Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chestertown

150 Scheeler Rd , Chestertown, Maryland 21620

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 707 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

707reviews

  • 5 Stars
    476
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    21

Disappointed

By

August 04, 2020

Upon arriving found hotel in a run down part of town. Perhaps due to limited options. Hotel pool was under construction, hotel gym was closed. Room has bottles and trash under sink by bar, room had previous guest stuff in bedside drawers, tub was not clean. Very lax in cleaning which is scary in this virus environment.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Property

By

August 04, 2020

no shower curtain
mold in shower
almost ran out of toilet paper (one night stay)

Read More
Read Less

Dirty and noisy

By

July 30, 2020

Dogs were barking a room or two over people stomping around all night above me. Dirty bathroom and no effort made for any breakfast in the morning. The corona virus is not in food so no excuse to cancel it all together!

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

July 30, 2020

club

The front desk was super helpful for my family. We needed transportation and they were able to secure that for us in this very small town. They also were very kind when we needed to switch rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

July 24, 2020

club

Great comfortable and clean rooms. We. Ame into town a night early and I would definitely stay here again. Even amid the COVID, we felt very comfortable and peaceful.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice place to stay for a couple of days

By

July 23, 2020

club

I was in town for a quick 2 day trip during COVID crisis. Location was nice and convenient to local stops: shopping, restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious, clean and pleasant. The only negative was the smell of the hallway coming out of the elevator. Smokey/cigarette smell. No smell in the room, just the hallway. Unable to check out continental breakfast due to COVID-unavailable.
I would recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

very nice hotel checkin

By

July 21, 2020

club

everything was good under covid, but disappointed the pool in mid july was out of commission. It was 95 after baseball games would have been nice for a dip. hotel checkin attendant were very nice and pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

July 18, 2020

club

I put my review in the earlier notes. Please review the notes as previously stated.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

July 15, 2020

club

I had not vacationed in a while . I did not know what to expect, I had never vacationed in this area. From the time I entered the hotel I was happy , I was relieved and the atmosphere just from stepping in the lobby was relaxing. My room was on the third floor, I used the elevator to get to my room. The elevator was clean and the ride was very smooth. When I opened the door to my room, I could not have been more pleasantly surprised. The room( carpeting and furniture) was so well kept. All the bedding was not only beautiful, it was so clean. It gets even better, in the bathroom , the layout of the bathroom was first class. Again the towels and the shower curtain looked new. This suggest excellent management and an A plus staff!

Read More
Read Less

Great ppl work here

By

July 13, 2020

club

The staff was courteous and professional. They were kind and helpful. I appreciate how the staff was very good at looking out for our safety and well being.

Read More
Read Less

Mr Bill Post

By

July 11, 2020

club

Overall OK experience. Lobby staff not particularly friendly ... no one at desk when checking in around 10pm ... even called lobby from cell phone and no one answered. I waited around, yelling Hello for 5-6 minutes. When checking out lobby staff did not even say good bye ... maybe having a bad day?

Read More
Read Less

jojo

By

July 08, 2020

club

great staff, pet friendly. spacious room. great mattress. my only issue was that the pool was closed for re-modeling and it was over 90 degrees the time we were there. I would have liked to have known that upon booking. but overall a great place to stay

Read More
Read Less