Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 217 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

217reviews

  • 5 Stars
    153
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Calexico Trip

By

May 15, 2017

club

Unfortunately our visit was not for a vacation. We booked at the Holiday Inn Express as it seemed like one of the nicer places to stay in the area. Besides our first attempt to check in, we were not disappointed.
When we initially arrived about 1 pm on Thursday 05/11/17 the gentleman at the counter was very rude and seemed almost bothered by the fact that we wanted to check in early. Mind you I noted it on my reservation that we wanted to check in early. We left at 3 am and drove for 10 hours so we really need our room early. He immediately said no rooms were ready, and when I kindly asked a second time if he could just check in his computer as we were exhausted from our drive and really needed to get some rest before funeral services. He just pointed at the counter and rudely stated that check out was at 11 am and as we could see he was just getting everything prepared and to come back after 3pm. What were we supposed to do for 2 hours? Nevertheless even though my husband suggested we look for other accommodations, we went had lunch and picked up a few items for our children to snack on.

When we came back we were greeted by a completely different individual who was more than happy to help us. He got us all check in and explained the wifi login, breakfast and pool times. He directed us to where we could find our room 314. Top floor just as we requested the room's AC was already on so it was cool when we walked in. Very spacious and clean. When we realized there was no Microwave, the gentleman at the front desk quickly brought it up to us and hooked it up. We were a little bummed that we didn't get to use the pool Thursday night 5/11/17 as there were a lot of motorcyclist using the pool as there drinking area. The next morning when we went to have breakfast and I must say that there food is good. They had sausage, ham, egg white omelets, scrambled eggs and all the other traditional quick breakfast items. Carmen who takes care of the breakfast area was amazing. Greeting us every morning and talking with us. She was very accommodating and making us feel welcomed and even like at home.
Everything went well with our stay and the staff was all very helpful meeting all of our needs and answering questions. They were all a glimmer of sunshine during this difficult time for our family.

Read More
Read Less

Calexico Trip

By

May 15, 2017

Unfortunately our visit was not for a vacation. We booked at the Holiday Inn Express as it seemed like one of the nicer places to stay in the area. Besides our first attempt to check in, we were not disappointed.
When we initially arrived about 1 pm on Thursday 05/11/17 the gentleman at the counter was very rude and seemed almost bothered by the fact that we wanted to check in early. Mind you I noted it on my reservation that we wanted to check in early. We left at 3 am and drove for 10 hours so we really need our room early. He immediately said no rooms were ready, and when I kindly asked a second time if he could just check in his computer as we were exhausted from our drive and really needed to get some rest before funeral services. He just pointed at the counter and rudely stated that check out was at 11 am and as we could see he was just getting everything prepared and to come back after 3pm. What were we supposed to do for 2 hours? Nevertheless even though my husband suggested we look for other accommodations, we went had lunch and picked up a few items for our children to snack on.

When we came back we were greeted by a completely different individual who was more than happy to help us. He got us all check in and explained the wifi login, breakfast and pool times. He directed us to where we could find our room 314. Top floor just as we requested the room's AC was already on so it was cool when we walked in. Very spacious and clean. When we realized there was no Microwave, the gentleman at the front desk quickly brought it up to us and hooked it up. We were a little bummed that we didn't get to use the pool Thursday night 5/11/17 as there were a lot of motorcyclist using the pool as there drinking area. The next morning when we went to have breakfast and I must say that there food is good. They had sausage, ham, egg white omelets, scrambled eggs and all the other traditional quick breakfast items. Carmen who takes care of the breakfast area was amazing. Greeting us every morning and talking with us. She was very accommodating and making us feel welcomed and even like at home.
Everything went well with our stay and the staff was all very helpful meeting all of our needs and answering questions. They were all a glimmer of sunshine during this difficult time for our family.

Read More
Read Less

good clean hotel and helpful staff

By

May 09, 2017

club

Convenient when traveling to Mexico. Typical HIE, good service. Attractive pricing and good location next to Appleby's restaurant. Internet sometimes slow and TV is hard to use, but otherwise a good choice when in Calexico.Rooms are basic and clean, breakfast is nice to have, staff is pleasant and helpful. We have stayed here many times in the past two years and will continue to do so.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to unwind

By

April 29, 2017

Loved everything about this hotel and will be returning in the not to distant future. Such great staff, clean rooms, clean pool and a very relaxing place to be.

Read More
Read Less

Restfull experience

By

April 29, 2017

platinumelite

Calexico's HIE is comfotable, with friendly professional staff, a great breakfast, clean rooms, and a stack of newspapers waiting to be read. Good experience thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel to stay

By

April 26, 2017

platinumelite

This Holiday Inn Express provides great value during my stay in Calexico. Complimentary upgrade to a suite even I redeemed the stay with IHG Pointsbreak 5,000 pts, and comes with complimentary breakfast, it really worth and exceed the values the points.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 14, 2017

Customer service was very pleasant. Employees of your Hotel are very friendly and well mannered. They were always smiling and assuring that we were comfortable and happy with our stay. Room was clean and bed comfort was excellent. I love the window coverings for black out sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Want one of your beds

By

April 12, 2017

On our whole trip. This was the best place we stayed at. Food service comfort. It was geeat

Read More
Read Less

very friendly staff

By

April 12, 2017

only issue i had was that the elevator was not working for around 3 weeks. its finally fixed now. other than yhat its a great place to stay if your in the area/ there is a applebees like 50ft away and the bar is well stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay and Conveniently Located

By

April 10, 2017

club

Great Hotel that we've stayed many times and will always go back there. Staff is friendly and like their job! No complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

April 07, 2017

club

Staff is wonderful and very courteous. My stay was wonderful and the room was clean with really comfortable beds!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 31, 2017

club

I forgotten a jacket and they found it and hold it for me :)
Very happy with service, comfortable bed, I had a good staying.

Read More
Read Less