Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 569 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

569reviews

  • 5 Stars
    418
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    4

Perfect stay

By

June 21, 2017

club

From reservations to some follow up calls the staff was very helpful. Arrival and check in were quick and easy. Room was generous size with the best bed I've slept in. Very clean and everything supplied that you could need. Loved the make up wipes and generous supply of towels. Everything looked fresh and clean. Fitness center is small but good for the muggy or rainy days. Very quiet grounds with a nice private driveway..good for walks. Breakfast had lots of options and very helpful staff. Had a very relaxing stay which helped with travel from west coast. Conveniently located so drives to events were short.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

June 10, 2017

club

The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast needs to start earlier.

Read More
Read Less

Great service...would recommend!

By

June 08, 2017

club

We have been coming to this hotel for several years. It is priced fairly and is clean and comfortable. We went with our 4 year old who really enjoyed swimming. Although the water was a little chilly...my only complaint! Overall a great experience!

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly and helpful staff, from reception to housecleaning.

By

June 07, 2017

club

My daughter and I had a great overnight stay. There were also many friends from out of town staying at the hotel the same night. Special meeting accommodations were provided which was just great. We had fun in the hot tub and pool, as did other guests. A great stay!

Read More
Read Less

quality stay for the price

By

June 07, 2017

platinumelite

ideal location in the heart of the 5 college area, specifically UMASS Amherst and Amherst College. Easy access to mall, movies and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

quality hotel

By

June 04, 2017

club

It was a continued great experience at this facility. From making the reservation to check in and the quality of the stay. Overall a satisfying experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 01, 2017

We stay at the HIE in Hadley several times a year. Our stay is always pleasant. From the minute we walk into the lobby till the time we leave the staff is attentive and courteous. The entire stay is a pleasure. The room is comfortable and clean and breakfast has a variety of food choices. Good value.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient hotel but

By

May 31, 2017

This location offers a clean, well run hotel, but there are no sidewalks and it is not easily accessible to any place to take a walk without getting back in the car.
The entrance from Russell Ave is so subtle that it could easily be missed.

It served our purpose for a multi-day stay for a college reunion nicely otherwise.

Read More
Read Less

Amherst HIX

By

May 28, 2017

platinumelite

Well located for visiting Amherst College. Convenient parking and ample breakfast options.

Read More
Read Less

Graduation Week Vacation

By

May 27, 2017

club

I had stayed at this same loacation when I brought my daughter to Amherst College in 2013. Now returning for her graduation I wanted to again stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I was glad to stay at this hotel. The cleanliness was great and the staff was gracious and helpful . If I return the area I will definitely stay at this location.

Read More
Read Less

5 College

By

May 25, 2017

Typical unit with a nice location between the local colleges-university and a quiet spot. I enjoyed the Whole Foods near-by the hotel. No bananas but otherwise a standard breakfast with the usual offerings. Unusual offering was the local phone book in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stay

By

May 24, 2017

club

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff was polite, breakfast was good and room was comfortable and up-to-date. Only thing is, need a larger fitness room, but definitely recommend this hotel!!!

Read More
Read Less