Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport

101 Taylor Avenue , Essington, Pennsylvania 19029

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1560 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1560reviews

  • 5 Stars
    807
  • 4 Stars
    347
  • 3 Stars
    171
  • 2 Stars
    117
  • 1 Stars
    118

No airport shuttle

By

June 25, 2022

We signed up the night before for the 7am airport shuttle. We came to the lobby at 6:45 and asked the desk clerk at 6:55 about the shuttle and he indicated it would be on time. At 7:05 I asked the same clerk if the shuttle was still coming.
He said we didn't reserve it last night and the next one would be at 7:30.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty dirty dirty

By

June 24, 2022

The only good thing that I have to say is the to African-American gentleman that works the night shift and the overnight shift were very kind and accommodating. But your property is absolutely filthy you should be ashamed of yourself it’s disgusting the carpets are sticky and stained The furniture in the lobby is all stained. I was checked into a handicapped accessible room because my flight was canceled and it had a shower chair that I think is supposed to be white but it was brown with stains all over it the sheets had stains on them it was absolutely disgusting I cannot even believe The price to stay in this disgusting property you should definitely be ashamed of yourself I have stayed at many IGH hotels and this is probably the worst experience I’ve ever had

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 16, 2022

Awesome location the value that IHG gives to its clients . Shuttle to airport quick . Restaurants are close

Read More
Read Less

Dated rooms and loud amenities

By

June 12, 2022

The rooms are dated, really need a modern update. Air conditioner was loud. Refrigerator was so loud we had to unplug it. Bed was firm and pillows were flat

Read More
Read Less

Needs an upgrade

By

June 08, 2022

club

If you need a close place to PHL for an early morning flight, this hotel will do. But it’s old and tired looking and looks and feels dirty. The carpets are gross…didn’t want to take our shoes off.
The shuttle is prompt and convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Goose to airport but needs A LOT of work

By

June 08, 2022

Old hotel, no breakfast ready and sketchy neighborhood, but close to PHL!

I stay at this hotel due to company booking but it is by far the worst IHG property I stay at regularly.

This last visit I arrived at 1am to a car blaring music right outside my window. Woke up to breakfast not ready and no cook to be found and the final straw? Coffee was empty.

Do better!

Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

June 06, 2022

Staff were friendly an efficient. The hotel was dirty. I would not stay there in the future. Breakfast ok- tables could be cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast

By

June 06, 2022

I like the fact that they had Turkey products and mutiple selections to choose from for breakfast. They had hot and cold breakfast selections to choose from

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice place and location.

By

June 05, 2022

All was great overall. Good location and close to a local park. Great local restaurants. Must check out and visit John Robert Sellars.

Hotel had great and friendly staff overall.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Airport

By

June 04, 2022

This hotel was close to airport. Good breakfast. Friendly Staff. Has convenient airport shuttle. The only downside was the carpets in room were stained & dirty looking. No complaints about bed. I only needed the room for 1 night. Had a layover.

Read More
Read Less

Good for a stopover to get to the airport

By

May 31, 2022

The hotel is ok.. it super fresh but not dirty.. just fine. A little bit of attention to cleaning around the hallway and elevator might be worthwhile.. but our room was nice enough and the airport shuttle was great for getting me to my early flight

Read More
Read Less

Stay somewhere else

By

May 31, 2022

This is a very tired and dated property. It's old and tired. You won't get any warm and fuzees. here. If it wasn't for the hotel shuttle, I would have stayed somewhere else. I'm glad it was only for one night!

Read More
Read Less