Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1312 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1312reviews

  • 5 Stars
    792
  • 4 Stars
    292
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    62

Great hotel to stay at while in Chicago

By

June 30, 2021

Clean and good service
Large hotel with restaurant - would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Did the deed

By

June 23, 2021

platinumelite

it was close enough to the airport and affordable. it was clean and what i expected from a HI. It worked for what i needed which was an overnight stay before my flight home the next morning.

Read More
Read Less

Affordable

By

June 23, 2021

club

Affordable. 30 minutes from Chicago, so convenient stay.

Read More
Read Less

First stay in Chicago area.

By

June 19, 2021

Everything was excellent, no issues whatsoever. Stay, park, fly option is pretty freaking awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Read all policies

By

June 15, 2021

club

They wanted to cancel my whole stay because I didn’t check in on time. Their policy says you can’t cancel my whole reservation if I call or show up before checkout time of the 1st night stay. They didn’t even know their policy. At the end they did give me the room for the rest of my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Low rate

By

June 15, 2021

platinumelite

I chose this property because of the relatively low rate but it was not worth it. The toilet took several attempts to actually flush, the shower had mold in it and the doors between rooms are thin and can hear other guests in their rooms when trying to sleep

Read More
Read Less

Elk Grove

By

June 14, 2021

club

Buen hotel para negocios, cerca de O'Hare. Solo no tuvieron servicio de shuttle lo cual complica la movilidad

Read More
Read Less

Outside Chicago

By

June 13, 2021

This hotel is clean and easy to stay at. I've been coming here for the past 3 years for work. They always make my stay fun and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel response to my complaint was miserable to say the least.

By

June 07, 2021

Had noisy neighbors around 1:00AM on one night. Called front desk. they came up and knocked on door. Got no response but did say out loud to quiet down. Manager left then. They started again loud and crazy. It was 2:00AM so I gave up going back to sleep. Next night, happened again, same wack jobs down the hallway This time louder with screaming kids at 2:30 AM. Called front desk, and they came up once more to no avail. Said if they dont quiet down they would call the police. No response from door. Manager went back to the front desk. I called again 1/2 hour later. He came up and knocked on the door. No response from inside the room he told me. He then asked me If I wanted to move my room?
Since when does Holiday Inn punish the victim? Why should I move? I already suffered thru two nights of no sleep and paid for a room that was not useable next to crazy people? Makes no sense. No one should stay there until they change their crazy policy of punishing the victims. Should have called the police. Maybe I would have got 4 hours of sleep.
DONT STAY HERE !!!!

Read More
Read Less

concierge

By

June 07, 2021

platinumelite

I opt not to have room cleaning during my stay(2 weeks). Afrer 1 week of stay, I called front desk to provide more shampoo but the person told me to come to front desk to get it myself. That was the only 1 thing I asked instead of 1 week amount of cleaning, but maybe my request was too much.

Read More
Read Less

Committed Staff

By

June 05, 2021

Great folks - very accomodating. Clean room. Reasonable prices on good food.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 05, 2021

club

Overall service was great, staff was amazing . The hotel was clean I never have a bad experience with the holiday inn .

Read More
Read Less