Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 564 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

564reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    6

Nice hotel with a great location.

By

February 20, 2017

The hotel and services are as good as any we have stayed at around the world.
What is disappointing is that we always seem to get the room with the lousy view.
As an IHG member regardless of status it is about time that the membership rewarded you with the best room available when you book.
It seems to me that the Group Bookings are getting priority .

Read More
Read Less

Great Overnight Relaxing Stay - Awesome Buffet

By

February 18, 2017

club

We had to take one of our pets for specialist Vet Care in a City hours away our own and decided we would travel part way back to Rotorua and stay at the Holiday Inn where we have stayed before. We love this hotel, in part for it's Chapmans Restaurant which has a awesome buffet which we have always found to have great food.

We arrived after being on the road in trying traffic conditions for about 5 hours or so to be pleasantly surprised with a awesome upgrade in our room. It was brilliant and just what the doctor ordered as an old saying goes.

We had a nice relaxing swim in the hot pool and then enjoyed an excellent meal from the buffet just as we knew we would.

It was a great overnight relaxing stay before having to head back home the next day.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfortable bed

By

February 16, 2017

Stayed here using reward nights. I was pleasantly surprised to find there was a restaurant, bar, and swimming pool all at the hotel, which was nice because main part of Rotorua is not within walking distance. The hotel offered a shuttle, but we never took them up on it.

We stayed in a two queen bed room. The room and hall we stayed in needs upgrading- carpet was worn and water stained. Bed was comfortable and pillows awesome.

Bathroom was very tiny. It was awkward getting into the shower.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Really liked the lounge area.

Gift shop had prices compatible, if not cheaper than other tourist gift shops.

Read More
Read Less

Bed comfort

By

February 14, 2017

club

For us, the mattress was too soft. This is a personal preference and in no way reflects upon the quality of the hotel. Most would say it was fine.
The bed had 4 pillows - all very large. I would suggest that a combination of two thick pillows and two thin ones would allow guests more choice.

Minor points indeed.

After receiving very off-hand service at several other hotels we enquired at, the friendly and helpful welcome at your reception desk was very good indeed. Special praise to Thomas.

Read More
Read Less

Kurzer Aufenthalt

By

February 13, 2017

Leider war ein Bett nicht sauber. Da ich 2 Betten im Zimmer hatte, habe ich das saubere Bett genommen.

Den Zustand des Zimmers habe ich einem Mitarbeiter gezeigt, er war sehr freundlich, jedoch ohne Lösungsvorschlag. Für eine Nacht aber akzeptabel.

Read More
Read Less

OK but could be improved

By

February 10, 2017

club

Holiday Inn hotels are one of our normal choice of hotels to stay in, especially abroad. This one was generally fine but our room was in need of refurbishment when compared with others on our trip. What surprised me was the failure to clean the carpet edges. Poor attention to detail which marked the room down significantly.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel at affordable price

By

February 10, 2017

club

Clean room, serviced daily, we had adjoining rooms with our children which was great. Free parking onsite. Internet available for minimal fee. Restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

February 10, 2017

platinumelite

Really enjoyed the service and thoughtfulness of the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Away

By

February 08, 2017

club

We have stayed in a number of hotels in Rotorua and chose this one for the outdoor pool. We have stayed in Holiday Inn, Vanuatu previously and are actually booked to go back there in July so that was where we based our decision.

The hotel is very neat and clean, staff were very friendly and obviously well trained.

Bar menu food was a bit limited, we ate once, my daughter had kids pizza which was very good but my husband and I shared the ribs which were very dry.

Changing room for the pool is basically just the toiloet area so that could be improved.

The only real criticism we have is that the bed was very soft, in fact so much so that my husband had to see a chiropractor in Rotorua on the Friday after one night in it!

Overall though, we really liked it and would definately come back.

Read More
Read Less

Nice time

By

February 06, 2017

club

Generally a good place to base yourselves in Rotorua.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean room

By

February 03, 2017

club

Overall my stay was lovely and I would 100% stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Great Overnight Stop

By

February 03, 2017

club

Stopped for a night when passing through and was great to be able to relax and unwind with great amenities and staff

Read More
Read Less