Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
68%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 715 reviews
68%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

715reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    87
  • 1 Stars
    89

Terrible Experience

By

March 28, 2017

I arrived on Sunday, March 19th around 12:30pm and was told check in time was at 4:00pm and they would not let me even check in until then. I came back about 5pm and it took me until 8:30pm to get into a room. The desk staff was the most incompetent staff I have ever seen. They would start to help, then answer 5 or 6 phone calls, then come back to you until the phone rang again. The phones calls seemed more important then the guests standing in front of them. Finally I had had enough and asked to just cancel my reservation. That finally got them to give me a room.

The AC was broken, but the manager took care of that on Tuesday. He also promised me extra points in my account for all my troubles, but never followed through. I was charged restaurant charges that were not mine, but they did take those off upon checkout.

I had the housekeepers keep throwing away my food and drink that I had left. Every night the water and tea, plus the food was gone. I am not sure why they were in the refrigerator, but guess that is beside the point.

The shower would not spray correctly and got the floor soaked every night. I mentioned this upon check out and hopefully someone else does not have the same issues.

The floor was very noisy and one night someone tried to get into the room. Luckily the extra lock was on the door. They kept jiggling the handle until I said something.

I would put up the quiet sign and every night someone would come by and take it. Overall just not a very pleasant experience. I was down for training for my company and the sleep quality was just poor.

The only redeeming feature was the shuttle drivers. They were very nice, and came quickly when called. They were right there to take you either to the Market or to the River. Both drivers were very professional, kind and made sure you knew the number to call and where to meet them when you were ready to come back.

Maybe this hotel is much better when spring break is not around. I am not sure that I would stay there again. Will have to give this some very heavy thought.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service!

By

March 27, 2017

club

It was a great experience for my family and I! I loved how children friendly they are! A very family oriented hotel!

Read More
Read Less

?

By

March 24, 2017

Need to update check-in time, we drove 8 hours to check-in early since I had confirmed on the 2nd email before we left that we would check-n early. We had to wait 2 hours. Sometimes our room wasn't vacuumed, because when we would go back there would still be stuff on the floor, and also the beds were not made there would be food crumbs in the bed., they just folded the bed sheets back in place. Knowing that there was going to be a busy weekend, need to have more than 1 shuttle. Both drivers were really nice.

Read More
Read Less

Just what we were looking for

By

March 23, 2017

club

Way more affordable than everything else that was available. Great previous experiences and stays with the location and nothing changed this time around.

Read More
Read Less

average

By

March 22, 2017

club

room was ok with the exception of roaches. the hotel was described as 5 star? hardly. overpriced but possibly because of a festival going on the weekend we stayed there

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Clean Room

By

March 22, 2017

Upon arrival the gentle man on the counter was extremely helpful and polite. Without knowing I was a Gold Member he treated me great. Once he revieced my last name his first words were you a valued Gold Member (Welcome). They staff was extremely helpful. We need more towels and the room service brought them up extremely quick..... my wife replied great service. I really injoyed my stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 19, 2017

club

I was pleasantly surprised to find the room wonderfully cool when I first arrived. The checkin process was quick and courteous. The meeting room where my training was held was well set up and we did not experience any technical difficulties during the training.

Dinner at the restaurant was about average. The server was polite but not attentive. The food was average. I had a much nicer dinner at Market Square nearby. The hotel did not serve lunch, but there are places within easy walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and surprisingly good night sleep. Clean hotel.

By

March 18, 2017

club

The staff members were extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean. The pool was under construction but it was too cold to swim, so that worked out perfectly. We were within walking distance from the riverwalk. The location was perfect- not too busy area.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you! Ben/GM
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

March 17, 2017

club

Location was great... Pool was closed for maintenance the week of spring break. Ran out of crib mattresses.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you for the feedback. Sorry about the pool maintenance and the cribs. Ben/GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Restaurant

By

March 15, 2017

I've stayed here a few times before and they have always been consistent with their cleanliness and great room and restaurant services. I recommend this hotel to everyone that asks what hotel I stay at. This is a great place to stay when wanting to be a short distance from many attractions, such as the Riverwalk, Alamo, and a short taxi ride to AT

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you! Ben/GM
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn-San Antonio TX

By

March 13, 2017

Research other hotels in the area and make sure that the hotel has restaurants that serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The breakfast is $12 and honestly you get less than other hotels provide that is free. The hotel is not close to anything and you will need to walk or take the shuttle provided. I have stayed at many hotels and this is was one of the worst. The restaurant staff were the best but that was the only positive.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you for share your opinions with us. I am sorry you felt the price of our breakfast buffet was more than you were expecting. Ben/GM
Read More
Read Less

Poorly Run Hotel

By

March 11, 2017

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express and they are clean, professional staff. This is NOT the case with this location, front desk could not give correct information, tried to find out about shuttle and the shuttle drive "Steve " was helpful. Needed hotel directory and front desk said they "never heard of", I have never stayed in a HIE, without one. Bathroom, not clean, especially toilet, coffee did not have caffeinated coffee, room heater hard to read, since part of lighted numbers missing. Drawers and doors did not shut. Went down to restaurant, and waited 10 min before finally leaving, there were empty tables, and staff was chit chatting to themselves, we left there and ate elsewhere. If this had been the first Holiday Inn Express I had stayed at, I would never return to another, just Horrible!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Not sure if this review is for my Hotel. We are not a Holiday Inn Express their is one about two blocks behind us. Any matter, I am sorry that your experience was not as wonderful as you had hoped. Ben/GM
Read More
Read Less