Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport

101 Taylor Avenue , Essington, Pennsylvania 19029

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1326 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1326reviews

  • 5 Stars
    706
  • 4 Stars
    307
  • 3 Stars
    135
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    87

Comfortable convenient

By

November 15, 2020

Comfortable Convenient several Decent places to eat and bars

Read More
Read Less

Needs work

By

November 12, 2020

The hotel could have been perfect however the cleanliness was not there. Rugs in the hallway and room was nasty. Stains and whatever else on the floors. Bathroom have mold, tub had stains, stopper was broke and the toilet was the size for a toddler. Room needs to be disinfectant with bleach or pine sol.. Dust all over the place. Poor housekeeping. Furniture in rhe room was nasty, old and had a odor. Great coffee maker, microwave and t.v in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience with the staff

By

November 08, 2020

club

The lady that took care of me Both Sunday’s checking in was very nice and helpful. November 1st and 8th

Read More
Read Less

Decent Stay..

By

November 02, 2020

Only issues were the beds were very rough, staff were nice.

Read More
Read Less

Could have been better ...

By

October 28, 2020

club

The value for the room was good, and we used the IHG website so that we can get points. Our room keys needed to be replaced constantly, and our room phone never worked, even though we reported it many times. We needed to use our cell phones to contact the front desk. Very frustrating.

The food offerings were OK. I understand with the pandemic that we could not get the hot breakfast, but what was provided was adequate.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

October 28, 2020

platinumelite

Clean room, great customer service and social distancing

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

October 25, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel was very clean, the staff were polite and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

October 20, 2020

club

I stayed at this property last weekend and was very unsatisfied with my experience. The woman at the front desk was rude and didn’t have on a mask. Also, I noticed at the time we were leaving the person cleaning the room didn’t have on a mask either. During this time with Covid going on, I believe everyone in the public should have to follow the same guidelines. The bed was very uncomfortable. This hotel doesn’t even have a vending machine. The only good thing about this experience was checkout because we received 2 drinks for free. For the amount that we paid for this room, we could have stayed in the city paying about the same price and had a better experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

October 19, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel staff very professional and nice. The hotel it self needs a good cleanup.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

October 16, 2020

Everything was awesome! The bed was amazing and the staff went above and beyond to make why stay wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

Margie at the front desk is the best

By

October 15, 2020

Margie at the front desk checked us in. In all the years I stayed at IHG properties she was one of the very best. She made us feel exceptionally welcomed and was willing to go above and beyond to accommodate us. I will return to this property because of her great attitude and service.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

October 15, 2020

I highly recommend this property. The entire staff is lovely. The property is extremely clean. The are several places to walk to eat and the area is very quiet.

Read More
Read Less