Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2578 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2578reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1646
  • 4 Stars
    517
  • 3 Stars
    201
  • 2 Stars
    128
  • 1 Stars
    86

Perfect location and great service

By

July 06, 2022

It’s an amazing place! It have the perfect location if you want to relax and go to the beach. The services was super great. I really recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 06, 2022

Steps to the beach! Very nice location. Beach is beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

A+

By

June 28, 2022

We really enjoyed our family vacation to this property. Beds were comfy, pool was great and the beach is just across the street and gorgeous!!! We loved the shuttle service to the circle and used it lots! A nice perk was the complimentary afternoon snacks. Wine selection was good at the pool bar.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible stay

By

June 25, 2022

Initial appearance at arrival was nice friendly representatives at front counter. However day two of my stay turned horrible when a poor broke in the hotel causing a horrible smell on the first and second floor. In addition the smell, the ac stopped working as well when a plumbers hit the ac line while trying to repair the pipe. I was disappointed no one came to speak with the guess and offer any accommodations for the ongoing issues. Oh and only one elevator was working.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Choice

By

June 24, 2022

Getting a room was fairly easy, but the price was too high for the poor quality of the hotel. They only had one working elevator and I never saw anyone working on the broken one. The one car was sometimes too full to take another passenger, so you had to wait for the one car to unload and come back up (or down). Our room was very small, couldn't even get the luggage cart inside. The room was dirty, nasty stains on the carpet, and we found food wrappers behind a table. The bathroom was tiny and the whole room reminded me of a hotel from the 1930's. We came home from our evening on the town and the room had a horrendous smell and we discovered they were having sewage problems. We would have left, but it was too late to find another place to stay, so we stayed the night and left as soon as we could the next day. Only good thing was the view of the beach and the location of the town.

Read More
Read Less

Disgusting

By

June 23, 2022

club

Anniversary weekend and was hoping to get a nice place for a few days. The room was the smallest I have ever seen. Hair in the sink and floor. Old smell and disgusting. Thank god we didn't spend much time in the room. I tried speaking to the front desk and they seemed very unfriendly. No ATM at hotel, knowing cash is needed at beach. No beer or wine sales in store. We had a lot of choices where to stay, unfortunately we chose this Holiday Inn. Will not happen again. And 1 of the elevators was not working which caused very long wait. I heard from other guest that if has been down all week, causing delays. The rooms need a lot of work I had to open the sliding door for my wife because it is old and hard to open. Handle about to fall off.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Employees

By

June 21, 2022

club

The staff at this location are fabulous. Everyone from front desk to house keeping & maintenance were super friendly and nice. The hotel was very clean! Appreciated amenities included daily water bottles, water and coffee in the lobby at all times, and bath & body toiletries and afternoon snacks! We had an awesome gulf front view.
What makes this property only average is that it is need of a remodel. Furniture is beat up and in need of replacement. Air conditioning wasn't working well in the lobby and common areas. WIFI isn't very good and TV reception was horrible. When we had maintenance look at the TV reception, he tried to correct it and then said that it was due to wind. It was horrible in both rooms that my family stayed in. The bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan, so after taking a great hot shower (temp and water pressure are great), the bathroom was like a sauna.
Location is great. Beach is across the street, St Armand's Circle is in walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation Review

By

June 18, 2022

Overall, a very nice property. Unfortunately, one of the elevators was out-of-service and resulted in a line waiting to use it. During the stay, there was a water issue and the water was shut-off for approximately 16 hours. Little effort was used to keep the guest apprised of the timeline for repair.

The location is absolutely wonderful. I would encourage guests to request a 'beach' view. The 'city' view is essentially a view of the parking lot.

I would rate the overall experience as 'Good'. It appears the review has selected 'Excellent' as a default. That would not reflect my families experiece.

Read More
Read Less

Lido Beach Holiday Inn

By

June 18, 2022

All went well at this great location and with a friendly staff!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful area with resort that needs renovated badly!

By

June 18, 2022

Staff was wonderful, view gorgeous, quality of hotel very poor - we had no water for a day, one elevator for the entire stay, no air conditioning in common areas - always working on it, found bugs in my clothing drawer, bathroom - stained, with dirty grout, air conditioner loud all the time, hole in the wall where it was patched in the bathroom. I will repeat this just needs renovated - the views are wonderful and so is the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful View

By

June 15, 2022

What a great view and great service, staff really made us feel at home, my family really enjoyed our time and stay, the free shuttle to the Circle was a bonus, housekeeping really great and very helpful

Read More
Read Less

an undiscovered gem and perfect getaway

By

June 15, 2022

platinumelite

The hotel is across the road from beautiful lido beach. Leave your stuff and valuables there and be carefree on the beach in 2 minutes. After a fun day, the pool is right there to refresh. You are a 5 minute walk to St Armand's circle (or hotel transfer if you are that lazy) for any number of excellent restaurants that will cap off your day without having to worry about parking. The hotel had friendly and helpful people working there to assist with towels, etc. Breakfast was on the 7th floor overlooking the wide expanse of beach. The room was clean, up to date and we had an ocean facing view that we used to watch the sunset from our small veranda. It was an excellent and memorable getaway that I plan to come back to many times in the future. My wife is a beach lover and loved the choice of restaurants at the circle, so what is not to like? Like they say in real estate....location, location, location. This place will not disappoint.

Read More
Read Less