Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 675 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

675reviews

  • 5 Stars
    368
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    30

First ever AWFUL Holiday Inn stay

By

August 03, 2016

Website did not offer selecting beach view room so in special requests section I asked for pool view or near pool room. I received a room on the back side of the building with a parking lot and other building view. Requested room change and was told "maybe Monday, we are booked up this weekend." I was checking out Monday.
Restaurant was closed for renovation but no information was provided about this until I checked in. So had to go back out and drive into town for dinner. There are very few places to eat close by and delivery options were minimal.
Continental breakfast was FROZEN carrot muffins or stale croissants (no butter) and coffee or orange juice.
Tiki bar was only open from 10am to 6pm. We arrived after 6pm. Lunch the next day was 2 burgers with bagged potato chips and 2 mixed drinks which cost way too much.
There were ants on the bathroom vanity. Only 2 regular and 1 decaf coffee pod was available per room via housekeeping, for extras YOU had to go to the front desk.
The a/c didn't cool very well, had it set on 69 and it stayed about 76 degrees in the room with door and blinds kept shut.
Pillows were awful. So thin it was like not having one at all. Woke up with back pain every morning, the bed was a little too soft for me and my guest but may be great for others.
Beach loungers were provided but you have to provide your own umbrella, and you had to search for the guy to drill a hole for you. The guy was very elusive - only found him one of the three days we were there.
Internet password expired the day BEFORE checkout. When I called about it the response was "Yeah, I'll give you another one." Really????? Staff answers with Yeah!!????
Complained about everything listed and the response was "so sorry to hear that. Your bill total is ()." Was supposed to receive my AARP discount and was told since I booked through a 3rd party which provides discount pricing I could not receive the AARP discount also.

Read More
Read Less

relaxing stay

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

in a beautiful setting...

however, missed the umbrellas and other attention to details...

active recycling effort needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
We are pleased that you found your stay with us relaxing. Thank you for your comments. With regard to recycling, we currently have a program however we do with plans to enhance it as well as to continually lessen our carbon footprint through green engage. You are correct, this is very important.
Read More
Read Less

Trouble In Paradise

By

July 31, 2016

club

Sanibel Island is a beautiful place along the southwest coast of Florida. The Gulf of Mexico is as beautiful as ever but the Holiday Inn is over-priced with small rooms and no on-site dining. The beaches are the only saving grace here.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for your review as we find guest input very valuable. We appreciate you pointing out that our location and the Gulf of Mexico are beautiful. We are also pleased to announce that we expect all food and beverage operations to be enhanced and open in the near future. We do hope you will give us another try in the future to experience our all new menus.
Read More
Read Less

annual trip to Sanibel

By

July 29, 2016

club

We have stayed at this hotel for the last 3 years each summer. A great place to stay, comfortable and friendly staff. Restaurant was under renovations. Would definitely stay there again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
So glad you are a repeat guest! We appreciate your five star rating and your loyalty to our hotel. We feel honored that you include our resort in your summer vacations. Hope to see you next year.
Read More
Read Less

Fun Trip to Sanibel

By

July 29, 2016

We really had a nice stay at this beautiful resort. My Grandmother is 92 and the hotel staff gave us a wonderful room, down stairs with easy beach access. I can't wait to go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for your review. We remember your grandmother and enjoyed having her and your family here. Glad you could make even more great memories with everyone. Hope to see you again soon and thank you for the five star rating.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 26, 2016

The hotel is currently under renovation so if you want a full experience this may not be your location in 2016. That being said, the rooms were clean, staff is very friendly and it's a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Sanibel Island Flordia

By

July 26, 2016

Very nice family friendly place to stay, Friendly staff, Rooms and grounds are clean. Easy access to the Beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Your comments are valued and appreciated. Glad you found our property to be clean and our service to be friendly. our reward is hearing that our dedication to providing a great guest experience is successful. Thank you for sharing.
Read More
Read Less

Summer Vacation

By

July 26, 2016

Overall the rooms, location, and cleanliness of this hotel was good. The staff was rude and the restaurant was closed my entire stay. They served processed plastic wrapped muffins for breakfast. No fruit, and only one choice of juice. The price of this hotel was high to have to deal with dinning out for EVERY meal, and having to chase down staff to clean our room. Not to mention the rudeness of staff. Holiday Inn is my "go to" hotel, but not this location in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Sanibel July 2016

By

July 25, 2016

Everything was excellent. There was no adult channel. The price was a bit high.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
We value your five star rating and are thrilled you found everything excellent. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

On the Beach

By

July 21, 2016

club

Don't know why the bar closes at 5:00 on a summer Sunday nite when you MUST pay a $25.00 resort fee to stay here! And no open restaurant! That fee should be waived as long as that restaurant is closed!! Hotel is on the beach and that is why we chose it. It is older, so expect a 2-story, no elevator, outside corridor building. Mattresses are due to be replaced. Again, I don't agree that a resort fee is fair if it's not a resort! Just raise the price and be honest about it. There aren't many new hotels on Sanibel, and this one is clean and generally maintained. Those of you who are shellers, don't expect to find much out of the usual in the summer; it's just the wrong time of year.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you, Kiesha, for your four star rating and your constructive feedback. We are expanding days and times the tiki bar is open and shortly hope to have it open throughout the week. The main restaurant will follow as soon as renovations are completed. We do separate the resort fee from the room rate and it covers such amenities as welcome water and shelling bag, beach, beach loungers, pool loungers, pool towels , bike rentals available, tennis courts and parking. We appreciate you pointing out that our property is clean and well maintained and we hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

staff

By

July 20, 2016

it was a great time the hotel staff was great.. also willing to help

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
We appreciate your five star rating and great comments about the staff. Hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Beach time

By

July 18, 2016

club

We had a great stay. Hotel location was great and the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you, Beach Time, for your five star rating. Your comments are very rewarding to us.
Read More
Read Less