Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 330 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

330reviews

  • 5 Stars
    236
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    11

Excellent place to stay

By

February 23, 2017

platinumelite

I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Chestertown on several occasions. They always offer excellent service and clean, comfortable rooms. I would certainly stay here again the next time I have to travel to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

February 17, 2017

The front desk employees were very friendly and helpful. Had great recommendations for dinner

Read More
Read Less

Great stay for a college visit

By

February 16, 2017

We visited for an Open House at WAC. The hotel was so close to the college and was very convenient. We were happy with the cleanliness and comfort of the room and enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

February 14, 2017

club

We stayed here for a visit to Washington College. We couldn't have been happier. I am a picky person regarding cleanliness. This place I had no issues with. It was clean. The breakfast is amazing!!! They do such a great job with the food choices. My kids loved it!

Read More
Read Less

IHG - Where You The Guest First

By

February 10, 2017

platinumelite

That was my experience when I visited this property and all the IHG properties. I travel all over Maryland and stay at IHG properties when available. My association have four other employees that try to do the same thing. We're all happy with the IHG program. If your reading this review and are not a member of the IHG program let me take this time and invite you to join, I'm sure you'll be glad you did. If your traveling be safe.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Room - lousy Internet

By

January 31, 2017

club

The staff makes you feel like home and the facility is a great value. The Internet is bad as is the TV selection. I would recommend this place for business travel and for travel with the family.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in Chestertown

By

January 28, 2017

platinumelite

If you traveling to Chestertown you will not find a better place to stay for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value, perfect place to stay for a hunting trip

By

January 25, 2017

club

The staff, facilities, location, price, and general outstanding quality of this hotel make it the perfect place to stay when visiting the Eastern Shore for a hunting trip.
I've stayed there twice for hunting now. There are special hunting rates, they put out breakfast extra early for hunters, and the staff is amazingly accommodating.
I definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay for hunting trip

By

January 25, 2017

club

My friends and I use this Holiday Inn Express as a base for duck hunting at a nearby guide service. The hotel works quite well. Our only wish was that the breakfast could have warm meat such as sausage.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Thank you for your feed back on your stay with us. We will definitely look into adding more items into the breakfast we put out early. We have to make sure there is enough of a demand that we are not wasting items that are put out early. We will see if this is something we can add to the breakfast that we put out at 4am for your hunts in the future. We appreciate your feed back and mostly your choice in choosing our property to stay during your hunts. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Courteous and Clean

By

January 23, 2017

club

Staff was so courteous. Check in and out was seamless. Room was clean and comfortable for my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2017
Thank you for choosing us for your trip to Chestertown. We are always glad to see that our guest love our service. We hope to see you back again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

January 23, 2017

club

This hotel is centrally located to all amenities in Chestertown and will not disappoint the traveler or hunter for an over night stay

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 17, 2017

club

We want to recognize Kim who provides breakfast to hunters at 4:00 am and simultaneously covers front desk. Exceptionally pleasant and responsive employee. We forgot to buy bottled water for our hunting trip and I asked her what time the local grocery store would open. She volunteered to give me water for myself and two friends. We noticed that she was also very engaging with other guests and expressed concern that "Hunters' Breakfast" options were adequate. Great example of excellent customer service.

Read More
Read Less