Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1286 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1286reviews

  • 5 Stars
    729
  • 4 Stars
    414
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    28

The cleanest room I think I've ever stayed in

By

January 17, 2017

club

Great friendly knowledgable reception staff and exceptional house keeping staff. Great location. Best place to stay before heading out on a cruise. Will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant location

By

January 17, 2017

This Holiday Inn is in an historic building in a great location in The Rocks, with a few minutes walk to the Bridge and the Quay. The hotel is everything to Holiday Inn standard although a bit dated decor. Staff are efficient and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Cs

By

January 17, 2017

Pleasantly surprised that it was such good value for its location. Will defernantly stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday in the Rocks Sydney

By

January 15, 2017

The Holiday Inn Old Sydney is situated in the Rocks area of Sydney. The position is very central to explore this area

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 14, 2017

club

I took my 2 boys for thier first trip to Sydney, I was after a central location with habour view. This place ticked the boxes and the boys enjoyed the stay and especially the pool on the roof with the view

Read More
Read Less

Good Location, but...

By

January 13, 2017

club

Good location, but rooms / bathrooms need updating. Overall I would stay here again..

Read More
Read Less

Great location for turists.

By

January 13, 2017

club

Reception stuff is extremly friendly. The roof has super view on Opera house and bridge. Room is equipt with evrithing you need. Internet has a strong signal. Location for turists is exelent.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

January 12, 2017

club

Good location. Friend ly staff. Suncream provided poolside.

Read More
Read Less

Great location as a base point to explore Sydney

By

January 10, 2017

club

Location is very convenient; located right near Circular Quay. Easy to navigate around this beautiful part of Sydney and as a starting point for many day excursions due to central location and frequency of ferries, trains, buses

Read More
Read Less

Great Loaction closed to Harbour Bridge

By

January 10, 2017

club

Friendly staff, very good Breakfast. On Top the pool, marvellous look on Opera (if no Cruising ships are in front) and always the Harbour Bridge

Read More
Read Less

Room with a view

By

January 09, 2017

club

I was here from December 23 - 28 2016. I loved staying here. It was very convenient to the ferries, the Rocks area with lots of restaurants and pubs. Hotel was clean and quiet. I liked the room 603. BUT this is a "room with a view", so you pay more money for it. Be warned, you will probably not have the view all the time. The cruise ships come in all the time in the summer so you are looking at a cruise ship instead of the opera house. We were there for 6 days and had a cruise ship parked in front of us for 4 of the days. I still would pay for the room, but some people might be really upset about it. For us, we were out and about during the day, so the cruise ship was usually gone by time we were back into the room. Then we were able to see the opera house at night. I still liked our stay there

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

January 09, 2017

club

Great place to stay for a short break. Nice part of town with great Pubs and restaurants very close by.
Rooms were clean and tidy. Not large, but adequate.
The rooms are a little dated, but good value, and the bed was very comfortable.
Staff were excellent.

Read More
Read Less