Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Costa Mesa

2070 Newport Boulevard , Costa Mesa, California 92627

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 999 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

999reviews

  • 5 Stars
    618
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    23

Mourning

By

April 23, 2021

club

Rooms were beautiful,clean and quiet. A group of us stayed here because it was close to the harbor. We lost a brother to covid and cancer and spread their ashes at sea. It was a close distance to the harbor.

Read More
Read Less

Joe

By

April 21, 2021

Excellent Location, Good price
The hotel is very well located near to the main attractions of Newport Beach, I was able to commute easily to the Tennis Club, Balboa, and Corona del Mar Marina with no problem . The rooms are clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

April 19, 2021

club

This was a nice place to stay.
A bit noisy, but overall nice.
Refrigerator and microwave in every room is great.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place for the price

By

April 15, 2021

I’ve stayed here before and will do so again. Staff was very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, comfortable bed, great staff

By

April 13, 2021

club

Liz was a great front desk employee. I had an elderly father staying with me and she made the stay very comfortable and we felt looked after.

Read More
Read Less

Poor quality

By

April 13, 2021

They do not care if you are spire elite, as it holds no weight at this hotel. Plus, if you book with points you are treated lower. I do not recommend this hotel at all.

Read More
Read Less

Checkout

By

April 03, 2021

club

Checkout sucked as an inexperienced person was the only person available and couldn't get printer or email to work for almost 15 minutes.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms are disgusting.

By

April 03, 2021

Found a clump of hair in the toilet, hair in the bed and rancid food in the microwave.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

March 29, 2021

club

The best place to stay in Costa Mesa. Clean nice and very helpful staff makes it a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Delightfully surprised

By

March 29, 2021

The hotel is clean, safe, and friendly! Right off the highway and convenient to both downtown and access to the highway!

Read More
Read Less

Stay at another location

By

March 28, 2021

We were in two different rooms and both needed severe cleaning. The floors were stained there were stains on the linens. Not all surfaces had been wiped down well. While they tried to keep you safe with grab and go breakfast this was a horrible experience. There was no variation on food from day to day (stayed 6 nights) serving sizes were a joke. Seconds were not an option you got meals based on number of occupants in your room. One day we were told you had to choose between coffee or the juice bottle but not both.almost the entire stay we had stomping around in one of the rooms above us. Complained but situation was not resolved prior to check out.

Read More
Read Less

Room was large and very comfortable.

By

March 23, 2021

The hotel was very nice. clean is a 10. It is not a popular time in March so it was very quiet. I did get three rooms and everyone says the same.

Read More
Read Less