Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 482 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

482reviews

  • 5 Stars
    195
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    19

Holiday Inn Express Whittlesford

By

September 29, 2016

club

Please refer to my complimentary comments elsewhere in this survey.
I can not overstate how much I enjoyed this stay and how pleasant and helpful the staff team were.

Read More
Read Less

Inadequate Service at Breakfast

By

September 29, 2016

club

The extremely poor, slow and unprofessional service at breakfast requires improvement.
Food needs to be checked and replenished constantly, as arriving to no hot food is shocking and not at all acceptable.
The lack of variety of food available at breakfast needs to be improved.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel

By

September 27, 2016

club

Great location.
Amazing value.
Fantastic staff.
Lovely quiet, comfortable a clean room.
Brilliant.

Read More
Read Less

Efficient check-in staff

By

September 24, 2016

Parking was free and easy and the check-in was painless and very quick. The room was clean but I could have done with a bigger bed (but then I am 6ft 4 ins!)

Read More
Read Less

Shelp

By

September 23, 2016

club

Very Good would stay again when in thew area

Read More
Read Less

Good Welcome

By

September 20, 2016

club

No further comment, the standards had improved considerably from the time when I stayed regularly with Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

Situation pratique

By

September 19, 2016

club

Séjour pour déplacement affaire. Hôtel sélectionné pour sa situation proche du lieu de tarvail.
Personnel agréable et attentionné, petit déjeuner correcte,WIFI gratuit pour tout le monde.

Read More
Read Less

Duxford

By

September 19, 2016

An excellent small hotel for the traveler, friendly staff and modern facilities

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

September 16, 2016

club

This hotel was very close to the Duxford Airshow. Was a good price and excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money on a Sunday night

By

September 15, 2016

club

Good value for a Sunday night but seriously overpriced for a weekday night, (don't know about a Saturday night stay) it would have cost almost 3 times as much to stay on a Monday night compared to a Sunday night. Good hotel but not that good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice looking room but not very functional

By

September 14, 2016

club

I don't understand why someone would design a hotel room which has nowhere to put your clothes? There's a rail on the wall with hangers but nowhere to put stuff away, not even a surface on which to put a suitcase. Quite a high tariff considering you're expected to live out of your suitcase.

I found the wifi connection was unreliable and slow but the reception had this investigated I'm assured it was working correctly. Maybe it was my fault.

Without a car the only choice for an evening meal is the hotel restaurant or the food prepared by the reception staff (just pizza or curry I think). If you're a vegetarian be prepared to have the reception's pizza (and very nice it is too). If you're a vegan you may starve. I'm not sure the quality of the food and beer in the restaurant justify the prices charged.

The reception staff were great. Really good fun and helpful.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 22, 2016
Dear EB01, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the friendliness of our reception staff. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with the layout of your room and the challenges you had with our WiFi. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

No complaints!

By

September 06, 2016

Short stay (two nights). No complaints whatsoever. Nice (affiliated) Pub/Hotel/Restaurant directly opposite (although drinks a little pricey!).
Train station right next to the hotel makes for very easy access into Cambridge (10 minute journey). We had a room at the back, right by the railway line, but noise from trains did not trouble us at all.

Read More
Read Less