Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 297 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

297reviews

  • 5 Stars
    139
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    27

good breakfast

By

08 agosto 2016

club

exterior grounds and interior room are starting to look dated

Read More
Read Less

Rotten Chicken was an unwanted Room Guest

By

07 agosto 2016

This was not a great stay at this hotel. We had very expired chicken in the fridge that stunk the room horribly for the rest of the night. When I complained the staff just said thank you for letting us know.
As a spire Elite member I kind of expected more. So I checked out and went to another hotel chain.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 agosto 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Izac S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A clear decline in quality these last few months.

By

06 agosto 2016

I usually don't write reviews but my last experience was so troubling I thought maybe I should. I've stayed at this particular location maybe 30 (or so) times over the last two years....all work related. The first 27 or so were fairly pleasant....a very enjoyable experience. Clearly, however, management or ownership has changed at this location in the last six months or so because the decline in quality is noticeable. It's an older hotel but the rooms were always spotless and the staff friendly. No more.

I should have walked out after I stood at the counter for 10 minutes waiting to check into my room. I could hear the young lady on her cell phone on a private conversation. One of the cleaning crew saw me and yelled back to her she had a guest up front....and she still took her sweet time coming to the counter. And she had an attitude like I was bothering her. In the past the staff had been friendly...Welcome to the Holiday Inn.....thanks for being a reward member....would you like your reward points or a snack, etc. All those little things you don't think of until you don't get them. Then she got annoyed at me for not leaving the counter fast enough. I didn't leave the counter because she forgot to forgot to give me a room key. Then I get to the room.....smells like mildew and sweat. Not sure the bed had been changed. Fortunately for me...after my last stay, I had a can of Lysol and Clorax wipes. I slept in the chair dressed, took a shower, and got out of there. I told my boss no more......I'll just drive back and forth between Eaton Rapids and Detroit before I stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

can do better should do better

By

22 julio 2016

great place to stay but carpet and sofa need steam cleaning

Posted byCustomerCare
31 julio 2016
Dear tonni1929, Thank you for staying with us and for being our IHG Rewards Platinum member. I am glad that our location worked for your travel needs. However, it is regrettable that the condition of the room affected your overall satisfaction. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Again, thank you for your time. We hope to see you once again. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

05 julio 2016

club

Conveniently located. Food within walking distance of hotel. Room smelled vaguely of smoke. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Nice option for the money.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

03 julio 2016

club

Room was vary spacious including an extra large bathroom, two television sets, kitchen and living room. Bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Family Trip

By

18 junio 2016

platinumelite

The room furniture was old and out dated. The room was quite and I had no problems falling asleep. I found candy and gram crackers under the table in sitting room. Overall my trip went well the staff was helpful and friendly. The food was warm and tasty.

Read More
Read Less

College Orientation Trip

By

16 junio 2016

platinumelite

School rate; close to campus. No issues but needs some renovation in rooms and clean up.

Read More
Read Less

convenient stay

By

16 junio 2016

club

Well located near the LTU campus. Easy in-out to roadways and some eating venues nearby on foot.

Read More
Read Less

Frequest Guest, Disappointed

By

15 junio 2016

club

I have to say the stay at this stay was very disappointing.
- reservations transferred me multiple times, ultimately reserving a room that wasn't at capacity for the number of people we had staying.
- check-in: we were told the room we reserved was completely booked but would be upgraded to a Jacuzzi room. Once in the room? No Jacuzzi.
- because we had too many people for the room size we were not given enough bracelets to cover the 5 kids and 2 adults in the room. I had to stay back in the room while everyone played at the pool.
- 11 year old son found used q-tip in room and picked it up.
- while eating pizza at the coffee table with my kids, sitting on floor I found a wad of curly black hair.
- 6 people in the room, 1 bottle of shampoo/conditioner. When we requested more we were given 2 more. One bottle is enough for my hair alone.
- My husband and I gave the kids the 2 queen beds. The fold out couch mattress was horrible, felt every spring. Pillows equally horrible. I strongly suggest having an egg-foam pad in the closet. No blankets stored in the closet for the fold out couch.
- Just overall unhygienic and a huge hassle.

I appreciated the friendliness of the check in staff and at breakfast. Thank you-

Posted byCustomerCare
25 junio 2016
Dear Katy80, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for choosing to be one of our IHG Rewards Club members. We appreciate your kind comments towards our staff. On the other hand, it is regrettable that some aspects of our property did not live up to your expectations. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced particularly with some of our room amenities and our housekeeping services. We have sent you a private message in our desire to show our concern regarding your past stay. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you book your reservation, up until you leave our hotel. We are confident that our management will make improvements accordingly in order to accommodate you better in the future and we hope you will give us a chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and location

By

07 junio 2016

platinumelite

Staff was excellence attending to everything brought to their attention. Hotel is clean and looks clean. Rooms are starting to look worn and used.

Read More
Read Less

Large, clean room

By

07 junio 2016

club

This was a nice and comfortable hotel to stay in, the complimentary breakfast was great and the room was clean and spacious.

Read More
Read Less