Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 625 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

625reviews

  • 5 Stars
    264
  • 4 Stars
    232
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    20

Visit to Duxford Imperial war museum

By

July 25, 2017

My sister and I enjoyed our stay at the holiday Express Hotel we were attending a Vintage pram event and this hotel is so convenient to get to the Museum you have a train station nearby enables you to get to Cambridge town centre within fifteen minuets, the staff are very polite and lovely t to approach when enquiring about the hotel facilities etc

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and very obliging staff

By

July 25, 2017

We phoned in a booking for a twin room with two hours notice and arrived about 10.30. Had a bit if a problem locations the entrance off the A505 in the dark, but now know it adjoins the railway station car park. No problem with train noises.

Read More
Read Less

Good size family room and enjoyable stay

By

July 18, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay here, with a good sized family room with two double sized beds. The bed settee was not quite as comfortable, but fine for a child.
Enjoyed the more choice at breakfast than previous stay, I love bacon so a nice surprise there.
The staff were generally friendly, although on booking in the lady on reception wasn't overly friendly, but the other reception staff were lovely.
A great pizza served in reception area.

Read More
Read Less

Nothing to fault

By

July 17, 2017

club

This hotel exceeded our expectations on every level. As an 'express' hotel we had expected basic amenities and food, BUT,
From check in to check out, we couldn't fault the service. The rooms were clean and comfortable, reception staff pleasant and helpful. We ate at the Red Lion next door in the evening, and the food was high quality and beautifully presented. Certainly not the bar meal we had prepared ourselves for.
Breakfast at the holiday inn was good and plentiful.
Well recommended and would visit again

Read More
Read Less

Quick stop over but decent

By

July 16, 2017

platinumelite

Small, quiet and friendly but very close to the railway line, wasn't a major noise issue though

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep

By

July 16, 2017

club

Hotel was fine, bar a bit short on supplies, breakfast very good. Staff pleasant and helpful, especially those on breakfast duty.. The adjacent restaurant was not good.......reviewed separately.

Read More
Read Less

I will be coming back soon

By

July 14, 2017

It is a very convenient location for the customer I was visiting, the Cambridge area and the Duxford aircraft museum. Nicely situated resulting in it being very easy to find. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The hotel is clean and has a fresh airy feel to it.

Read More
Read Less

It would be nice if their room keys worked!

By

July 12, 2017

Recent stayed at this HEI for 6 nights. Every night my key wouldn't work and needed to reprogramed. I was traveling with two colleagues and the same thing happened to their keys. By the 5th night we were fed up with this, we had to reset keys 15 times and no none of us had keep the keys next to phones or other cards.

The front desk made a joke of the situation and the duty manager explained their machine was old. We asked that the General Manager Tom contact us in the morning to explain why keys at this hotel only work for one night. Of course never heard anything from Tom.

Hotel is good, standard Holiday Inn Express and the staff are good. Shame the management can't be bothered to provide any customer service. If they treat guests like this it makes you wonder how they treat staff. The management of this hotel obviously can't be bothered and never follow up with us to explain or apologies.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

July 12, 2017

club

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It is very convenient and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet is very nice and they share a parking lot with a very nice pub, the Red Lion. If anything, parking can be difficult at times due to the pub business.

Read More
Read Less

Two weeks touring England.

By

July 11, 2017

First time visit to this HIX hotel. Great location, without the hassle of staying in Cambridge itself. Hotel is back to back with local station and albeit, facing station, sound proofing was excellent. No disturbed from trains. Cambridge is only minutes by train and thus we found very handy and convenient. To park in Cambridge, if you can find a spot, is not cheap. Staff were lovely and the breakfast excellent. This HIX, does not offer evening meals, like many others, we have stayed. There is an Inn, close by to dine at in the evening. Hotel is also very convenient to visit the IWM at Duxford, which we visited for the first time.

Read More
Read Less

Duxford

By

July 07, 2017

Great hotel close to the station with trains to Cambridge. Also close the Duxford Air Museum.

Read More
Read Less

Pleased with hotel

By

July 03, 2017

club

Clean and comfortable. Breakfast better than expected at express hotel. Good pub food next door.

Read More
Read Less