Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 670 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

670reviews

  • 5 Stars
    389
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    7

Nice One Night Stay

By

June 16, 2017

club

The room was large and beds comfortable. Bathroom was a bit small but had all the amenities. If I remember, there was only a refrigerator in the room. A microwave would have been useful. Overall, the hotel is nice.

Read More
Read Less

Will definitely be back

By

June 14, 2017

club

We always come back to the Holiday Inn Rotorua every time. We love the pool, restaurant, staff and rooms. Always so comfortable and value for money with children. Very family friendly too.

Read More
Read Less

Quality and comfort

By

June 12, 2017

club

I especially liked the proximity of the hotel to many interesting places yet it is quietly tucked away from the main road.
The rooms are up to date with high quality beds and linens. It has a huge lounging area with abundant seats to relax with friends or family. There are plenty of well lighted parking spaces. The buffet breakfast was well presented and delicious. Heated outdoor swimming pool was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

new wing but

By

June 12, 2017

the noise from the air return did not make sleeping easy in my room. I was disappointed that i could not turn off the noise and effected the quality of my sllep

Read More
Read Less

Good reasonably priced hotel

By

June 11, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Rotorua is right next to the Whakarewarewa thermal area. Guest rooms on the south side have a unique view of the area with steam coming from the ground. Well worth it for a unique outlook. The Hotel is on the main road, but some distance from downtown Rotorua, about 30 mins walk.

The hotel restaurant is OK, most guest seem to go for the substantial buffet. The menu is ok but a bit limited.

For those who love a soft mattress you will have a great sleep. For those who have back problems and need a firm mattress you will have issues having a comfortable night. Holiday Inn should consider offering firm mattress options.

Overall though we had a good stay and we are happy to recommend the place

Read More
Read Less

房間舒適

By

June 10, 2017

platinumelite

物超所值,早餐有食物選項多服務人員熱心。飯店離市中心不遠鬧中取靜離旅遊景點近,飯店附設温泉設備不用外出即可在飯店內享受泡湯之樂有帶小孩來渡假的家庭,該飯店應該是你的首選目標。

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 06, 2017

club

Great dinner great staff very clean rooms and bathrooms

Read More
Read Less

warm and clean pool, friendly service allround

By

June 06, 2017

club

We love going mountain biking in Rotorua and the Holiday Inn is the perfect place to come back after a hard ride. Either relaxing in the pool or just enjoying the comfortable beds. Also the breakfast is great. The stuff is always friendly and welcome families.

Read More
Read Less

房间大快,干净,性价比高

By

June 04, 2017

club

干净,房间大,我的房间有一张大床两床小床,非常适合一家四口入住。位置很棒,离市中心很近,去地狱之门只要十来分钟!唯一缺点是没有牙刷和拖鞋。

Read More
Read Less

性价比高

By

June 04, 2017

干净,房间大,我的房间有一张大床两床小床,非常适合一家四口入住。位置很棒,离市中心很近,去地狱之门只要十来分钟!唯一缺点是没有牙刷和拖鞋。

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, tasteless soup

By

June 02, 2017

club

It was fair for the price. It was good to have a bath during winter it was very positive.

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

May 29, 2017

The hotel was okay for a few nights, staff are friendly and helpful. Guest laundry worked well. Bathroom small and fittings a bit rusty, both of us nearly fell over after slipping on the non slip mat in the bath/shower.

Read More
Read Less