Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1321 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1321reviews

  • 5 Stars
    745
  • 4 Stars
    429
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    28

Wonderful Sydney

By

February 23, 2017

club

Stay here to be in the best area of Sydney, stunning views of the Opera House and Harbour Bridge. Join in the bustling and modern area of the Circular Quays, soak up the atmosphere of this vibrant city, which still provides quiet areas to enjoy. Loads of places to eat and drink and when darkness falls a magical place of lights from the tall buildings. The Hotel provides an oasis of peace and quiet in an almost Cathedral like atmosphere, completely unique.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

February 22, 2017

club

Overall a great place to stay. Staff were friendly and room was more than adequate for an overnight stay.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and Comfortable

By

February 22, 2017

club

This hotel is convenient to the Rocks and the Circular Quay area. The rooms are a bit dated and the windows could do with a good clean. The staff however are fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to assist.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and roof top pool

By

February 21, 2017

overall great stay and location ,ive used this accommodation several times and have always been happy with staff and rooms

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location!

By

February 21, 2017

Holiday Inn Old Sydney was a great location for us, close to the Harbour Bridge, the Opera House, Circular Quay, and we could even walk to Mr. Wong! The room and hotel are not fancy, but comfortable and clean and just what we were looking for. The cost per night is somewhat high but I suppose it's because of the great location. Would stay there again, and I do recommend the HI Old Sydney if you are coming in by cruise ship - walking distance to hotel (unless you have heavy luggage!).

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

February 21, 2017

The Holiday Inn Sydney is just a short stroll to Circular key and views of Sydney Harbour Bridge, the Opera House and the bay. It is extremely convenient for the ferry services and withing easy walking distance of the Botanical Gardens. There are a number of cafes and restaurants nearby.
The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. They also made phone calls on our behalf to confirm trips.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and approachable staff

By

February 21, 2017

club

A fantastic location, caring and friendly staff, fabulous roof top pool, clean and inviting lobby, comfortable room - we will definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

February 21, 2017

club

Great location away from the CBD noise and traffic issues, but in the heart of the Rocks which is far nicer. Weekend markets right outside, close to great restaurants and short walk for train and ferry access.

Read More
Read Less

not on the level of Holiday Inn globally

By

February 20, 2017

a detailed evaluation was submitted herewith, in general, this HI is not on the standard of similar houses globally. The price level is even a letdown in the view of services, amenities and facilities. If it is about the location, then it is still expensive and I would recommend other options in CBD.
On the positive side, I was assigned a room that provided a really quiet stay with good sleep quality.
The breakfast was ok, nothing very fancy but solid.
I had issues with the front desk staff about the billing.
At checkin no explanation about mutual policies. However midway invoice settlement required.
Folio and credit card charge showed different amounts. Staff was very resistant to polite request to change and correct. Same issue at final settlement. This is a clear training need for correct handling .
Considering the price and value or facilities provided, I will not return to this property next time (even though or because I am RA/SE status member).

Read More
Read Less

room condition

By

February 19, 2017

club

The room was found to lack the required cleanliness on arrival. The replacement room also was found to have a fault that was resolved after bring it to the attention of staff. The overall décor and condition of the rooms and the shared areas is dated and in need of upgrade. I was also not able to get external cleaning facilities except to use washing room that did not open until 9 and closed at 8pm. I would not recommend this hotel as a business traveller.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Front Desk Staff Ever

By

February 18, 2017

Front desk staff refused to acknowledge my IHG membership and extend points for my several day visit. Said that since I had our travel agent do the booking I was not eligible to receive the points for the stay, even though I paid for the stay. Told me to take it up with others at corporate, as they were following corporate policies. If that is in fact the new corporate policy, please confirm so that in the future when making bookings I will ask our travel agent to book another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable room

By

February 16, 2017

club

good size and everything was clean and comfortable/ Breakfast staff very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less