Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2010 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2010reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1197
  • 4 Stars
    476
  • 3 Stars
    151
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    100

Frequent stays at this property

By

May 24, 2022

We have family in the area and always stay here when we visit. We always enjoy the cleanliness and comfort of our room. The building in the back has more spacious bathrooms, and we were quite pleased with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Knott's

By

May 18, 2022

Close to Knott's -great location! Friendly staff. Hotel was a typical Holiday Inn, so we knew what we were getting and expecting and they delivered. Construction is ongoing which was annoying, especially with no heads up and starting early in the mornings during the week.

Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel with poor Internet

By

May 12, 2022

platinumelite

I got a very good room, very comfortable and clean.
There was a party nearby, so we could hear the noise during the night.
The main problem was Internet. I was not able to use my own device.
Personnel are very kind and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 09, 2022

The staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean and was kept clean. Housekeeping did an outstanding job ensuring we felt safe.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for relaxing and getting work done

By

May 05, 2022

I was able to get work done on this trip and unwind for 24 hours. I relaxed in the tub because my home doesnt have one. The A/C was easy to adjust and I quickly found the perfect temp.
Dining choices were within walking distance and the location is perfect for families seeking a summer vacay at Knotts (both the water park and the attraction). There's also a dinner theater show on the boulevard and great shopping nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Love this location

By

May 04, 2022

We love this location for both business as well as personal leisure. Loads of parking and close to freeway. Can walk to our favorite SoCal restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay when visiting Knotts Berry Farm

By

May 03, 2022

Hotel was close proximity to Knotts Berry Farm. We had our 6 year old granddaughter with us. She loved the pool and it was fun for her. The breakfast was wonderful and nice that kids eat free. We will definitely be back - yes, we now have Knott's Berry Farm passes!

Read More
Read Less

swimming pool

By

April 21, 2022

platinumelite

Pros: room pretty clean, front desk service as expected. Bed comfortable.

Cons: Our room is close to the swimming pool and I can hear many ppl talking and chatting in the swimming pool around 11 pm but the pool should close at 10 pm due to hotel policy.

Read More
Read Less

Room Key card don't work at Hallway door.

By

March 31, 2022

platinumelite

My room key card not work at Hallway door, I have to go down front desk reprogram 3 times and still not working. Finally need to call maintenance to put a tape on the hallway door lock in order for us get to my room. Very unhappy experience on our
Anniversary Day. :(

Read More
Read Less

Old, run down hotel

By

February 03, 2022

We got two rooms using a reward night and stayed on the second floor of the main building. There is a smaller second building that is undergoing some kind of construction and the elevator was unavailable for use in there. The main building rooms can be accessed by stairs or through the lobby and up another elevator. The building itself looks pretty old and outdated. The carpets down the hallways generate an unreasonable amount of static so every time you reach for your door handle you would get an unpleasant little shock as the static discharges. The televisions were slow to react to basic commands with the remote. The shower didn't even have shampoo and soap dispensers like you will find in most of the new hotels. Overall, you can just tell it's an older hotel in desperate need of some tasteful renovating.

Don't expect any free breakfast. This location has chosen to forgo a continental breakfast or breakfast buffet in favor of having an on-site restaurant who will be glad to serve you breakfast for menu price. However that's a little inconvenient for someone who just wants to grab and go in the morning.

They do have a heated outdoor pool as well as a hot tub it was a nice amenity.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating, but I would not stay here again as a primary option.

Read More
Read Less

I wish they were better.

By

January 31, 2022

Rust in the "upgraded" patio rooms. Rust in the shower, rust in the toilet paper holder and rust on all the lighting fixtures throughout the room. This was my first bad experience at an IHG property. Came for Disney and Knotts, unfortunately, the shuttle could not make up for the atrocious and outdated room. Will return when all the rooms are updated. Hopefully it's a different experience. For now, steer clear.

Read More
Read Less

my stay

By

January 21, 2022

It was enjoyable night. I checked in to this hotel and I received free upgrade and complementary drink at the time of the check in from the management. The hotel is remodeling most of the floors which is nice. I visited the restaurant at the bar ordered few things and decent drinks. I liked the view and cleanliness of the room.

Read More
Read Less