Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1168 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1168reviews

  • 5 Stars
    614
  • 4 Stars
    287
  • 3 Stars
    101
  • 2 Stars
    100
  • 1 Stars
    66

Great location clean room

By

February 26, 2020

club

Close to downtown, easy to access, walking distance to many shops

Read More
Read Less

Good location.

By

February 26, 2020

Good location to the downtown area and close to the LaCrosse Center.. Pretty spendy.

Read More
Read Less

I would stay here again.

By

February 23, 2020

The staff were super friendly and helpful. The rooms are a bit small, but the overall comfort of the beds made up for this. I liked the nostalgic feel of the hotel, plus the upgrades are classy. The only drawback was no continental breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Good choice for stay in LaCrosse

By

February 17, 2020

platinumelite

Friendly service and good value.Many nearby spots for dining. The bar staff was friendly and helpful. The night was extremely cold, however the room was comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Customers service

By

February 14, 2020

club

Better staff, 2 in particular. On the evening of the 6th of February I went down to do an early check out because I was leaving early and the gentleman working the desk wasted my time. First off, I was visiting on military business and asked for the tax exemption form to take back to my room and he would not give it to me, in fact he told me that I had to go back upstairs to get my ID card to prove that I was military which I did. I came back downstairs with my ID card and my orders for proof and still did not receive the paperwork. He was on the phone with someone about the situation when I returned and when he got off the phone he told me that everything was taken care and and that I was charged without the taxes. When I asked for a reciept he said that he wasn't able to give it to me and that I had to wait until the next shift at 10pm to come in to get it and that he would pass the information to the 10pm shift. I returned shortly after 10pm to complete the process by picking up my reciept and the gentleman on shift at this time said that he was not tracking anything about me which means the guy from the pervious shift did not pass on the information as he said. I had to go through the same process just to be told to come back to get my reciept prior to leaving. My response was "well that defeats the purpose of an early check out." He proceeded to say that he will slide my reciept under my door around 3am and that tax exemptions will be taken care of. Neither of that happened. On my way out at around 5am I stopped by the desk to get my reciept (2 hours past the time he said that he will slide it under my door). And on top of that he didn't give me the tax exemptions at all. I didn't have time to go through the whole process again so I just got my reciept and left and will never go there again. They 2 gentlemen that I had my encounter with have left a bad taste for all of my future stays with any Holiday inn. They didn't seem to know what they were doing nor did they do anything that they said they would do and over charge me. I don't recommend anyone to stay at the Holiday inn in downtown Lacrosse, WI.

Read More
Read Less

Great fitness center

By

February 14, 2020

club

Very clean hotel, great fitness center, friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in a great location

By

February 11, 2020

club

We would definitely stay in this hotel again and would recommend it to family and friends.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy rooms

By

February 07, 2020

We had a very quick overnight stay. We checked in rather later in the evening and had to be on the road early in the morning. The beds were very comfy and we had a great night of sleep, which was needed.
Location was good and right in downtown close to a lot of places we would like to come back and explore in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, nice clean hotel.

By

February 07, 2020

Great location, nice clean hotel, good experience overall. Thank you so much and I will see you again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean rooms, attached parking garage, friendly staff

By

February 04, 2020

club

We've stayed at the Holiday Inn La Crosse several times because our son goes to UW LAX. It's always clean and comfortable. Very convenient location to campus. Like the attached parking garage - especially when snowing in winter. The rooms are nicely updated and modern. Overall good experiences except they raise their rates over popular dates like student move-in, move-out, Family Weekend, etc. but all of the hotels in town do the same.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 04, 2020

club

We stayed the weekend for a dance competition. The closeness to everything is a bonus. The employees were Awesome, the food and drinks were also amazing. Very clean and comfortable. Higher on room prices, but would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

February 02, 2020

Friendly staff and a clean facility. Be aware, there is no Breakfast Bar, but there is an attached restaurant /bar that operates separately. Do yourself a favor

Read More
Read Less