Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1339 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1339reviews

  • 5 Stars
    724
  • 4 Stars
    326
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    113
  • 1 Stars
    70

Great hotel. Nice staff. Clean rooms

By

April 28, 2021

I would stay at this hotel or Holiday Inns again. Easy check in and check out. Staff was helpful

Read More
Read Less

Stay in La Crosse

By

April 28, 2021

Nice location, within walking distance to many restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

April 28, 2021

club

Loved the bed. The bathroom could have been cleaner, there was gum on the shower head. But the overall room was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

April 27, 2021

platinumelite

Full service Holiday not so much full service. Fairly clean. Found used wash cloth under sink.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, clean rooms

By

April 27, 2021

The front desk staff made check in a breeze, and we got to our room quickly and easily. The room was clean and spacious. Bathroom was clean and nicely updated. Our room had a decent view. The only thing we found slightly inconvenient was the small parking lot but they do have an attached parking garage we ended up having to walk a little way but it was nice it was connected to the building.

Read More
Read Less

Great time in La cross

By

April 21, 2021

club

Went to La Cross for the weekend with three other couples when we checked in we were on a different floor which we didn't like went back to the front desk where they bent over backwards to get us on the same floor as the motel was getting full. Pool was open which was a plus. We have stayed here before and love the location right downtown where there is lots of things to see and do.

Read More
Read Less

Great clean room super friendly staff

By

April 14, 2021

I loved my room. It was super clean and nice. The staff was also amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Getaway

By

April 14, 2021

The staff, room and pillows were great! The only thing that wasn't great was that we were by the elevator and garage wasn't checked...but I think the garbage wasn't checked because we stayed 2 nights. Otherwise it was great and we'll be back again!!!:)

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms, fine location

By

April 10, 2021

Guest rooms are modern and comfortable. I stay here once or twice a year, for the past 10 years or so. Hotel location is a high point, can walk to Mississippi river parks, and to many restaurants. So many nearby restaurants, the hotel has trouble maintaining a tenant to operate the internal restaurant. Only an issue if a guest would want room service. Covered parking is adjacent, which I like if it is wet outdoors. I always get a surprise when I exit an elevator to the guest floor hall. It looks like someone has left a yellow extension cord on the floor, but it is just a stripe in the carpet!

Read More
Read Less

IHG @ its Finest!

By

April 09, 2021

platinumelite

This place is in a perfect location, right across the street from the local ice cream / sweet shop. yum yum. Premises was clean and they took the threat of the virus serious. Parking structure connected to hotel which is a plus! Overall great experience

Read More
Read Less

Typical hotel stay

By

April 06, 2021

platinumelite

Typical hotel stay, nothing special, nothing stands out. You could see they tried to patch paint in the bathroom, but the paint didn't quite match. Pool hot tub floor could use a good cleaning, looked dirty. The pool area itself had a musty smell and very little ventilation. It was hot and stuffy in there. The beds were hotel beds, not horrible, not the best I've slept in either.

Read More
Read Less

My go to hotel in LaCrosse.

By

April 05, 2021

platinumelite

This is a nice facility, right in downtown LaCrosse.
It is only a few blocks from many great restaurants and parking is convenient if you can get a spot in the lot in front of the hotel, beside the main entrance.
There are only limited spaces there and the other option is to park in the city parking ramp on the other side of the building.
The hotel gives some simple instructions to register your license plate number in the parking ramp system, and the parking is then free with your room.
I ended up preferring parking in the ramp because you can almost always get a spot in the first rows, right next to the hotel side entrance, and your vehicle is protected if it rains or snows.

This facility is aging a little bit though.
There was some wear and tear, mainly in the bathroom, but the rest of the suite was modern and fresh.

Also, (and this is little thing, but I think it is really nice) the bed headboard has these sleek and flexible LED reading lights.
And there are also plenty of outlets to plug in your laptop and charging cables.
These show that these rooms are fairly recently remodeled and furniture is showing no wear whatsoever.

Even with the little maintenance details (which did not affect the function of anything in the bathroom, just the paint finish and flooring) this will continue to be my go-to hotel option when I come back to LaCrosse for several projects that I do in town every year.

Read More
Read Less