Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1484 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1484reviews

  • 5 Stars
    799
  • 4 Stars
    355
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    124
  • 1 Stars
    85

Location good, experience less than good.

By

August 01, 2022

I am a Diamond Elite member. Third visit to this location in 2022. Check in was July 21. On July 18, my wife received a welcome email from IHG for the stay. I received no email, even though I made the reservation. Pre check in I received no communication at all. Upon check in 3:00 PM I received no welcome at desk and no recognition as a Diamond Elite member. We were offered no amenity, no points, drinks, food, nothing. There was a trainee at the desk, struggling with the phone and computer issues. Mr "Chip" was the goto guy but he was busy with the vending machine in the lobby. We were assigned to room 303, no upgrade offered.

When we got to room 303 it was not made up. Then we returned to the hotel ground floor with all our luggage. After waiting 10 minutes or more behind new arrivals we were assigned to another room on the same floor. OK, that room was made up and the refrigerator includes a small freezer, nice. Only one coffee pod with caffeine was in the room. Went to the lobby reception desk to ask for one more coffee pod. We were told: "We are out of coffee". The hotel has no restaurant, no breakfast, no bar. The outdoor sign still advertises the restaurant which closed about 18 months ago, more or less. The location of this property is good, but the services are poor.

2nd day, we slept well the first night. After a long day out, we returned to room only to find our keycards were de-activated. Another trip to the front desk to get that fixed. Probably the original check in person did not correctly set our cards for 3 nights. Housekeeping was slow, our room was not cleaned until after 5 PM.

3rd night we arrived at room about 4:50 PM after a day out. The room was not made up. We had requested housekeeping by written note early in the morning. Then we re-wrote the note and left it at the desk, went out to dine. Came back about 7PM, housekeepers were finishing up. But they did not have a complete set of towels. We had to call the front desk and get the missing towels delivered to the room, which finally happened about 8:00 PM. New check ins get priority housekeeping vs. staying over guests,

Final day, we left early, about 6:55 AM and we were happy to leave. One of our group tried the free coffee offered at the ground floor elevator lobby. The coffee was lukewarm and undrinkable.

Summary, the Holiday Inn LaCrosse WI USA has fewer available services than a typical HIX.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay at Holiday Inn, LaCrosse Convention Center

By

August 01, 2022

platinumelite

There was no IHG status recognition at check-in.
I found left-over food in the refrigerator.
8:30 PM.
Tried to call Front Desk, no answer.
Tried to call Guest Services/Housekeeping, no answer.
Put old found food in the hallway. Still there in the AM.
Noticed the room cleaning was poorly completed.
It was my second stay at this property.
Opportunity for improvement exists.
A disappointing experience but I believe in second chances so I may stay there again. Time will tell.

Read More
Read Less

Great one night stay

By

July 25, 2022

THis was an easy to locate hotel on our road trip. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 17, 2022

Great location in downtown LaCrosse. Walkable to many historic sites, shopping and the river. Small outside parking lot but there was a garage available also. The bar area was closed when we stayed here. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Cleaning staff was super friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, comfortable room, average service at check-in

By

June 27, 2022

Loved the location, and my room was fine. Person at check-in was not particularly friendly or helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Good spot downtown to sleep.

By

June 22, 2022

The hotel overall was very good. Lack of breakfast left us hungry. The parking is ok but kind of a chore. Get lucky and park at hotel or not lucky must park in structure, albeit free, an extra chore when tired and not wanting to walk a block.

Read More
Read Less

Out of date and not clean

By

June 12, 2022

I feel the young lady at the front desk Maddie was very welcoming.
The young man in the evening was not a happy person and didn't appear to like his job

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

June 12, 2022

Our room was clean and spacious, plenty of space to stow suitcases out of the way. We fit our family of 4 comfortably in the room. There is not a lot of desk space if you are looking to get work done, but there were an abundance of outlets and USB ports for all our devices.

Read More
Read Less

Great downtown hotel!

By

June 05, 2022

We stayed here after the hotel that our school booked for us failed. We were grateful that they had rooms available for our track team and will be planning ahead to stay next year. The overall hotel was safe, clean, and offered excellent accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for motorcycle destination

By

May 30, 2022

This review is too lengthy.The hotel and staff were great.

Read More
Read Less

Good location. Needs a restaurant with better hours.

By

May 17, 2022

Overall good stay with the location being great. Needs more food options.

Read More
Read Less

Fine Location to All Venues

By

May 12, 2022

While this location was perfectly situated for us, we had no idea the restarurant and bar were going to be closed for renovation until we arrived. The pool and whirlpool were very clean and inviting. Work-out room is well equipped. The only complaint was the bathroom, where the shower valve seemed to be broken as the handle would spin around and around so it was hard to gage where the hot and cold water started and ended. Potentially a dangerouse scalding situation. The bath tub is on the rusty side of things. Had two rooms. Got our group wedding rate for one night and then was bumped to a standard room rate which was an ouch.

Read More
Read Less