Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 359 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

359reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    7

Saving Grace

By

March 24, 2017

club

The staff was amazing and went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. The amenities and accommodations were exactly what we needed and what we've come to expect.

Read More
Read Less

Great area but older hotel. Value stay.

By

March 19, 2017

This Holiday Inn is in desperate need of an update to their rooms. But the location is fantastic. The pool and outside is cute. It's a great value hotel as long as you don't plan to spend much time in the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and wonderful bed

By

March 18, 2017

club

This location was centered around all that we did and the bed was
Very comfortable and the staff was always willing to help.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stay

By

March 16, 2017

My husband and I decided to visit laguna beach on a whim and made last minute reservations to stay the night. After not being able to check into the hotel we had reserved we headed down the road to the Holiday Inn. The staff was very friendly and got us checked in right away. Made a stressful situation much better for us. Room was clean, bed comfy! I could see the lights from the gazebo outside our window, it was very pretty. I ended up enjoying our trip very much!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience during your stay at our Hotel. We appreciate hearing from our loyal guest, as your comments and your feedback are important for us to continue to improve our accommodations. I am extremely glad that your stay with us was a great one and a memorable stay. W will see you on your next visit. Kind Regards, Management
Read More
Read Less

Older motel style in good location

By

March 16, 2017

was not impressed. this is an older hotel and in need of TLC.. Some items like AC/heaters, TVs were new. Some rooms are really old (the king suite on the third floor) with outdated furniture and carpets.some of the king rooms had better decor, carpet and fixtures. Overall it was clean and felt safe. Offered no breakfast and had no elevator!

Read More
Read Less

there is little to be happy about other than at the beach

By

March 15, 2017

stayed at the other hotels for the same cost..should have done more homework before staying here

Read More
Read Less

Discount booking not respected by check-in staff

By

March 13, 2017

club

At check-in, an employee started to assign us to an upstairs room facing outward, but a 2nd employee interrupted and said we couldn't have that room because of the low price we'd paid on a discount internet site. We had reserved through an advertised sale on that site. We were given a room at the end, on the bottom floor near the laundry room. That same employee also said we couldn't gain IHG points because of where we'd booked and the deal we'd gotten. After some arguing, the points were given, but the employee created a new IHG account rather than adding them to our pre-existing account. For the price, this was a disappointing experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank yo u for taking the time to provide us your feedback.I appreciate . The attention and detail of your check in experience. This will allow us to improve and develop a solution that provides benefits all around. We hope to be of service in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice courtyard

By

March 12, 2017

Nicely maintained for courtyard motel style Holiday Inn, location is ideal to shops.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review. We appreciate your feedback and loyalty. Thank you again, for choosing our hotel for your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Greatest Hotel Ever

By

March 01, 2017

TALK ABOUT BAD LUCK... Nothing went right for me during my stay early on. Do you know how it feels to have your cards (yes, multiple) get declined in front of other people? My fiance, multiple members of the staff, and customers waiting in line behind me all witnessed my embarrassing moment. That's not all folks. My fiance and I brought in a good amount of groceries, thinking that we were going to have a fridge to put the cold groceries in, a freezer to put the frozen groceries in, and a microwave to cook/heat up all of the bedroom food that we bought. Here's how my UNFORTUNATE event got resolved. The staff were the most patient and understanding people I have ever met. They came up with the idea of my fiance paying the one night down payment for our stay. She would continue to pay for the nights individually, until I can got ahold of my bank in order to resolve my banking issues. At the end of my stay, the staff allowed me to pay straight cash for my entire stay. They, then, reimbursed my fiance for all the days she had paid for. The staff's outstanding patience and knowledge of the system allowed me to fulfill a beautiful vocation at Laguna Beach. There was a fridge in my assigned room, yes. There was no freezer. Rather, I had a mini fridge to operate with. There was no microwave at all. My fiance and I figured that we had a lot of food that was going to have to go to waste. My fiance refused to lose on this issue, so she went to the front desk and asked for assistance. She informed the staff of the concern. THE STAFF RESPONDED BY ACCEPTING ALL OF OUR FROZEN GOODS TO STORE IN THEIR FULL SIZE FREEZER IN THEIR STAFF LOUNGE. THERE WAS A MICROWAVE IN THERE, ALSO, SO ANYTIME WE WANTED TO USE IT, THE STAFF GAVE US PERMISSION TO OPERATE IN THEIR LOUNGE. This staff is the sweetest people I have ever met. Their hospitality and generosity goes beyond reproach and are in the highest keepings of the traits of the IHG. They turned what could have been one of the worse vocations ever, into the BEST VOCATION EVER. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments on the performance of our staff. Our enthusiasm and efficient, smooth stay. We take pride and is our goal to achieve our most customer service and thank you once again for your wonderful feedback for providing the opportunity to be of service to you. We are always interested in suggestions that would allow us to improve upon our already high standards and encourage you to submit your thoughts. Again, thank you and we will be of service again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

February 28, 2017

Best staff of any hotel I've stayed at. Rooms were small, but cozy. Love the location of this hotel. Restaurant was closed for remodeling... was a little inconvenient... but overall a good visit to Laguna Beach Holiday Inn!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback as we strive to reach great service while staying at our property. Until next time.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful location

By

February 23, 2017

platinumelite

Beautiful facilities! Great staff and amazing proximity to the beach and all of the shops. Phenomenal experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback , we are delighted to hear your experience was Phenomenal. We hope to see you very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great get away

By

February 22, 2017

This hotel has a great location, you can walk across the street and down to the beach which was the main reason we were there. There is a great breakfast spot across the street and a grocery store as well. The outdoor pool is heated, wish there was a hot tub to go with it.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback , it is fantastic to hear we made your visit a memorable.
Read More
Read Less