Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1001 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1001reviews

  • 5 Stars
    663
  • 4 Stars
    249
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    8

Excellent customer service

By

November 08, 2019

club

The customer service was amazing. The staff were very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Good for airport stopover

By

November 05, 2019

club

We didn't choose to stay in Cairnes but had to due to Green Island Resort's poor catamaran timing for Adelaide fights, meaning we lost a night on Green Island.
However, our stay at the Holiday Inn made up a little for this as it was comfortable and quiet with lovely views in relaxing surroundings and only a short taxi ride from the airport.
Given we were only staying one night, the reception staff were very welcoming and helpful and it was a bonus to go into town on the free minibus.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

November 04, 2019

By far our least favourite IHG stay. And sad to say, the hotel was let down predominantly by poor service. In a customer service industry it is not hard for staff to smile and say good morning or hello. But this just wasn't the case. The staff looked like they didn't want to be there. At breakfast, all 8 times, we were never offered kids plates/cutlery etc and a highchair was brought over like it was a major task.
The hotel restaurant does not deserve it's reputation. Particularly the kids meals. A frozen hawaiian pizza single isn't what is depicted or described on the menu. And the chicken stir fry was the same fried rice served at breakfast.
Despite trying mutiple cocktails, most were only just passable. We should have known, as when we arrived we saw 2 cocktails half drunk on a table.
Thankfully the room was decent, the bed comfortable and housekeeping were friendly and did a great job. The location worked well for us. Having the 15-20 minute stroll into the main part of Cairns was quite nice.
Can't say we would stay again. Be more likely to stay outside the IHG brand than visit again. And we are spire members.

Read More
Read Less

A great hotel

By

November 02, 2019

We had only intended to stay one night......but our time at this hotel was so good......we stayed 5 nights in total.......the only small niggle was the limited menu choices for evening eating.......which would have been great for just a few nights......but was not a large enough selection to keep us interested over 5 nights......however the quality of what was served was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

November 02, 2019

club

Cool and helpful staff. Always ready to go an extra mile. Good shuttle service to market place. Enjoyed the stay!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and amazing breakfast service

By

October 30, 2019

club

We had a great stay, was made very welcome. Nice clean rooms with the most comfortable bed and amazing buffet breakfast m!

Read More
Read Less

outdate room

By

October 29, 2019

club

The bathroom was very outdated old furniture in the room
old plastic split chairs on the balcony

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic location

By

October 28, 2019

Loved the waterside location and proximity to the Cairns business district. Plenty of secure parking. Staff were very attentive. The outside bar/restaurant with views over the Cairns esplanade and harbour made for a very enjoyable atmosphere for evening drinks and dining.
Would have no hesitation staying in this hotel again and would recommend it when visiting Cairns.

Read More
Read Less

1 night stay

By

October 25, 2019

club

Great place for a quick stay before flying out of Cairns. Room was nice, clean and had a great view of the ocean and esplanade.

Restaurant was beautiful and food was delicious. We were also given vouchers for a complementary entree when we checked in which was a nice bonus

Read More
Read Less

フロントスタッフと送迎サービス

By

October 24, 2019

日本語対応の出来る方が常駐して欲しい。又、シャトルバスの本数を増やして欲しい。特にナイトマーケットが遅くまで開いているので、遅い時間帯も利用したい。近くにマーケットが無い為、自販機などの設置があるのかわからなく飲み物を購入するのに困った。

Read More
Read Less

ocean view

By

October 23, 2019

I loved to walk on the board walk to town. It was a fantastic view from my room. The hotel was clean comfortable it had a great bar area and pool on the ocean side. This was my favorite Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

October 23, 2019

club

Very nice hotel in a great location. Restaurant and bar areas are very nicely done and very relaxing to sit and enjoy a drink or meal.
Buffet breakfast was very good but a little overpriced.

Read More
Read Less