Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1873 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1873reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1215
  • 4 Stars
    372
  • 3 Stars
    134
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    60

Best hotel on Lido Beach

By

June 05, 2020

club

Holiday Inn Lido Beach ticks all the boxes for location, quality, price and friendliness. We love Lido Beach and St. Armands Circle for quick getaways and this hotel is our favorite place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

It worth the price/points

By

June 04, 2020

I know we’re in Covid times - I get it. Not greeted as rewards member... coldly told “these are the rules.... and there is no housekeeping nor any type of food service AND the beach is closed - but you can drive a mile down the street to use that beach.” Not at all welcoming. We booked 2 nights to come to the beach - we’ve missed it over the last couple months. Didn’t know this particular beach was still closed while all others in state had opened up. A little nicety goes a long ways. To us, not worth the number of points or high price. Beach access was close which was nice when it did open up the next day after our arrival but hotel didn’t have much to offer .

Read More
Read Less

Last minute getaway

By

June 02, 2020

club

Amazing views of the city and the beach. The location is
very convenient. Beach front hotel located a few steps away from St. Armands for restaurants and shops. Felt very safe vacationing with my kids. Very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 02, 2020

club

This Holiday Inn is located in a great spot! Viewd were beautiful. I will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Great beach getaway

By

May 30, 2020

platinumelite

Great friendly staff, excellent location on the best part of the beach!

Read More
Read Less

Lido Beach May 2020

By

May 30, 2020

platinumelite

Great view, clean facility. Staff very helpful with what to see in the area.

Read More
Read Less

great customer service and perfect location

By

May 29, 2020

club

Love this hotel
awesome customer service and very clean

Read More
Read Less

Loved this place - amazing location

By

May 29, 2020

Loved this place, amazing location, comfy beds, simple to get in out and around private parking lot

Read More
Read Less

Hotel was amazing

By

May 27, 2020

From the time we arrived we were treated like royalty. Super clean hotel on the beach. Hotel was busy but not enough to stress you out. I give this stay a 5 out of 5. I highly recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

This Hotel is a Great Spot for a Sarasota beach vacation.

By

May 24, 2020

club

This Hotel has so many Great value that comes w/ staying there. U can honestly arrive and park your Vehicle and never need to drive again until you Depart. Amazing Gulf beach across the street. Amazing Shopping and Dining Downtown location just a Nice 3 block walk which is only 1 block more than you Would drive and then if lucky find a Pay to Park spot to continue walking. Unless Tstorms id suggests walk the 2 more minutes. Also incredible view on the 7th floor restaurant that is even more convenient than pre addressed walk/park. Nice kayak launch down the road for nice Red mangroves and Sarasota bay real estate and Vessels. Not a Fishing hotel but ive brought Fly rods and 2piece spinn Rods Multi trips for the Surf or passes. Pool is deep and good size w/ bar and Good Food Service at Fair price for Hotel and convince so just a Night or 2 stay for a beach getaway or rven 4-5 days this Hotel provides A Lot of Service, Value, and Definitely Location. Also for us North East I-4 residents we made the last trip from driveway to parking spot under 2.5 hours so that’s definitely nicer than the haul down to the Keys

Read More
Read Less

Great location, comfortable bed

By

May 24, 2020

club

Great location, no extras, bring beverages, comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

Overcoming Quarantine Fatigue

By

May 23, 2020

platinumelite

We’ve been waiting and watching for Lido Beach to open for business again. We were a little nervous about the social distancing practices. This crew was on top of it! We felt safe and comfortable. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Read Less