Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brevard

2228 Asheville Highway , Brevard, North Carolina 28712

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 903 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

903reviews

  • 5 Stars
    608
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    29

Clean

By

November 14, 2020

club

The room and bathroom was very clean. The color choices were easy on the eyes. Bathroom was well lit along with room lighting. Check in was easy.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great sevice

By

November 13, 2020

Room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable and I got a great nights sleep. I would also like to mention the young man who was serving the complimentary breakfast. He was extremely helpful and curteous. As someone who worked in management for various large companies I know how valuable great employees are and I think you have an extremely valuable asset in this young man. I regret that I did no get his name.

Read More
Read Less

great stay during covid time

By

November 05, 2020

had to come to town, stayed at this location and felt the staff tried to maintain as much normalcy during difficult times.

They even had a limited hot/cold breakfast.

I would do it again. Even during covid.

Read More
Read Less

Unimpressive Stay

By

November 04, 2020

platinumelite

Room was fine, but zero housekeeping during our 3 day stay, and no coffee machine in room. Lobby was out of coffee twice during our stay. Staff was uninterested/unengaged.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

November 04, 2020

Most happy a room was available last minute.
The breakfast situation was odd due to attempts to make things safer during Covid. That said it was disappointing due to lack of variety, quality of what was offered, and the time frame that it was available. Overall hotel seemed clean and staff was accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and remodeled

By

October 30, 2020

club

The desk agents were very nice and welcoming. Plenty of parking was available even though it was a busy time of year. Location was convenient and they also had snacks and drinks up near the front desk. Great looking place since it’s been remodeled. Excellent value.

Read More
Read Less

No internet

By

October 29, 2020

club

We were there for 4 days and the internet was down all 4 days. We were given a number of excuses but the problem was never solved. Most of the time this would not have mattered, but our kids were supposed to be having online school which this made very difficult. Also, the breakfast and the staff serving it left a lot to be desired.

Read More
Read Less

very roomy with comfortable bed and very clean

By

October 29, 2020

Had a great stay! would highly recommend! great location! close to everything!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 28, 2020

platinumelite

Not a lot to choose from in Brevard, which made it nice to find such great quality and service at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Kay

By

October 28, 2020

club

Good location. Easy check in and out. Nice staff. Clean. Very comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Honesty would go a long way

By

October 27, 2020

1. My confirmation indicated that the TOTAL PRICE (including taxes) would be one thing while the actual amount charged to my card was more. Granted, I did place a water on my room tab, but that does not make up for the difference between what I was told the "Total Charge" and the "Actual charge" was.
2. On or about the day I checked in, my bank account indicated a charge for the room. I thought "ok, so they charge it up front. On my way home from Brevard, I stopped at a gas station to purchase an energy drink and my card was declined. Why?... because another charge for the room hit my card from the hotel. After researching the issue, I discovered that the first charge was a "security charge" or "pre-authorization" charge. Yet, it remained in my bank account as pending even after the second charge. Not having been notified of this hotel policy prior to my stopping to get an energy drink, I had no idea that my debit card was showing the TWO charges against available funds.
Being up front and honest ahead of time by the hotel that such charges would appear would have been much appreciated.

Lesson learned. I will not be staying at a Holliday Inn again.
Being caught off guard by their policy/practice, I was caught off guard and hadn't moved enough money into my debit card account to cover the energy drink. It was very embarrassing. Thank God I didn't need gas...

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

October 26, 2020

club

Rooms were good, service was good. Breakfast was poor. I know it is due to COVID but we also stayed at another Holiday Inn Express and they did serve a hot breakfast which was very good.

Read More
Read Less