Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
60%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.4

based on 990 reviews
60%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

990reviews

  • 5 Stars
    377
  • 4 Stars
    180
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    117
  • 1 Stars
    212

Nightmare

By

June 30, 2021

We came to the hotel for a softball tourney. Upon arrival we where booked ik n 504 and the room hadn't been cleaned dirty clothes everywhere beds unmade. When asked to be move the young lady up front was rude about it. Finally got moved to 424 . Saturday night is when the real show began as all the half naked or naked women started coming out of the nowhere mind you I have 2 13 year old girls with me on this trip. It will be a trip they never forget .

Read More
Read Less

Work Training

By

June 27, 2021

platinumelite

Horrible Customer Service experiences the staff tend to play on their phone instead of looking you in the eyes for needs. I got charged for Breakfast and never had breakfast set-up the entire stay. The guest in the hotel complained too and it was to deaf ears by the Check-in counter staff. Facility is poorly maintained and inadequate towels and hygiene in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Serious makeover

By

June 27, 2021

The hotel is way overdue for a serious makeover. Staff was terrible. I make a serious mistake staying overnight.

Read More
Read Less

Sw Sugarland

By

June 27, 2021

This hotel is awful. Do not stay here. Not worth the money. I used my points and some money, wasted it. But was able to get my points back. I walked into the room and was instantly disappointed, and immediately looked for a different hotel. Thankfully was able to find another hotel nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Alright for the price

By

June 27, 2021

club

You get what you pay for. At 60 bucks a night this is what you get. This is not the best nor the worst hotel I have stayed in. The staff is nice but over worked and probably under paid. Covid has jacked everything up. With a few lightbulbs changed and some paint and TLC this could be a great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

June 24, 2021

The hotel is nice but the staffs on duty were very rude, acted as if they didn't want to be there. There was a lady on Friday evening and Monday morning, very rude and argumentative. There was no water from 6 am till 3 pm and we were not told until we can downstairs to find out the issue. We couldn't brush our teeth and could not use the restroom. I checked out on Saturday instead of Sunday and they still haven't return my refund. I have been trying to reach them to no avail

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

June 24, 2021

everyone was very helpful!! i did enjoy my stay. Very peaceful. never needed to complain about anything. loved it.

Read More
Read Less

Unhappy

By

June 23, 2021

The place was dirty and the room was not cleaned when we returned. The hallway outside the room smelled very bad. The elevator floors were sticky and had garbage. The bathroom did not have an exhaust fan or enough face and wash cloths. The tub walls had mold. There was a party next door and in the hall till 2:00am. We did not sleep well. The phone keep humming and we finally had to unplug it. The two good things, the internet worked well and the morning receptionist was pleasant when we checked out. Would not recommend this place.

Read More
Read Less

Worst experience ever

By

June 23, 2021

Staff acted like they would rather be someplace else. I asked about breakfast and they said it was not provided. Vending machine empty. Ice machine broken. One bed in room had no blanket. Coffee machine broken. Microwave missing. I asked staff if they could check another room for these items, they said they could not. Toilet seat broken and no maintenance person on site to repair. Wife and I stay at Holiday Inn exclusively and always have a good experience with the exception of this one. They should visit the inn at Brownsville TX to see how an inn should be run

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience at this hotel. Dirty , not a family hotel. Inappropriate pe

By

June 23, 2021

club

Hotel is dirty and not good for families to stay in . Lots of issue, no running water. At check in rooms dirty as you open your door . Said they were ready weren’t even cleaned. Keys not working over and over again. Inappropriate people in the hotels all hours of the night . When I say inappropriate I mean hookers

Read More
Read Less

Staff was friendly and very helpful

By

June 22, 2021

It’s definitely an older building and could certainly benefit from some renovations and updates, but overall it’s not a bad place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Great experience during this tough time

By

June 22, 2021

Great hospitality and customer service clean and kid friendly environment loves the stay

Read More
Read Less