Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 463 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

463reviews

  • 5 Stars
    278
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    5

Good recognize Elite member

By

August 02, 2016

Got good room upgrade to deluxe view room, good value for a busy weekend . Usually quite expensive , one of the best branded hotel in rotorua. Looking for more IHG property open in NZ.

Read More
Read Less

Very soft mattress so very bad sleep but otherwise enjoyable experience

By

July 28, 2016

Pro's

1. Check In-Out Easy
2. Free Internet
3. Pool great
4. Buffet restaurant very good.

Con's

1. Very soft mattress RM 326 leading to poor (5) nights sleep. Asked reception if they could change the mattress or room but was told all mattresses were the same so nothing could be done. On check-out I was told they could have placed a board under the mattress to firm it up so was somewhat disappointed that this wasn't offered initially.
Needed physio to untrap a pinched nerve caused by this.
Made for a painful drive back to Auckland.

2. Hallway carpets are looking a bit old and dirty. Could do with replacing.

Read More
Read Less

First Time Room Service Virgins

By

July 25, 2016

My work colleague recommended Holiday Inn to us and also raved about Chapman's Restaurant. I took her word for it and got excited to enjoy our 1 year Wedding Anniversary upon making the booking.
My husband and I work really hard, and we rarely travel or enjoy the luxuries like some "well travelled" travellers. For us, this was an absolute treat as we didn't have a chance to go on our honeymoon but, this mini getaway was well worth it.
Our room wasn't ready upon check in so we got upgraded to a room on the top floor that had a balcony. The room was perfect in everyway and was very compact but had everything you needed including a view of Whakarewarewa Village.
We took advantage of room service for the first time and enjoyed our meal while watching TV in the comfort of our room. I ran off those extra kilo's the next morning in the well equipped gym while my husband enjoyed the heated pool/spa facilities before we made the most of the beautiful buffet breakfast at Chapman's. We couldn't pass the opportunity and enjoyed a few ales at the bar while watching the Warriors game before heading out to dine at a local favourite.
The staff at Holiday Inn were overall amazing, friendly and very professional. The food was divine, the room was perfect and my husband and I had the best weekend ever.
Our stay was so enjoyable that we plan on returning to Holiday Inn with our children so they can experience what we did as well.
Thank you Holiday Inn for a memorable experience. We will be back !!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for choosing to mark your special occasion with Holiday Inn Rotorua. I am delighted to know how much you both enjoyed your time here with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you and your children back soon. Kind regards, Kent Breeze General Manager
Read More
Read Less

perfect for our overnight stay.

By

July 23, 2016

club

we arrived and didnt leave the holiday inn until we had to check out. We had everything we needed, the swimming pool was great for the kids, the room was comfortable, tv great, free wifi for kids ipads and the kids ate free at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast buffett. Staff super helpful with questions regarding their hotel. Had a really nice stay. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Booked an Extra Day

By

July 23, 2016

club

We decided to spend an extra day in Rotorua (instead of going to Auckland) because the hotel was comfortable and convenient. The staff easily helped us stay an extra night and ensured we could be in the same room so we wouldn't need to move our luggage and belongings. It was close to the geothermal areas so there was a tad of that smell but it was fine, we knew that ahead of time, and it was good to be in that location.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean and reliable

By

July 22, 2016

club

A great stay, with a view of Whakarewarewa. We were in the fantastic pool each evening and enjoyed the pleasant restaurant. All reasonably priced.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 21, 2016

club

We stayed just the one night in this hotel. Had an early check-in without difficulty, the room was ready and very comfortable. Enjoyed the heated pool and spa pools and had a fabulous buffet dinner with an amazing choice of dishes especially the seafood. I have no problem recommending this hotel to others and will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Pool is the drawcard

By

July 20, 2016

club

Pool is perfect temperature and large - good during school holidays! Only negative is the soft mattress and as a result had poor sleep both nights.

Read More
Read Less

Homely hotel and really good service

By

July 20, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Rotorua. The pool was great for our 8 year old boy, although unfortunately the two spa pools were not working when we visited them. The actual hotel room was lovely, but bathroom not very good at all. Needs renovating badly and this was disappointing. Otherwise very enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty Good

By

July 19, 2016

Big variety Buffet. Dissapointment -, No indoor pool. Rooms were pretty good value. No problems with parking. Seemed to be a very busy hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good all round support and service

By

July 18, 2016

club

Good central location for our needs and good value for money. Only one request, can beef sausages be made available on the breakfast menu as we do not eat pork products. Could we make this request at the time of booking?

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

July 17, 2016

club

Great location, great staff and hotel. Have stayed here lots of times before the will stay again soon.
Great for kids, loved the pool and food.

Staff were really good with the kids, talked to them etc, friendly.
Room out the back for kids to have a run around, grass area.

Read More
Read Less