Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 662 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

662reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    57

Old, run down hotel

By

August 08, 2016

club

I would not recommend staying at this hotel. Poor maintenance of all areas and a general run down appearance are visible everywhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Hello rwm4604, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize that our hotel did not meet expectation. Your comments and observations are truly appreciated. Your review has been shared with management so that improvements can be made.
Read More
Read Less

Did not meet expectations

By

August 03, 2016

club

I stayed here for a conference for 10 days. I was pretty disappointed from Day 1. You cannot take stairs up to your room, you must wait for the ancient elevator. The hallways smell of mold. The internet is so slow that it is nearly unusable--I actually used my phone as a hotspot for the majority of my stay. You'll be lucky to get your room cleaned before 3:00pm unless you request early service. Additionally, there is no pool or hot tub, and there is not much in the way of food or shopping nearby. The only saving graces were that the room was clean, and there was a fitness center. However, I would never stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Hello nxchristie, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our clean rooms and fitness center. We apologize that you found other aspects of your stay below expectation. Your constructive feedback has been shared with the management team for improvement. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less

poor housekeeping

By

August 01, 2016

club

Do not recommend. Will never stay on this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Hello Joed26, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We truly apologize that our housekeeping department did not meet your expectations. Your comment has been addressed with the appropriate department for improvement.
Read More
Read Less

The Night before Business

By

July 28, 2016

This Holiday Inn has a close airport location with a knowledgeable staff and clean spacious rooms..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Hello meeting morning, Thank you for your five star review. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our location, staff and rooms. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Experience

By

July 26, 2016

I made my reservation at this hotel based on the good reviews and proximity to the San Francisco Airport. The staff was friendly and nice. I wasn't impressed by the room for the price I paid, the cleanliness was questionable. I stayed two nights. When I left the room in the morning, I made sure I put the "Do Not Disturb" sign back inside for the room to be made up. I returned to the room after 10 p.m. to find that the room had not been made up. I went to the front desk and informed the clerk, she looked at me quizzically and asked if I wanted the room made up...I politely declined, all we wanted was a couple of sets of clean towels and at this point we just wanted to go to bed as we had an early flight the next morning. The following morning, there was no hot water, I didn't realize this until I was already in the shower, as I figured the water would warm up but it didn't. I called the front desk to let them know, they offered to have someone come up to the room, but I was getting ready to check out and my children still had to shower (they were ready for a cold shower). The water heater must've been turned on after I called the front desk because my children had to shower with extremely hot water and weren't able to get any cold water, I couldn't regulate the temperature. When I checked out, I informed the night clerk of this issue, he apologized and said he would give me extra points on my IHG card. I don't think I would recommend this hotel, I won't stay there again. The only plus was that it is approximately a five minute drive to the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Hello AZ Tourists, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff. We apologize for your experience with the restroom shower the next morning. Our Engineering team has been made aware of situation and resolved. Thank you again for your constructive feedback so that improvements can be made.
Read More
Read Less

hidden fees

By

July 25, 2016

Dining: Travel in Sacramento can be onerous, so having a bar/restaurant attached to the lobby is very convenient. The food was above average, the service pretty good, and I'd recommend eating there versus going out.

Parking: The parking at this location is pretty bad, but to add insult to injury, you are charged $10/night for parking. A fact they don't disclose until you are there.

There are also specialty taxes and tourism fees that increase the cost of the room by almost 20%. Be prepared. If you don't have to get a hotel in San Francisco, DON'T.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Hello road warrior 456789, Thank you for your comments regarding our Houlihan's restaurant and bar located off our hotel's lobby floor. We apologize that we do charge for overnight parking that is competitively priced with the other airport surrounding hotels. Unfortunately we are mandated by the city of South San Francisco and the State of California to collect the aforementioned taxes. Thank you again for your insightful feed back.
Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

July 24, 2016

I stayed at this hotel returning from vacation.
The staff are wonderful.
I missed the shuttle to the hotel.. The staff radioed the driver to come back for me,
Great Service!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Hello Shuttle Where, Thank you for your five star review. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and shuttle service. Thank you again for taking the time to write your positive review.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 20, 2016

I had a great experience staying at this hotel, met with a smile and good humor. Alexus and Terrylyn were great. The manager (David) went above and beyond and that is greatly appreciated. Keep up the good work!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Hello Tank1969, Thank you for your five star review. We truly appreciate your positive comments regarding our staff. We strive everyday to keep up the good work.
Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay

By

July 10, 2016

Good value, comfortable rooms and friendly staff for a quick night stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Hello busyover, Thank you for your five star review. We appreciate your kind words concerning our rooms, staff and value for your lodging needs. Thank you again for taking the time to write your positive review.
Read More
Read Less

business Flight

By

July 06, 2016

I stayed at this hotel because I had a last minute business trip.
This hotel was a nice surprise.
Staff was friendly and the room was large and clean,.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Hello Fly Time, Thank you for your five star review. We are glad that you enjoyed our staff and clean over sized rooms. We look forward to your return during your next business trip.
Read More
Read Less

A return guest

By

July 04, 2016

club

This hotel was very clean inside and outside, staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed was very confortable, very clean rooms. Bar and food area within hotel, therefore we didn't need to go out to eat, pricing very reasonable. We will come back to this hotel again when we return to San Francisco. Only 15 mins to the wharf, Pier 39 and other area of the city.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Hello 21Talons, Thank you for your five star review. We appreciate all your wonderful comments. We look forward to your return when you come to visit San Francisco again.
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

July 02, 2016

It's been about 10 years since I last stayed at this Holiday Inn. I have to say, this stay was much nicer than the last. Even my friends who live in the area say this is a nice hotel to stay at.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Hello mikes2002, Thank you for your four star review. We are thrilled that you came back and found our hotel to be a nice place to stay. We appreciate that your friends speak of us highly as well. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Read More
Read Less