Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 911 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

911reviews

  • 5 Stars
    546
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    36

Great location great staff

By

June 29, 2021

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The carpet was stained but the bed and bathroom was clean. There was no food service at this hotel while I was there.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Laguna Beach

By

June 29, 2021

club

Hotel is no where near up to the standards of other Holiday Inns. No food service, unfriendly front staff, no vending machines. Great location is all it has going for it. We were disappointed and if we ever come back to Laguna Beach, we will stay at another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

June 25, 2021

Great stay, location, eatery's, and shops close. Pool was great

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

June 23, 2021

club

Service was excellent, room smelled of smoke…parking should be complimentary for paying guests.

Great location

Read More
Read Less

Hidden Gem

By

June 23, 2021

This property and location is perfect while staying in Laguna

Read More
Read Less

Needs improvement

By

June 22, 2021

Enjoyed staying here for our Laguna beach visits. Had terrible stay on 6/12/21. Told room wasn’t ready and they would call us when ready. Never received call. I called two hours after check in time (3pm) and found room was ready. Room had bad odor, carpet stains, streaks on mirror, and bad odor from bathroom. I wanted to change rooms, but wife didn’t (all bags were in room by now) so we bought air fresheners to deal with bad odor. Told manager upon check out and was given $50 discount. Will be finding another hotel next time.

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable price, some trade-offs.

By

June 22, 2021

club

The room was clean and well maintained. If you're here on a vacation, you'll enjoy the massive refrigerator and the grocery store across the street to save some money.

Not recommended for business travel as the desk is pretty uncomfortable. No safe in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel in Laguna Beach!

By

June 20, 2021

club

After a long drive this hotel was a true pleasure. We are already planning our next stay

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 07, 2021

club

Close to beach and shops, several nearby restaurants
People here are so friendly and it is a beautiful beach

Read More
Read Less

Laguna stay

By

June 01, 2021

Fun place! Great location. Walking distance to beach

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful and Charming

By

May 30, 2021

club

A charming hotel close to the beach. Could use a little model remodel, but the staff was wonderful. Great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Not what it appears online

By

May 30, 2021

club

Needs serious renovations not recommended to anyone who is wanting to enjoy a beach stay.

Read More
Read Less