Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1514 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1514reviews

  • 5 Stars
    983
  • 4 Stars
    381
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    17

Best Hotel

By

January 22, 2021

club

Looking forward for next holiday. Will book again soon!

Read More
Read Less

Very flexible

By

January 20, 2021

They beautiful and flexible hotel. I enjoyed staying at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay for families

By

January 18, 2021

club

I was very impressed with my stay at the Holiday Inn, Rotorua.
We received excellent customer service from reception, through to the restaurant staff and maintenance man. They were courteous and helpful and we were always greeted with a friendly, genuine smile.

The rooms were spacious with comfortable beds and tea and coffee. I would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean badroom and great service.

By

January 17, 2021

club

Convenient stay with family and very nice looking hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money, great pool and comfortable bed

By

January 17, 2021

club

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday inn. Beds were comfortable, the kids loved the pool and games room.
Breakfast included was a great start to the day and having it open till 10.30am meant the teenager didnt have to get up too early.
Check out was 11am which is much better than the standard 10am.
Just be aware the shower has high pressure so play around with how much you put it on.
Over all was a great value for money stay. Teenager even said when we come back we have to stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful view

By

January 16, 2021

club

Was reasonably priced, amazing pool, lovely and clean, Awesome view from our room, bed comfortable. Very clean and tidy. Would definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed great service great hotel

By

January 16, 2021

platinumelite

Have stayed here a few times for work. So when thinking of place for relaxing and holiday went here. Food was really good great breakfast but they were very busy so had to wait on few things expected though and wait time was quite quick. Dinner was great ,had few friends with me who were expecting a good breakfast and dinner after hearing from me on earlier times. They all said the dinner and breakfast was really good value. Rooms were cleaned to high standard staff are always very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is just on the side of the CBD and hotel has a shuttle service to the CBD if you wanted to walk around 6mins to main shops etc
Must stay hotel if looking look no further

Read More
Read Less

Great place for a family

By

January 16, 2021

club

Fabulous family hotel with nice clean rooms and a very warm outside pool. The food is buffet style and not bad although crispy bacon is not something you will get. Overall good location and good hotel

Read More
Read Less

Amazing place for family stay

By

January 15, 2021

club

Highly recommend the Holiday Inn for a place to relax with your family. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Nice and clean. Air conditioning for the hot days and nights. Swimming pool and spa to unwind with at the end of the day

Read More
Read Less

Rotorua

By

January 10, 2021

club

Shower bath not so nice. Shower rose was blocked and you could not shower. Breakfast was really bad. We always had to wait for food up to 45 minutes. Savories was very limited and not always available.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

January 10, 2021

club

Great value for money with excellent buffet breakfast included.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay

By

January 08, 2021

club

We loved everything about it and highly recommend staying here

Read More
Read Less