Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 455 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

455reviews

  • 5 Stars
    315
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    1

Another Great Stay

By

18 October 2017

I have come to enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn express St.Jean Sur Richelieu. I stay here often and have never been disappointed. The staff have been great every single time. My room has always been very clean. Excellent value.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

16 October 2017

The only issue we had was our room was 109, the handicap room, it was located outside the hotel laundry room and we could hear a number of conversation with between staff members. .

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

15 October 2017

I booked 5 separate rooms for family member's attending my son's graduation parade at the Garrison in St Jean. It all worked out great!

Read More
Read Less

Good Peeps

By

08 October 2017

platinumelite

Great people, clean rooms, hot food, hot, cold food, cold

Read More
Read Less

very old

By

03 October 2017

platinumelite

20th century hotel that appears to be somewhat newly renovated but with a very old elevator or lift. so when you are on the 2nd floor you either take the stairs or the lift by pressing the button till the box comes down and you press again the button continuously till you reach the 2nd floor. 75% of the time it doesnt work for whatever reason. It is about 30 mins from the center of all the site seeing and close to the the freeway. it does have closeby restaurant that you can present your hotel key when you dine and you get 15% discount which is enough to cover the crazy taxes you are to pay. The hotel promoted there is free coffes but its only available during breakfast. Although our rooms have keurigs with tim hortons coffee. the pool is decent in size and heated. But i was not welcomed or greetwd as an ihg member nor was told i will receive the welcome points. i ended i forming the front desk kn the day we are checking out about it. Some front desk are not as fluent in english because i waited for an hour trying to get a credit card issue resolved. he was struggling to express or explain on the other line of the situation.
over all if you want to stay a bit out of the busy area and with simple breakfast and at a decent rate then book here

Read More
Read Less

great location and price

By

03 October 2017

club

great location, close to malls and restaurants. Friendly staff, discount at boston pizza :)

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet halls

By

03 October 2017

club

Front desk staff always friendly, and were very accommodating to my needs. Breakfast has a variety of hot and cold items, cautiously tended to by staff. Cleaning staff very respectful of working hours and were quiet in their duties during the day.

Only downfall of this hotel would be lack of equipment and weights in the gym!

Read More
Read Less

My home away from home

By

02 October 2017

I have been staying at the Holiday Inn St. Jean Sur Richelieu for the past 3 months and I can't say enough about the staff. They are so professional and pleasant and made me feel so welcome everyday. I absolutely love the beds there, in fact I am in the process now of trying to buy the same mattress for my bed at home. The staff really did make me feel at home there, everyone from Philippe at the front desk to Roxanne in the kitchen. It was such a pleasure all around.

Read More
Read Less

It is what it is

By

26 September 2017

club

I`d say you get what you pay for but the cost to stay in this rather ordinary hotel is considerably high. In fact we`ve had multiple family members staying in the area who have opted for motels and other options due to the high cost to stay here. The only reason I can think they charge so much is because they are the only `known' commodity in town.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience except for 1 night

By

20 September 2017

club

Staff forgot to clean our room one day. Apart from that it was a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and enjoyable stay

By

18 September 2017

club

We.enjoyed our stay and the staff were more than helpful. Pool was great. Breakfast was good. No language barriers encountered. We have booked again to stay in December for a weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great stay and all expectations met or exceeded

By

16 September 2017

club

Everything from the arrival at 10:30 am to the departure was first rate. We were treated as expected and the service, people and hotel was first rate. I would stay there again and recommend Holiday Inn In St Jean Richelieu to anyone. You will not be disappointed

Read More
Read Less