Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 804 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

804reviews

  • 5 Stars
    490
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    28

Bathroom Experience

By

August 02, 2020

club

When we walked into the room it looked nice and clean. I then walked into the bathroom to use and found hair on the toilet seat. I felt that it was probably overlooked buy was just not comfortable with that so I told the front desk staff. They sent someone to the room and she just picked it up and left, I felt that it would of been more appropriate for the whole toilet to have been cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect spot to take in Laguna Beach

By

July 30, 2020

This hotel was located in a perfect spot to be able to take in on foot the beach area (that was only a block away) and all the shops and galleries that Laguna Beach has to offer. The people were helpful and energetic, as well as conscious of all the COVID restrictions that are currently in place. We just wish we could have stayed longer.

Read More
Read Less

Charming boutique hotel near the beach

By

July 27, 2020

My wife and I stayed at this updated retro hotel in Laguna Beach for a few days in July. It has an excellent location, remodeled rooms, adequate parking and a charming courtyard ambience. Although the rooms are small, they are well-appointed and clean and we enjoyed the easy access to the beach and area attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 27, 2020

I would stay here again.just 2 things I would point out though, that would have made the stay totally perfect...the bed seemed a lil hard, compared to the others at the many Holiday Inns that we have staye
d at....the pillows were great though!!Also, again,
comparing to different experiences at other Holiday Inns ( express), there were no " breakfast bags" or snacks...during the covid, I understand that there
are no open breakfast , however, again, at other Holiday Inn locations, we were offered " breakfast bags" , fruit, fruit bars, bagel, cream cheese and yogurt...
Again, i would stay here again though

Read More
Read Less

Location location

By

July 21, 2020

I loved the location of this room everything was near by n close to everywhere staff was super friendly n Carter to our needs

Read More
Read Less

very relaxing place with friendly staff

By

July 20, 2020

the rooms were very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay in Laguna

By

July 18, 2020

club

Great location, nice hotel and room, safe parking. Can walk to town/beach. Recommend for a nice stay in Laguna.

Read More
Read Less

Xx

By

July 17, 2020

The room were clean and efficient .

We needed more pool towels the next day and those were hard to come by
Also, I saw the sign to the restaurant but never figured out where it was
The gentlemen at the front desk were very nice and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Dated hotel

By

July 15, 2020

Carpet was old and dirty. Essential items were missing. Like Kleenex had only a few sheets. Run out.
I had to go to reception for things, she said sorry it should be in the room I told her it’s not. Then I had to looked for a cleaning crew etcl

Read More
Read Less

Location is great to the beach

By

July 14, 2020

The AC didnt work well. I felt like if I was using an evaporator cooler.
I had to leave a night early because I couldn't sleep due to room temperature. So I packed up and left at midnight. Our rooms were not being cleaned due to Covid. That I understand. The staff gave me fresh towels upon request. The curtains dont fully cover windows for privacy on the sides. Other than that location is great to beach and restaurant areas.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 10, 2020

Directly across from the beach!
Great breakfast take out across the street Orange Inn.
Nice Ramen take out walking distance.
Private , cozy with view of central pool

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 06, 2020

club

Love to stay here when we visit Laguna. Great location and easy walk to main beach. Also, love having Ralphs Grocery Store right next door - has been a huge bonus over the years when our boys were smaller and we had to get necessary food/drink/toys for them. Now its convenient for the wine ;-)

Read More
Read Less