Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1588 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1588reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1166
  • 4 Stars
    335
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    16

Wonderful place to stay

By

June 30, 2021

club

We have stayed at this property a few times now and have really enjoyed it each time. The staff are friendly, the hotel is nice and clean and comfortable, they have a nice pool area and we find a location great. The food at the restaurant is good, and the children eat for free!

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness and fantastic staff.

By

June 30, 2021

We have stayed here several times over the years and are pleased with the excellent front desk staff. We had dinner at the restaurant which was good. Only disappointment was a late opening 9 am for breakfast so we ended up going else where.

Read More
Read Less

A great staycation

By

June 29, 2021

club

While having my apartment restored after a flood my 8 week stay was relaxing and worry free. The staff were all friendly and courteous, the room was clean and inviting. The kitchenette was great as it allowed me to make my meals when I wanted to(didn't have to go out all the time). Laundry facilities were clean and easy to use.
The location was close to my apartment so I didn't have to spend a lot of travel time when I needed to go check on restoration progress.

Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay

By

June 28, 2021

platinumelite

Having been referred to the North Shore by a colleague for our first visit to Vancouver, it was a great location. Staff were friendly and professional. The rooms and hotel were clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and a relaxing stay

By

June 27, 2021

We spent the week and it was lovely, staff were friendly and such a relaxing experience.

Read More
Read Less

Private pool times!!!

By

June 23, 2021

Great hotel close to home! Comfortable beds and beautiful grounds. Staff was very helpful. Had a nice stay for two days used the pool and relaxed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and a quiet room

By

June 22, 2021

club

The hotel was clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable. The amenities in the room were somewhat lacking and the restaurant not opening for breakfast until 9:00 was a little disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay! Clean hotel with wonderful staff.

By

June 18, 2021

Stayed at the HI North Vancouver for 2 weeks in June 2021.
Great stay. Hotel was clean, quiet, and well maintained.

Staff was courteous and helpful. They did a great job making for a comfortable and safe stay.

Read More
Read Less

T v issue

By

June 18, 2021

The only real complaint was the inability to operate the t v Staff of one person could not help. Otherwise all was fine. Questions on food service could not be answered because we did not use restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Great view

By

June 18, 2021

club

I loved being able to open the window and hear the waterfall and look out at the beautiful trees. It was all very restful after a stressful day.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

June 14, 2021

I use this hotel as a staging point when crossing the Canadian border by car, after flying to Seatac. It works great for me.

Read More
Read Less

I'm first Nation but didn't apply to checking out,using my Staus Card,

By

June 09, 2021

club

I enjoyed my stay, but next stay will check my Bill, as second time using my Staus Card was still charged taxes
Overall I enjoyed my stay

Read More
Read Less