Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Cambridge-Duxford M11, Jct.10

42 Station Road East Whittlesford Bridge Cambridge, Cambridge, CB22 4WL

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1184 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1184reviews

  • 5 Stars
    577
  • 4 Stars
    394
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    29

Friendly Staff….,but severely let down by lack of air-con!

By

July 29, 2021

club

Very disappointing stay, no air-con, couldn’t open the window in the room otherwise kept up by the trains! Staff were very nice but would I stay there again? Probably not!

Read More
Read Less

Cannot recommend enough

By

July 29, 2021

club

Genuinely, this hotel is absolutely FANTASTIC. I've never encountered such friendly and attentive staff. I was almost deterred by those mentioning noise from the railway, but we were right next door to this and didn't hear it pass through once. This is a hidden gem.

Read More
Read Less

It's a no from me

By

July 29, 2021

club

The noise from the train station on one side and the main road on the other is constant. The wifi signal was ridiculous. The staff are friendly enough but on this occasion just too many things missed the mark to give a good review.
Signs everywhere saying just ask if you need any toiletries etc - however they had no toothpaste (my own fault for forgetting and the local service station had none either!).

Read More
Read Less

Quiet comfortable place

By

July 28, 2021

Good nights sleep, clean tidy room, food good but more healthy options would be good, prices a little steep. Quiet place to stop nearby main road and train station didnt cause any problems

Read More
Read Less

Clean modern hotel with friendly staff

By

July 28, 2021

This hotel is comfortable and clean with very friendly staff. Very convenient for Duxford Air Museum. Next door to the Station with regular trains into Cambridge.. A quaint country pub with a garden for evening meals next door.

Read More
Read Less

Post power cut stay

By

July 25, 2021

club

The hotel had been affected by a recent power cut and some of the services were unavailable. The Staff were excellent in a very difficult situation. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast choices were great. Overall it was a very good experience

Read More
Read Less

First Class Staff

By

July 24, 2021

club

We arrived after driving through an horrendous storm.
The hotel had lost all of its utilities. The staff were excellent, efficient and compassionate. They all went above and beyond their roles to reassure guests. Their stamina was incredible under extremely trying circumstances.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

July 23, 2021

The employees were very helpful and answered all questions we had. The rooms were clean and it was nice and quiet at night. Easy for us to get around since it is so close to the train station! Employees knowledgeable about surrounding areas.

Read More
Read Less

Great short stay

By

July 22, 2021

club

We stayed for a short break and found the hotel a great base to visit Duxford IWM. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The breakfast was of really gooc quality with a good selection. There was some traffic noise as our room was near the main road which was busy at all times of the day..The weather was hot during our stay but unfortunately the air-conditioning unit in our room was pretty ineffective The Red Lionn beer garden was a real bonus. Would definitely stay again if visiting the area again

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay very convenient to visit Cambridge

By

July 22, 2021

club

Except the small cheap LG tv all was good. Modern hotel and good value for money

Read More
Read Less

Good location. Attractive building. Excellent Bed

By

July 21, 2021

You are asking too much of my tiime .
This is becoming personal and I have not got any more time.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal for aviation enthusiasts and visits to Cambridge

By

July 21, 2021

club

Decent standard of hotel offering fair value , very convenient for Duxford Air Museum

Read More
Read Less