Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 426 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

426reviews

  • 5 Stars
    205
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great Location and has parking

By

April 23, 2017

club

This is the second time we have stayed here. There is a metro stop right outside the front door with easy access to the tourist hot spots. We have not really used the restaurant facilities but they seem busy. Internet is not the greatest but it works.
Staff has always been helpful and courteous. We love coming to Madrid so I am sure we will stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

April 23, 2017

platinumelite

Older hotel, but still clean, comfortable, and with friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

4 day Easter weekend

By

April 21, 2017

platinumelite

Having read the previous reviews i was able to get a good idea of the hotel, which we found was mostly correct. Great location in terms of the transport link from airport, get the C1 train and it is 10 steps from the station to the hotel. Staff very friendly. Hotel was clean and what you would expect from a HI, but slightly dated and a shame there was no balcony's. We decided to take a top floor as reading previous reviews there was no air conditioning at this time of year so we had the window open and traffic noise was less of a problem. We enjoyed the walk into the city for the hotel, nice bars close to hotel and again from previous reviews we decided to have breakfast in the local cafe/bar/resturant and we were not disappointed and MUCH cheaper. Overall happy with the hotel and best described as middle of the road.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience at Holiday Inn

By

April 21, 2017

club

If you like peace and quiet, do not stay at this hotel a there is no sound insulation between rooms, and the design of the room layout is poor. The staff are the best asset, to the hotel, and I felt sorry for them.

Read More
Read Less

great location, quite, comfortable

By

April 20, 2017

Easy access from Airport, 20 min walk to city center. hotel has think double windows so room in pretty quite, clean and well equipped.
Stayed in this hotel already twice, will continue to stay there during future visits to Madrid

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel value at convenient location

By

April 20, 2017

platinumelite

very nice value. located in a quiet area. metro, light rail train and bus stations right in front of the hotel, excellent public transportation options available. staff very friendly and helpful. room was nice and clean and comfortable although can use an upgrade on furniture, etc. Frig can be a little larger or a little more room left for customer to use. Breakfast choice are satisfactory for us but at $10 per person we decided to buy some food ourselves in a Carrefour food store which is 5 minutes walk up the street. there are a few restaurants near by but we did not have a chance to try any although according to the staff the one right across the street is quite good. they open for dinner at 8:30pm too late for us. some reviews said noise from adjacent rooms was a problem. We also noticed that the walls might not be very good for noise isolation but not much different from other hotels that we stayed. we were probably luck to have quiet neighbors and did not have noise issue during the stay. would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location!

By

April 16, 2017

Basically MRT is outside the door, good to connect the spot and museum, it is also very easy to walk to every spot since hotel is only 20 mins walk distance.however, the wifi speed is slow compared to other hotels during my Spain trip. If you like to upload some photos to Facebook or IG, it's only better in early morning.
Except of wifi speed, everything is great.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

March 31, 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights on a short break. Due to the advertised location, it proved to me absolutely spot on. 10 metres from a metro/train stop and direct from the airport = brilliant.

Was given a room on the top floor which was booked as a twin, and did indeed have 2 beds. However these were extremely close together. Thankfully we are good friends! The room was well equipped and extremely clean - well done to the cleaning staff. However the Air Conditioning was not effective, meaning we opened the window most of the time we were in the room.

We ate in the bar area one evening meal and were told the restaurant was closed, but could still order the full menu. This was fine and the food was lovely. The Service from Raul when we did have a drink in the bar during our stay was great.

Overall I would say my rating was due to the beds being too close together as well as the Air Conditioning not working properly. Otherwise an enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Im März 2017 im Pirámides

By

March 31, 2017

club

Da ich das Hotel schon aus mehreren Aufenthalten kannte, war alles so, wie ich es erwartet hatte.
Was mir nicht gefiel, war die Wand neben der Toilette, auf der viele Spritzer waren und wohl schon längere Zeit nicht gewischt wurde

Read More
Read Less

Everything well prepared; comfortable stay

By

March 27, 2017

The hotel is conveniently located close to the city center. Everything was well prepared and I even received a nice upgrade; thank you.

The only shortcoming for business travellers is that breakfast starts at 07:30am. Would appreciate if it starts at 7am to be able to leave more relaxed to clients considering possible traffic jam.

Seeing you soon again.

Read More
Read Less

Necesita mejorar detalles

By

March 26, 2017

club

Como miembro del programa preferente tuve acceso a una habitación superior con cama King size muy cómoda.

También incluye una cafetera en la habitación, lamentablemente no reponen con suficiente frecuencia el surtido de cafés y tes, y en mi caso la leche en polvo estaba apelmazada y debía llevar meses sin reponer!!!

Al baño le falta renovación en grifería y detalles.

Por lo demás excelente trato personal y agradable.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

March 25, 2017

club

The hotel is right by the metro station, easy to and from anywhere including Airport T4. It will be excellent value if the hotel air conditioner works in March.

Read More
Read Less