Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1774 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1774reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1085
  • 4 Stars
    423
  • 3 Stars
    131
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    79

bedroom and bathroom was clean

By

April 05, 2021

club

What I liked the most was the clean room and bathroom, with comfortable couch and table.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service, comfortable and affordable

By

April 01, 2021

I always stay at this hotel when I'm in the Buena Park area. I feel comfortable and safe, the staff are really nice and the access to restaurants, store and freeway are really close but not too close.
Lots of parking space.

Read More
Read Less

Fix your plumbing/doors

By

March 30, 2021

club

My complaint was the sink gave next to no water and I had to use the shower to brush my teeth/ wash my hands. Also the door to thw room needs to be fixed. What door doesnt close on its own unless u slam it shut? Nothing worse than waking up from a nap and seeing that the door was still open. Other than that it was a good stay and the service was good as welll. Coming from someone who works as a “handy man” I know these problems could not be solved by front desk workers so I just dealt with them on my own.

Read More
Read Less

Easy location

By

March 28, 2021

The hotel is located at Beach and Orangethorpe, the heart of Buena Park. Great location, I will there is an Intercontinental Hotel or kimpton Hotel in Orange County.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed the Hotel

By

March 26, 2021

club

In general the hotel plus the rooms very clean. Beds are comfortable linen very clean. Bathrooms are very clean with good lighting especially loved the electric mirror.. Bathroom needs upgrade to improve tthe bathtub drainage as well as replace the shower heads. Rooms have a small refrigerator and a keurig. NO microwave. Room service do a very good work when requested to clean the room. Rooms are quiet and feel safe.. Parking has motion sensor security lights., however NO parking security patrol observed, BUT there is security patrol inside of the hotell. Over-all had a good experience and will recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

March 22, 2021

Comfortable and excellent staff! Also, restaurant was very good for breakfast and a casual dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

March 21, 2021

platinumelite

Stayed at this location due to its proximity to Cypress College where I was doing business.
Clean hotel, friendly staff. I’ll be staying there again with a crew for a few weeks in April 2021

Read More
Read Less

So-so

By

March 20, 2021

Staff could’ve been more attentive and it would’ve been more convenient to have other options to pay other than credit card

Read More
Read Less

Noisy Freeway-Adjacent Hotel Which Doesn’t Provide Coffee

By

March 07, 2021

platinumelite

I asked for a quiet room; I received the one next to the freeway.

Bathtub had hair in it upon arrival.

Coffee is “not available in rooms due to COVID” but we can bring you some to you (never happened). There aren’t even wrapped plastic cups in the room. I’ve been to >50 hotels during COVID, 80% of those were IHG hotels. Of them, this is the only IHG hotel that used COVID as an excuse for basic items like in-room coffee and cups. To me, this sounds like a franchise trying to save money at the customer’s expense and a bad representation of an IHG hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Average experience. But friendly helpful staff

By

March 05, 2021

club

Rooms are a bit worn out and outdated. Staff friendly and helpful. They are covid prepared and support all requirements.

Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

March 01, 2021

Thank you for accommodating my early check in and last minute booking. The room was

Read More
Read Less

VeryClean rooms

By

February 27, 2021

club

Everyone went out of their way to help me at one I needed it felt very comfortable

Read More
Read Less