Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 325 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

325reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars

Expected More

By

11 January 2017

club

From lights in pool auto shutting off with numerous guests still in pool. Including children. To broken lamp in room and only one attendant for upwards of 50 hotels guests at breakfast. Dried out sausage soggy bacon. Processed cheese covered pre-made egg omlette rounds. Not at all what I would call IHG standard.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review. I am really sorry to hear about your disappointment in your last visit to our hotel. Please note that light's around the pool itself are programmed to shut down at 10:00 since the pool closed at 10:00, however the lights in the main entrance to pool kept open at all times ( 24 hrs, ensuring enough light for guests to walk out of the area safely. Please, not that the items we served in our breakfast are all the items Holiday Inn Express standards and they are all purchased through our dedicated suppliers and cooked according to instructions, we have a great variety of choices depending on everyone taste. I am extremely sorry that our hotel was not up to your expectations. Again thank you for your review!
Read More
Read Less

good loacatiom

By

09 January 2017

club

good hotel but needs updated beds.
Breakfast is ok, bedrooms are small.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Thank you for your input, and we'll work on the issue of the beds. Hopefully we'll be able to change your mind in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay But...

By

09 January 2017

club

I stayed at this location for one night at the beginning of Jan with my family. We had a great stay but we wish there was a Hot Tub. They had one a couple of years ago but not anymore. :(

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time for the review, we appreciate it! It's a shame that we had to get rid of it and I'll take note of your sentiment on the issue. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

29 December 2016

club

Our Christmas stay was excellent. We used 3 rooms and were able to use the late check-out because we are memebers

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time for a nice review! It was a pleasure to have you with us!
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff

By

28 December 2016

I was really pleased with my stay, a great location and excellent guest room.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Thank you for the nice review! We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

My stay at Holiday Inn Express in St Jean Sur Richelieu, Canada.

By

22 December 2016

The hotel was extremely well kept and the staff was overly wonderful and made you feel at home. The only downfall I have with it is the washer and dryer are very small and since I stay there for work I would have to do a lot of load. The kitchen staff was wonderful and did everything they could to make you feel welcome also. I would and will recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review us! Glad to see you seemed to appreciate your stay and I'll let the higher-ups know about your feelings for the laundry room. I hope we'll see you again!
Read More
Read Less

great customer service

By

12 December 2016

club

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped us with the bus schedule to get back to Montreal, they called our room after check in to ensure we had a sufficient amount of pillows and blankets. The free complimentary breakfast was above what we expected the variety to choose from was amazing something for everyone

Posted byHotelStaff
15 December 2016
Dear Client, We thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that our staff took extra care of your needs. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

05 December 2016

club

I had a visit to the Holiday Inn Express in St. Jean and the staff were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 December 2016
Dear Rhonda, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

04 December 2016

club

Friendly staff, comfortable beds. Dog friendly, there was even a dog bed and treats waiting for us in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 December 2016
Dear Client, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are always pleased to welcome our furry friends and we try to accommodate their needs as well. We look forward to welcoming you and your family in the future!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed; friendly staff in breakfast room

By

03 December 2016

club

bed was comfortable; friendly staff in breakfast room; walking distance to mall;
couldn't adjust temperature in room or turn air conditioner down or off;
some food in breakfast room past best before date or spoiling

Posted byHotelStaff
11 December 2016
Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your review. I am really glad to hear that overall you have enjoyed your stayed with us here in St jean sur Richelieu. I am sorry to hear that you couldn't adjust teh temperature in your room, you should have contacted us for help. Again thank you for your review.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

01 December 2016

club

I enjoyed this hotel very much as a close and comfortable place to visit my daughter while she is at Garrison Saint Jean doing basic training. The pool is warm and the area clean with lots of towels. The staff found my prescription glasses in the room and are holding them for me. Thank you.
On monday morning at breakfast the attendant there was super friendly and she prepped and cleaned the area nicely. Great selection of food.
The downfall was the quality of my mattress, but other than that, great place.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 December 2016
Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your review. You have covered all the aspects of your entire stay. I am really glad to hear that overall you have enjoyed your stayed with us here in St jean sur Richelieu. Please note that we are I the process of changing all of our mattresses for the comfort of all our guests. Again thank you for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express- St. Jean Sur Richelieu.-Nice and clean. Exc. staff

By

23 November 2016

The Holiday Inn Express at St. Jean Sur Richelieu,QC is a nice, clean, value based hotel. Our stay was made very comfortable and pleasant by the front office manager (M.B.) and her staff.The staff went out of their way to help us with any and all of our requests. The property is within walking distance to several popular restaurants and shopping.I would highly recommend this hotel on the cleanliness of the rooms and on our experience with the greeting staff alone.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 November 2016
Dear DS/Cuzz, We thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Express, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu. We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on our amazing employees and property. We will certainly pass your comments onto our staff. We hope to accommodate you and your family again in the near future and again, surpass your expectations.
Read More
Read Less