Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 303 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

303reviews

  • 5 Stars
    202
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great hotel right at the ocean

By

November 18, 2020

club

Very clean and modern rooms. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Oceanfront. Inviting lobby and restaurant and bar. Loved it here.

Read More
Read Less

Just Okay

By

November 17, 2020

I arrived and the check-in process was easy. The room however had dirty towels in the bath but the front desk remedied it quickly. I then had to think was my room really clean. I was informed there was a brunch, but when I went to reserve my table I was told it was canceled. Why even mention it if it was not available? The number of unattended children at the pool making a ruckus at 9 and 10 at night was enough to make me determined that I would stay at an adult-only place from now on and I have two kids that I always kept an eye on. The one great thing was a no pets policy. Service animals cool but someone's maybe trained pet would have put me off before even booking. The location however is the best thing as the beach is not overly crowded in summer or fall.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel

By

November 17, 2020

platinumelite

Great staff and amazing rooms..Can't wait to stay again

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

November 16, 2020

club

Loved location but was very disappointed in Reservation system.. was told by Reservation (when made) my Military discount was accepted for all days [2) stay. When checking out, received final bill. My applied discount was only for one day and was not accepted for Friday stay. Very disappointing

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Getaway

By

November 15, 2020

platinumelite

We love the stay. Fourth floor king room with the ocean view. We opened the balcony door during the night to hear the sound of the ocean. Absolutely breathtaking.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent remodelled facility

By

November 15, 2020

club

We had to come to the area for a function. We wanted a relaxing stay and getaway as part of our trip. The newly remodeled facility was excellent, clean and sanitized. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great value for a quick getaway.

Read More
Read Less

The best

By

November 12, 2020

Best ever clean place food was excellent and the staff was very friendly. Awesome place

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

November 09, 2020

We wanted an ocean front room prior to our condo closing. It was an awesome visit. We will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Could be better

By

November 06, 2020

platinumelite

The room was by no means filthy, but could have been cleaned a bit better. There was what looked like blood on the bathroom wall, and when I wiped down the shelves under the sink, they were pretty dusty, so I know they weren’t cleaned between guests. I guess it’s a good thing I come prepared to clean everything on arrival.
I used to sleep really good in the beds at Holiday Inn, but this time they were very soft, and I was miserable every night. A vacation without sleep is not very enjoyable.
We did not eat at the restaurant because it seemed a little too pricey.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Day at the Beach

By

November 05, 2020

Great location to relax with a nice walk on the beach or relax lounging on the deck.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

November 04, 2020

platinumelite

Nice place - ocean view an added bonus. Would stay here again willingly

Read More
Read Less

Great Oceanfront Spot

By

November 03, 2020

Oceanfront without the hassle of being on the Myrtle Beach strip. Surfside is great if your goal is to relax! Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, restaurant and bar are good, hot tub and fire pit are wonderful. Only irritant is the additional “amenity fee” of $16.80 per night.

Read More
Read Less