Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 330 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

330reviews

  • 5 Stars
    219
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    13

Beach Time

By

December 10, 2020

This Holiday Inn is always nice to stay at, but this time I was disappointed in the Cleaning team ... They never once came to our room to empty trash. I had to dump it in the trash can beside the elevator each day. No clean towels ... After the first day we just kept using the same ones. Good thing we are not the kind to throw them on the floor when used once. We were on the 5th floor and the band Thursday night was soo loud we had to turn the TV up to hear it ... On Saturday night, I think there was a DJ also very loud ... Glad we were not on a lower floor. We will have to think about a stay here again ...

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Getaway

By

December 08, 2020

platinumelite

Last I stayed here, was many years ago and it was part of another hotel chain (so that tells you how long ago it was) - super upgrades were done in the hotel. It was great to be back to Surfside.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Experience

By

December 08, 2020

We totally enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

December 07, 2020

club

Dates were wrong on reservations and I was charged for a no show talked to manager who trans me to Cust service and the removed the charge..

Read More
Read Less

Beach trip

By

December 07, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel rooms are nice but you have to wait 10 to 15 minutes to be seated at the restaurant in the service is very slow need to be more stricter on people smoking in the rooms you can smell people's smoking coming through the vents in my room

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

December 06, 2020

platinumelite

Nice location on the beach, nice bar (good seasonal pumpkin beer), nice pool.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay for a super reasonable price

By

December 05, 2020

club

We had a great time and experienced excellent service and a professional staff. Hotel and grounds were clean and well maintained. Bacon jam and pimento cheese burger was the greatest ever.
I would recommend this place immediately based on my experience.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay. Wish it was roomier

By

December 05, 2020

club

I wish the rooms were bigger. They are so crowded. I was barely able to walk around.

Read More
Read Less

All around great

By

December 03, 2020

I would recomend this hotel anytime. The service was good and had a great time. Just minutes away from the main attractions at myrtle beach... Wis h I could have stayed a little longer to enjoy more.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel and great friendly service.

By

December 02, 2020

We stayed here two different times looking for property in the area. The staff were all friendly and accommodating each time. The bar and restaurant have excellent service, food and drinks. The location is right on the beautiful beach with easy access from the lovely pool area and hot tub. We really were happy with the quietness in our room at night and the cleanliness of the room. We would highly recommend to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, peaceful

By

December 02, 2020

club

I loved the room. I wanted to stay next door to my sister because the room was empty. But because someone rented the room for one night. I don't understand why they couldn't have moved the person to the room 5 doors down that I was in. They would have never known. They only slept in the room and left in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

November 30, 2020

platinumelite

As always, Holiday Inn was amazing! Hotel was exceeded expectations given the current COVID19 pandemic. Staff friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this location.

Read More
Read Less