Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 659 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

659reviews

  • 5 Stars
    374
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    35

Great Stay Everytime

By

February 26, 2017

I frequently stay at the Holiday Inn here in Kalamazoo on business and they are always accommodating and my stay always meets my expectations in ever way. I would not hesitate to recommend colleagues stay here when in town on business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Kalamazoo Holiday Inn

By

February 26, 2017

The staff was very friendly. The mattress was comfortable and the room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean room. Good location for visiting WIU

By

February 23, 2017

club

Nice experience. It should have offered s free breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Not What I Expected

By

February 22, 2017

We paid for poolside, but were 2nd floor and couldn't see the pool. In addition, the gate and large plants make it very difficult to see the pool. With access to only one side and no tables within the gated pool area it was hard to visit with family and watch the kids swim. This is very unlike other hotels we have visited.

Be careful on the prepaid breakfast. When I spoke with a representative I was told that kids eat free and the prepaid amount would cover both adults. When we arrived at breakfast we were told that the kids were not free and had to be paid for. When we asked the front desk about it they pretty much said "it is what it is."

The beds are very uncomfortable. You can feel the springs through the mattress.

I was hopeful when booking, but disappointed to pay for extras (such as poolside

Read More
Read Less

Fire alarm ??

By

February 22, 2017

club

Everything was great except the 1 am wake up / fire alarm and no reason given. Sort of like the smooth sounds of jazz waking me ... not a blaring fire alarm.

Read More
Read Less

Quietness of the Room

By

February 17, 2017

club

The noise level was so quiet that I didn't even hear anyone in the other parts of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the food and VERY clean pool and hot tub!

By

February 16, 2017

club

The staff was amazing, very helpful and kind. I was here in 2011 and both of my stays were amazing! This hotel is very nice!!!

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

February 15, 2017

club

Everyone was professional and pleasant, except one gentleman by the name of KD. KD was extremely unprofessional and seemed to lack a sense of care for his job. Was on his cell phone many of times throughout my stay while he was on duty.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Ms. Whitmore: Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay here at the hotel. I see that you were here on an Employee rate and extended your stay from one night to two nights. Whenever a guest extends their stay especially on a weekend, it tells me that they are enjoying themselves. So thank you for that. Since you are also in the Hospitality business, I am sure you understand the many ways of communicating between other Staff. The Staff member you witnessed using his cell phone was using it for business purposes, as that is how we communicate. We use an app that we download to communicate guest and staff requests to the appropriate departments so we can reduce the wait times. I know that you had other concerns about this individual and were being accused of things you were not guilty of. You know what I am referring to. Please know that I take these accusations very seriously and it has been dealt with on a property level. I apologize that you had to have that encounter. And thank you for your feedback. Sara Conant Rooms Division Manager Holiday Inn West - Kalamazoo
Read More
Read Less

Pool

By

February 15, 2017

The pool water was much colder than expected. As an adult I was not able to stay in the pool very long. My children would be cold but could not get into the hot tub with my supervision in order to warm up. My nieces has 2 year olds in the pool, their teeth would chatter, then they would be upset when they had to get out of the pool in order to warm up.

Read More
Read Less

Nice for families.

By

February 14, 2017

Overall great place, but had heat issues in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you Babs for taking time out of your day to provide us with feedback. We truly value our guests and love to hear about their stays.
Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here

By

February 13, 2017

club

The beds are awful, staff is rude, pool is nasty, this was by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed at

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

February 10, 2017

club

This hotel is in a great location and accommodates for work and personal travels. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The food from the hotel restaurant is fairly priced, good portions and palate pleasuring.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
JustinM23, Thank you for the 5 star rating and the wonderful review. We love to hear feedback from our guests and we look forward to your next visit. Abby W Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less