Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 279 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

279reviews

  • 5 Stars
    196
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    10

Missed the opening of Olympics

By

August 09, 2016

TV did not work in room and could not stream the Olympics due to poor internet. Make sure you check room first before getting comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

August 08, 2016

club

It was nice, overall, Pool could have been a little better though, it was clean and everything, but the smell of chlorine was too much.
Overall, loved it

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

August 04, 2016

club

great place will be going back again soon and hope to have everything go as well as the last time

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and the staff. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope to see you next time.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

July 25, 2016

club

Nice healthy breakfast choices, good location near Washington College. This was an easy drive to downtown Chestertown. The visitor center is on the way to and from downtown and I reccomend using it for information on the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and the staff. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope to see you next time.
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

July 12, 2016

club

way over priced
staff was not what I am used to when I travel.

you hire kids to work your hotel and that is why the stay was terrible

Pool area and pool were unfit to swim

breakfast area never even had an employee in sight

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear jrood08, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

4th 2016

By

July 07, 2016

club

staff went above and beyond to ensure the comfort of our pet!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and the staff. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope to see you next time.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 28, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express in Chestertown exceeded my expectations. It was clean, safe, and the staff were extremely friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and the staff. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you've enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope to see you next time.
Read More
Read Less

Unclean sheets

By

June 27, 2016

club

This is unacceptable to me! For the price of my stay, they could have bought brand new sheets if they did not want to wash the ones on the bed!

Posted byCustomerCare
July 07, 2016
Dear DQ2016, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. Please accept our sincerest apology for the level of service you received fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Should you wish to discuss your experience further, please do not hesitate to call our Duty Manager. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

June 27, 2016

Nice hotel in Chestertown, MD. Clean, friendly staff, easy location, and overall a nice place.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of the hotel and staff. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope to see you next time.
Read More
Read Less

Melissa

By

June 23, 2016

club

It was very good.
The only complaint is that the pool room was way too hot and the pool smelled of chemicals; most likely chlorine.
The rest of the hotel was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we do apologize for pool, we will make sure we address that issue. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope to see you next time.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and clean

By

June 23, 2016

club

Clean, quiet room with modern amenities. Excellent service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of the hotel and staff. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope to see you next time.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but quite expensive

By

June 22, 2016

Stayed here many times as it is the best in the area. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The amenities are what you'd expect from a HI Express. The breakfast is was you'd expect from the HI Express. The internet speed was acceptable and the channel selection was very good. The folks at this hotel are nice.

Be advised because this hotel is the only "decent" game in town, you will pay a premium.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and the staff. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope to see you next time.
Read More
Read Less