly comfortable when we arrived as the room was comfortable as well as the large bed, then unfortunately it went downhill as the food in the restaurant was terrible as my fish was under cooked with raw spots and the chips were dry this is very concerning for me being pregnant. Breakfast was just as bad as the bacon was very over cooked and dry which caused it to snap as I was unable to cut it. I tried the muffins which were dry and tasteless. On the 2nd night there was a party going on until 1am right outside our window and door way, this meant we were unable to sleep. When we checked in nothing was mentioned about the party or loud music. Would have been nice to be told or assigned another room further away. I would recommend asking the hotel before booking if they've got any parties going on the dates you want to stay to avoid sleepless nights

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but struggling

By

August 17, 2021

club

Attractive hotel in rural location. Helpful reception. Not enough staff. Bar had very slow service and ran out of beer and wine. Kitchen produced insufficient food at breakfast and it was tepid. Long wait for a fried egg! Food for wedding was exceptionally slow, and it was tepid. Great housekeeping in bedroom. No sleep before midnight due to discos in marquee. Poor soundproofing. Hotel needs to be refurbished and staff need thorough training. Despite all that, we enjoyed our stay - nice location, large bedroom, great shower.

Read More
Read Less